We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing visit with my family to the city of light.”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious living area when you walk in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area when you walk in
Living room Living room with comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious living area when you walk in
Living room
Living room with comfortable seating
Sunny living room with view on Ave Wagram
Dining room table
Dining area
Furnishings
Parisian antiques and furnishings
Entryway into the apartment
Master bedroom with a view of the quiet courtyard
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Parisian-style furnishings throughout the apartment
Second bedroom with fireplace
Sleep 2 more guests in this spacious second bedroom
Fireplace and decorations
Spacious kitchen with modern appliances
Large separate shower with water massage jets in addition to bathtub
Bathroom furnishings and shower/bathtub
Separate toilet
View, can see the top of Eiffel tower from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Holly H
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing visit with my family to the city of light.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most amazing trip ever! This apartment, it's owner and the rental management staff were absolutely amazing. The apartment is exactly as the photos depect. Clean, warm beautiful! Centrally located in a wonderful part of the city. The metro is a short walk, the market is around the corner. It truly was perfect. We were apprehensive about being "that far" away from the "sites", but honestly it was closer and more convenient then we thought it would be. The metro was a two minute walk and while the direct vicinity of the apartment seems mostly residential, just a short five minute walk put you amongst a fabulous street market with two of the best bakeries in the city, and the most wonderful fruits and vegetables. All of the street vendors were helpful and friendly. I have to also mention that the staff, especially Courtney, at Paris Sharing were absolutely fantastic to work with. Our trip wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Courtney and her kind, patient responses. She was always there, always responsive - never was there a lag in her response time. Customer service is very important to me, and Courtney's as well as Carson's were stellar. Aside from our gorgeous apartment, we really enjoyed THATlou, which is a scavenger hunt at the Louve. It turned our day from wandering aimlessly amongst the halls to a thrill filled competition that allowed us to see a fair amount of vast muesuem. Another family favorite was the bike tour of Versailles. We booked through Bike About Tours and Mark (from Ireland) was our guide. The most amazing trip. I learned more French history on this tour then through out my high school career. Mark was fantastic. Beautiful city filled with beautiful sites and wonderful people. For all of our future trips to Paris we will only be using Paris Sharing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgonzo
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful combination of location, service and great fixtures”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely, with a wonderful mix of late 1800's-early 1900's style, mixed with modern appliances and lighting. It is located on the 5th floor, but there is at least an elevator which is great for bringing up bags or returning after a long day out. The balcony has a great view of the Arc de Triomphe, not to mention the Eiffel Tower. Having a couple great bakeries and a street market with fresh fruit was great as well. Access to the metro was easy, and we were able to make it to most major locations in the city fairly swiftly. The only real complaint was a lack of a television. We didn't miss it, but having the option of watching local shows would have been nice.

In addition, I really should praise the management at Paris Sharing. Carsten was very well informed, friendly and available, and it made a real difference for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location- easy access to Metro, and close to great street market.
Liked least: Lack of any TV. Doubt we would have uded it, but would have liked the option.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaRy...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“An excellent holiday rental experience”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an excellent stay at this apartment. Spacious rooms, nice set up, modern kitchen, fast Wi-Fi , lift and double security access. It's just one block away from Arc de Tromp in a very nice area. Lots of restaurant, café and shops nearby. We love the tagines and seafood cakes at Pou de Maison nearby. We also like to go to the local market to buy fresh produce. The transportation is also very convenient with the metro just 3 mins away.
I'm sure we will come back again and again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohammadF...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing find in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for 5 nights and it was extremely spacious for our party of five. As advertised, the apartment is clean and there was ample room for all of us. The kitchen was functional and we used the washing machine and dryer quite often. The master bedroom was very quiet as it faced the inner courtyard but the 2nd bedroom and living room can get a little noisy as it faces the main road. This is especially during the weekend when the Sports club across the road closes later.

The location of the apartment is excellent, and we could see the Arc the Triomphe and Eiffel Tower from the apartment. Line 2 (Ternes) is just outside the apartment while Line 1 (Charles de Gaulle-Etoile) is about 8 to 10 minutes walk towards the Arc de Triomphe.

The neighbourhood around the Apartment is relatively safe and there are ample restaurants within a 3 km radius to the apartment to satisfy any palate. All in all, this apartment is definitely a gem and I will highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment space
Liked least: The lack of cupboard in the 2nd bedroom and the fact that there is only 1 toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebrat
Morgan Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Paris Apartment”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved Le Pleyel. The apartment is beautiful and the location is perfect. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a washer/dryer which was very convenient. And right around the corner there is an incredible farmers market with fresh fish and vegetables. It is also close to two Metro stations. We could even see the Arc d' Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower from the living room balcony! The only downside during our visit was after 4 days the elevator broke down. This is a 5th floor apartment, and after running up and down stairs all over Paris, coming home to more stairs was a bit trying.....but this was no fault of the apartment owner. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Paris. And the people of Paris Sharing are very helpful and easy to work with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seriously, everything.
Liked least: The broken elevator.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
377Kim
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
“Spacious Apartment with a GREAT location!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I rented this apartment for a 4 night stay with my husband and our three young adult children, ages 18, 21 and 23. The apartment was clean, comfortable and with ample room for the 5 of us. Since i did not cook, i cannot comment on kitchen amenities, however i thought they were as described. The front bedroom was a bit noisy as it faced the street, but we were so tired from touring, it really didn't make a difference. A simple pair of ear plugs could solve that issue. The parent bedroom was very quiet as it faced the inside courtyard and the bed was very comfortable.

We felt very safe as it took 3 keys and doors to actually make it into the door of the apartment. I can't say enough about the location! About an 8 minute walk to the Arch de Triomphe and you were connected with all sorts of means of transportation. We used the tourist bus as my youngest son was on crutches and that was the easiest option for us. We were also very grateful for a working lift, or elevator! That was invaluable for us as we had one on crutches and the apartment is on the 4th floor. Someone mentioned in an apartment review about either packing of buying toilet paper in case you run out at an opportune time. This was great advice!! I packed some and used it!! If you are renting an apartment, i highly recommend this!

I had arranged for airport transfers with the renting company, Paris Sharing, and want to commend them for their excellent service. We had a medical incident on the plane and were detained in the airport for a while after we landed. It was a very welcome sight to see our driver still waiting for us some 2 hours after the plane had landed! We were very grateful! I also want to say what a great manager we met at the apartment! Chester greeted us at the apartment with a warm smile and friendly face after a long and event-filled flight! He was great in showing us the features of the apartment, washing machine, which we didn't use, among other things. I don't think the phone in the apartment worked, although that is something they advertise so perhaps they should check that out. All in all, it was a great place to stay. i would definitely stay there again. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby and a sports bar across the street! Very safe neighborhood and you get to be with locals but yet are not too far from plugging in with the tourist sights! Beautiful view of the Eiffel tower and Arch de Triomphe as they are lit up at night!!! We had a great time in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like the balconies and large windows facing the street.
Liked least: There was no closet in the second bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing