We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week end in the Hotel Fabric in Paris”
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #12 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week end in the Hotel Fabric in Paris”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at the beginning of august in this nice industrial design hotel.
This hotel is new, so everything is modern, with nice air cooler, nice decoration, nice lights in the bathroom. The bed was particularly comfortable.
The breakfast was a perfect buffet, included in room rate.
The staff was also really friendly. They really took good care of us.
And the location is great, close to the traditional area of the "Marais" and "Republique" and "Bastille". There are a lot of monuments, and nice restaurants around the hotel.
Perfect to have a good time and enjoying Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    160
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
270
592
58
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Booked last minute for two nights. Excellent facilities. Great breakfast included in room rate and staff were outstandingly helpful. Room was very nicely decorated and I loved the bathroom with the rain shower. Great restaurants nearby. All in all an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R7591QCCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It can be overwhelming to find a great and affordable hotel anywhere, but especially in Paris, Hotel Fabric was just that. It had been open a few weeks the weekend we stayed there and we were extremely satisfied. It has a chic, industrial design, it was incredibly clean, it had AC and the service was wonderful. The rooms are small, but that is to be expected in Paris. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have used Tripadvisor for many years but I´ve never written a review myself. Here goes the first one!
There are cities where the offer of hotels seems to be overwhelming. Paris is a good example. The best idea is to decide the location first and then look for the hotel. I just found the perfect place to stay in the 11th arrodissement, really near Place des Vosges and Le Marais. The new Hotel Fabric lies in a quiet little street, two blocks from metro and near several shops and restaurants. The small boutique hotel, renovated from an old fabric has an excellent location, beautiful and comfortable rooms and really good service. To complete the perfect stay, the hotel offers for example free coffee/hot cocoa/tea in the lobby and a relaxing steamroom/hammam downstairs. Bon Voyage!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kareen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were able to book this hotel last minute when we extended a trip to Paris. They let us check in early and borrow electrical conversion plugs. It is a new hotel and pristinely clean. Great little neighborhood. Walk to local restaurants with Parisians and French menus not tourist ones. Staff so kind and helpful. Prices amazingly low for such a cool themed new hotel. Creative decor. Killer showers which in the older hotels in Paris are not usually the case. Easy metro access. walking distance to the Marais and Republique. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StargazingLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have to say that when I looked at the pictures on the website we thought we were going to get something ok for the money we were paying but..... Hotel Fabric turned out to be fantastic. Only open for about a month everything is extremely clean and well appointed. We ended up getting a Superior room which was very spacious especially for Paris. Hotel staff were very friendly and eager to please.
Although the rooms weren't decorated to our taste (the curtains were a bit much) the rooms felt very comfortable and homely. The one thing that was a bit of a pain was that the shower had no screen and the toilet was next to it so when you had a shower water went everywhere. Not really a major problem when somebody else comes to clean it up while we were site seeing in Paris. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here and agree with the previous review that the restaurant across the road was GREAT!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have traveled to Paris about 8 times now for business and vacation. I always find booking hotels or apartments a bit tricky. I found Hotel Fabric last minute and it was an incredible find. I booked direct with their website.

The staff are so friendly, professional and helpful, no attitude at all and nothing was a problem. They all spoke multiple languages which I saw made all the guests very welcome. They even let me check in early which was a lifesaver. The rooms have beautiful high ceilings and are so new and clean. There are two small tables in the room which was good for work. Elevator was nice and big so no problems with the luggage. Very close to two metro stations including Oberkampf which is found very direct for everywhere that i was going. Only a 5 minute walk to the Blvd Beaumarchais which has so much going on around it. There is a pizza place around the corner- Al Taglio which is to die for.
For location, room size, cleanliness, breakfast and staff- I really can not fault the place at all.

Room Tip: Club Superior Room was the one I stayed in and could fit two people comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,800 in Paris
1,841 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,800 in Paris
383 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#44 of 1,800 in Paris
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Property: Hotel Fabric
Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing