We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect overnight stay in Paris”
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #13 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight stay in Paris”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We were a group of family & friends needing an overnight stay in Paris (to catch the morning Eurostar to London) and know from previous experience how hard it is to find a clean, relatively inexpensive, reasonably central hotel in this wonderful city!

We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and our problem was solved... It's quite small but very 'urban cool' (said the hugely impressed teenagers!) and the staff could not have been more helpful - we all just wished we could've stayed longer! Will definitely stay here again when we're next in Paris and you can't say better than that...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MacTuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    158
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
263
585
55
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Situated in a trendy, central, but not touristy neighbourhood of Paris ( between republique and bastille), very easy to reach with public transport by metro, Hotel Fabric was one of the most pleasant surprises I had in Paris.

Check-in and staff was excellent - extremely personal, smiling, informative and professional - the receptionist made us feel very welcome and like "at home" while setting up very high end 5 stars standards. We got to know all about the spa, all the services available etc.

The lobby is beautiful, decorated in a mix of industrial, design classics and some kitsch/pop touches. You can hang out there all day long and work on the long tables or in the very confortable armchairs.

The rooms are very decent sizes of Paris, high ceiling, brand new, clean and fresh and they look even better than on their website. Comfy large beds, good lighting, etc. All you need is there (and i guess if you need anything else, they will do their best at the reception to accomodate you).

We stayed at Fabric for 2 nights and over those 3 days we got to meet different persons from the staff, from breakfast to manager to housekeeping and everyone was smiling, friendly and said hello - which is quite rare in Paris.

We got the chance to visit the spa (hammam only - you have to book it and it's for private use, so that you don't have to share with unknown other guests from the hotel), the small fitness room (basic but very handy if you need to sweat out some excessive but yummy french food you had last night) and a massage room (on request at the reception) - we didnt try any of it, because we were stretched with time but it looked great. very much like the rest of the hotel.

We had breakfast there once and it was really nice. Quality products, buffet style (not a massive assortment) but def much nicer than your average breakfast in Paris.

Hot drink and water are available for free all day long in the lobby. In the evening they have an honesty bar in the lobby as well.

I will go back for sure any time i'm in Paris and they have a room available !

Big +++ for the Occitane products in the bathrooms !

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was really nice to have the view on the roofs of Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaurySpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
First of all I want to thank you for your review regarding your stay in hotel FABRIC. It is very nice of you and it is a pleasure for us that you called our hotel “a gem”. Thank you very much!!! We are very glad that you felt at our hotel like “at home”. I will shared your comment with our team because your words are a big encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit in our hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Natalia
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotels in Paris are expensive - there's just no way around it. When we found this hotel and the comparatively lower price we jumped at it. The rooms are gorgeous and SPOTLESS. Every corner (I looked, cause I couldn't believe it) was completely dust/dirt free. The rooms are so cheerful, so kudos to the designer. When we arrived we got upgraded to a slightly larger room but decided to go back to our original booking because we did not want a room where the toilet is separate from the rest of the bathroom. Keep that in mind. Its weird to walk across the room to wash your hands. Bed is huge and comfy. Hotel has a super hip modern vibe. Keep in mind there isn't a ton around the hotel so you have to prepared to walk to the metro and restaurants. The walk is easy enough and we didn't mind it (Paris is all about walking anyway). We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. The front desk staff is super, super friendly. Be sure to have them buy your Louvre tickets!! It doesn't cost anything extra to get it from them and you save yourself a tonnnn of time not having to stand in line.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChefUzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion about our hotel in details.
We are happy that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the design and the location of our hotel. I will not hesitate to share your comment with all of my colleagues, I am sure they will be deeply touched.
We are very glad that you could have your Louvre museum tickets at the hotel .We want let you know that at the hotel we have a special service for skip line tickets for different museums and sightings: Orsay, Versailles, Eiffel Tour, Disneyland, Moulin Rouge, Seine river cruise etc…
Hoping to see you again,
Sincerely yours,
Natalia,
Front desk manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I decided to take my boyfriend to Paris for his birthday and wanted a gorgeous hotel that didn't cost the earth. Found this hotel on here and it did not disappoint! The rooms were amazing and I just love how this place is decorated, ours overlooked the lovely little courtyard at the back. We did however get room 1 and it was on the ground floor right next to the reception so it was quite noisy but to be fair, who goes to Paris and stay in the hotel?! All the little details are perfect. The location is great for those that want to use the metro but we didn't use the metro as I like to see the world as I go and do not want to miss a thing! The breakfast was great yet simple but just what you need to start your busy day with. The service was good, although when I asked for information on the local area it wasn't that great. I asked where the nearest place was to change money was and was directed to the bank at the top of the road but when I got there they didn't do it. But that wasn't a big deal there are plenty of places at the most touristy areas. I wish that I could pick up this hotel and place it right in the main tourist area. We were told that a lot of the places around the hotel close at the weekend which obviously wasn't ideal. All in all though, we had a wonderful time in Paris and enjoyed very much where we stayed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Littleone2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at FABRIC hotel.
We are glad to know that you and your boyfriend enjoyed our hotel and the different services that we propose to our guests. It is true that our hotel isn’t situated near the main tourist area but the metro N° 9 is 2 minutes walking. This line takes you directly to the main sightseeing areas as Eiffel Tour, Champs Elysées, Galeries Lafayette…In addition we are able to recommend to our clients very good Parisian bistros where our customers can enjoy good little French dishes of very good quality for a reasonable price.
Staying at your entire disposal,
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Just come back from a weekend in Paris. It was very last minute. Saw this hotel and thought it looked really interesting, so booked it without hesitation. We weren't disappointed. Wonderful interior both in the lobby and the bed rooms. We had rooms 3 and 4, which were on the ground floor. They were very quiet and overlooked a courtyard. The beds were so comfortable, we slept like a log. The shower was amazing. All impeccably clean, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. And to top it all off, they had complimentary hot drinks served all day.

Room Tip: We had 2 triple rooms, so we had a double bed plus a single sofa bed. This was ideal for our teenage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
What a pleasure to read a comment like yours!!!
The hotel FABRIC staff is deeply touched by your review. This is the best reward we can have.
Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to see you among us during your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is an excellent choice for staying in Paris! It has a good location (near the subway and many cafes and bars are around), it's new, rooms are very clean and stylish. The service is so good, almost close to flawless. Our bathroom was perfect, of decent size with good water pressure and a rain shower. So it's just nice boutique hotel and if you don't spoiled by luxury hotels you definitely should try it.

Beware, rooms are really small, but it's typical for Paris. The location is a bit far from numerous tourist spots, but Paris is not a big city, everything in the center is close. I prefer to stay on the Rive Gauche (the left bank of the Seine), but the 11th arrondissement is okay. I just loved the little vegetarian place "East Side Burgers" (60 boulevard Voltaire) near Saint Ambroise subway station. The best veggie burgers in Paris. Also as it is a small hotel, you'll find the entrance closed at night and you have to wait for the porter to open it. And a real disadvantage for us was that they don't have a full value bar in the lobby where you can have your late night drink with snacks after a long day of Paris exploring.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happiest_girl_carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Directeur général at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we want to thank you for taking time to let a comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel ,the 11 arrondissement where you can find a lot of nice typical Parisian restaurants and small shops. The size of our rooms are mentioned in our website: For example our double superior room’s size is 20m² and Deluxe room’s size is 24m².We are sorry that you found it too small.
We understand your remarks about the entrance door. Please, accept our apologies for your waiting the porter to open it. We have taken the necessary measures to ensure that this doesn’t happen again.
Hope that for your next Parisian visit you will stay in our hotel again and you will have enough time to enjoy our honesty -bar and our room service.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here after reading reviews on this site. We took advantage of the "Coup de Coeur" offer just before Christmas. It did not disappoint!

The room was luxurious and very clean, with a comfortable double bed, digital TV and waterfall style shower. The staff were friendly and polite. The breakfast bar/reception has an honesty bar and a restored old sewing machine. This mix of modern and industrial evokes the hotel's history as a clothes factory. The hotel also has a steam rom which we didn't use but might do if we come back!

This is also one of the best Parisian hotels in terms of location - it is very central, close to Bellevue and several Metro lines. Try to go to enjoy for yourself!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy_blonde_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
It is a great pleasure for us to read a comment like yours.
We are delightful that all our services met your expectations: Breakfast, honesty bar, room and the rate offer “Coup de Coeur”. We are glad to propose to our guest such kind of offers just in our website. Hope that for your next stay in Paris you will choose our hotel and you will have enough time to use our steam room.
The staff of the FABRIC HOTEL thank you again for your kind words, and for writing!
Yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,821 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,801 in Paris
362 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Property: Hotel Fabric
Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing