We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in the heart of Paris.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Ranked #346 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in the heart of Paris.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This beautiful hotel with fantastic rooms, never failed to impress us. We had the good fortune
to experience one of the two suites on the top floor, of which had their own roof top terrace and Jacuzzi. On arrival 2pm we meet the lovely young ladies on reception and with perfect English they
explained with great detail venues, places to visit and local restaurants. They had the capability to
book almost anything and succeeded in booking the segway tour for us the next day.
We left the Hotel and walked towards the river. The view is amazing, the bridges, statue of liberty
and the Eiffel tower all within walking distance of the Hotel. We eat in the Bermuda Onion a very nice restaurant on the top floor of an amazing glass shopping complex which over looks the river.
This also has an italian, Mexican and a variety of other eating houses all open until 11.30pm
That evening we returned to the hotel and relaxed in the jacuzzi with a bottle of bubbly, watching the search lights across the ski. Fantastic!
The next day we arrived at the location next to the old garrison close to the eiffel tower and took the segway tour of paris. I have to say we where all a little scared at first, but this lasted about 30 seconds and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The tour lasts for 3 hours and takes in all the sites to see
except Notra dam. Price 50 euro each. The walk back from this beautiful cathedral along the river walkway is quiet special. There are lots of attractions and side shows along the way and it takes a good Hour to arrive back at the Eiffel tower.
After day two everything fall into place and you soon discover that the attractions are all along the riversides and the metro, railway, River walkway, taxi ranks and electric bikes are all there to ease
the ride. The trains being the least expensive of all, an example Charles d Airport to central Paris
is 39 euro for a family of four and a cab being 70 euro.
There are many things we haven't done in paris and we will return with the knowledge that this lovely Hotel is special in so many ways.
Thanks for making our stay Great!!

Room Tip: Book the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon V, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 18 May 2015
Dear Andyh51,

Thank you so much for your nice review after your stay at the Félicien ! We are delighted to read your statisfaction after your stay and regarding our service .

We love are guest and doing everything we can to make there stay amazing is our goal .
I’m sure your comment will help a lot of travelers so thank you again.

All the team and I are looking forward to welcome you again !!

Warm regards from Paris,
Manon Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    210
    31
    22
    17
See reviews for
44
474
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

An amazing creation in a great location, you are immediately taken by the decor once you step into the reception and the staff were simply wonderful; friendly, polite, professional and knowledgeable. Going up the stairs is quite an experience as each floor has a different theme. We stayed on the fourth floor (The Couture) and the rooms were very comfortable with a nice bathroom. We enjoyed every second of our stay and would recommend this hotel to a friend and will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanyaX45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear SanyaX45,
What could we say except: MERCI!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the Couture Universe of Olivier Lapidus.
All the team would like also to thank you for your nice words about the service . It is very important for us to make your stay amazing and unforgettable by providing you all the services you need.
We hope to welcome you once again at the Félicien.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

What a brilliant hotel, everything was spot on. The moment we arrived we were in good hands, the reception staff were very polite and eager to ensure our stay with them would be a pleasant one. Our room 101 is on the 'black' floor which is all a bit strange as everything was black. We got to our room the walls, the floor the bathroom all in black. The only things that where non black was the linen, towels, bathroom furniture and of course the lights. I would not normally quote the room but this room and 1 other have a small terrace which was fantastic, 2 chairs a table and a parasol, ok it didn't have a view but we had seen all the sights already !

To have the extra space and fresh air especially on a warm summers morning was very special.

Location wise although not in the thick of it - all the attractions - it was location wise a short walk to the metro which was on line 10 which is the mainline across Paris and it gives you access to all the main sights.

Also very useful if you decide on having the occasional snack is a Carrefour express just down the road.

This is a small boutique hotel with a quirky theme for each floor, the staff are super friendly and it's in a great location.

For us it offered everything, it even had a cheeky little plunge pool in the basement with mood lighting all very Paris !

We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank condo_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Condo_67,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your great review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate it.
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and especially the atmosphere provided by the black floor, where you stayed.
Because hospitality it is our passion, it is always a pleasure for all the staff of the Félicien to provide you the best service possible.
We would be glad to welcome you in the near future and offer you another amazing experience.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Tucked in a residential area, this hotel is a very good find. I was surprised by how big our room was. It was very clean and tastefully decorated. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom with A+ amenities. Towel warmer is a plus. Quite a hike to Eiffel tower but it is a nice walk by the river. Another option is bus 72 that has a stop very close to the hotel. This bus also stops by the Eiffel tower and the Louvre. 2 metro stations are close by. The staff are very nice and approachable and helped us navigating the city. Grocery stores and nice restaurants also close by. Will definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Min_FL,
We are very delighted to read your great review and very grateful you took the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location of the hotel and all the facilities around the Félicien.
It is very important for us to make your stay amazing and unforgettable by providing you all the services you need.
We hope to welcome you once again at the Félicien.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A really stunning hotel, beautifully decorated, in a superb location with great facilities.
We stayed here for a long weekend, and loved every minute of it. The room was alittle small, but bigger than other most rooms in Paris, the bathroom was perfect with a waterfall shower which really helped soothe aching muscles after a lot of walking!! The bar area was perfect for starting or ending an evening and the barman was really friendly and eager to show off his skills!
The reception staff were really helpful in recommending local restaurants, offering maps and loaning umbrellas!!
The location was prefect, about 30 minute walk to the eiffel tower, but with easy access to the bus and metro system.
This hotel is a must, we'll definately be staying here on our next visit. Stunning!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRussells180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear TheRussells180,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We all aim at offering a truly personal and caring service . Be sure we will keep serving you with the same attention!
The 16 district is a Small jewel in Paris: nice and quiet street, Parisian restaurants and close to all the mean attraction! I’m glad you enjoyed it.
We are looking forward to your next visit,
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing around Paris. There are plenty of Metro stations in close proximity. There is a bus stop just around the corner which takes you along the Seine to all of the main tourist attractions for €1.70. The Eiffel Tower is about 5-10 minutes away on the bus. The hotel is in a nice neighbourhood with a few restaurants and supermarkets in walking distance.

The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were of an OK size and had everything we needed! They were nicely decorated and had a comfy bed! The room had a hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers, mini-bar and flat-screen TV. The hotel did experience a technical fault with the WIFI for a few days of our stay but staff directed us to a nearby wifi spot. The umbrellas in the entrance of the hotel came in handy nearly everyday of our stay!

A lovely little hotel, would definitely recommend and return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Anna R,
We so much appreciate your kind words in your posting onTripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the decoration, the localisation and the equipment of our room !
Your enthusiasm for the Félicien and also for our team is very much appreciated and it’s great source of motivation for us.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The decor was unique, very boutique style hotel. It was in a very good location.
But, there was an incident when (was not close to check out time) we were sleeping and I had just gotten up to get dressed, when a cleaner knocked, did not wait and came bursting in, I had to hide my dignity. I told management, they did not seem that apologetic and blamed it on a 'mix up'. Overall the hotel was really good, comfy big beds, we had a really good stay but the staff seemed quite pretentious and stuck up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loutrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombe G, Directeur général at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Loutrinh,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the time you have taken for us
I’m delighted to read your satisfaction about your stay at the Félicien
However, I would like to sincerely apologize for what’s happen during your stay.
Please trust that all the team and I are concerned about it and the housekeeping service has been aware about the situation as soon as you tell us.
We will be happy to welcome you again at the Félicien and make you have the PERFECT Félicien experience .
Warm regards,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Platine Hotel
#267 of 1,800 in Paris
792 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,800 in Paris
741 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#321 of 1,800 in Paris
231 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#244 of 1,800 in Paris
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felicien by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felicien by Elegancia

Property: Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Address: 21 rue Felicien David, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felicien by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Felicien's decor offers innovative and sublime design by designer Olivier Lapidus. Located in the heart of a very chic neighbourhood in Paris's 16th arrondissement, the Felicien enjoys a peaceful and elegant environment, a few minutes from the Trocadero, the Bois de Boulogne and the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Felicien by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing