We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but perfectly formed!”
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #9 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend over the Easter break. We were 1st time visitors to Paris, and found this little gem on trip advisor. The location was perfect for us- we were able to walk down towards the seine for the main attractions, but were also within walking distance of Montmartre. Oberkampf and Republique metro stations were also very convenient.

The rooms themselves were very nicely presented, and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom had a large rainfall shower and L'Occitaine toiletries were plentiful!

We had breakfast in the hotel on the Sunday. It was a continental buffet, with a nice selection of breads, cooked meats and cheeses. At €15 per person it was perhaps slightly over priced given the number of local cafes, however it seemed a pretty standard price for a hotel breakfast in fairness.

We were so glad that we took a risk booking here instead if one if the big chain hotels, which are reliable in their generic way. We wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else for our next visit

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clairefeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Spent 2 nights here in April this year with my daughter to celebrate her 16th birthday, and also to celebrate that I had just received my first clear CT scan following kidney cancer - so we wanted to stay somewhere really special - and this hotel didn't disappoint. We had an absolutely amazing time. The hotel staff are so friendly (their English was superb). They advised us on restaurants, directions, and even helped us order a pizza at 1am, after an evening visit to the Eiffel Tower! I really couldn't fault them - they helped make our stay so special, they were so lovely and friendly :)
Our room was great, really comfy beds, great contemporary decor, but most of all we loved the bathroom - the shower itself was fab and it even had tiny little fairy lights in!
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, and I am looking forward to my next visit soon!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor overlooking the street, really quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKelly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Kelly,
First off all we want to tell you that we are happy to know that you fill better and that your illness is behind you. All the staff of our hotel remember you and your daughter. We are delighted to know that had a pleasant holiday in our hotel.
We are deeply touched by your recommendations and we hope that for your next visit to Paris you will choose our hotel, as promised.
Waiting to welcome you and your daughter very soon,
Yours sincerely,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent three nights at the Hotel Fabric and although we had room #001 (directly off the lobby), it was incredibly quiet and restful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. The hotel is simply beautiful and stylish with an amazing waterfall shower. The service was attentive and thoughtful. Linger in the lobby - you'll enjoy it. I can't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest,
It is a great pleasure for us to read a comment like yours. Your recommendations are very important for us.
Thank you very much!!
Yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The location was great in Paris but our room was a bit small and small window and it was clean and tidy. The staffs of hotel was friendly and attentive and they helped us for directions of all places and tourirst attractions around.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Melriber,
Thank you very much for leaving this review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that you found our staff “friendly” and “attentive”.
We would like to inform you that we have different categories of rooms:
Club room - 18m²
Superior room - 20m²
Triple room with -22m²
Deluxe room- 24m²
Topfloor room -28m²
It’s a pity that you didn’t find our rooms enough big. Maybe for next time it will be better to book a superior or a deluxe room instead of club room.
We hope that anyway for your next stay in Paris you will choose our hotel once more.
Best regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel, I am glad it was only one thought I wouldn't book again

Likes
- Great service on the front desk. Very helpful staff made the stay pleasant
- Cool lobby area with great decor and lighting
- Shower in the rooms had a great rain head
- location is v good
- price was cheap for what it was though and that is probably the saving grace, I know hotels in Paris are pretty expensive


Dislikes
- First room we had smelt like sewage but was changed painlessly, should have been something the cleaning staff spotted though before we go there. No offer to help us move our luggage or bring the key up was disappointing
- The area isn't great. Lots of graffiti and poor shabby shops. I would not feel safe at night around there
- Rooms are small just enough space to open your bags but not much more
- at breakfast they couldn't make poached eggs (!). Buffet was quite sparse, pretty limited choice

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank thekyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Sir,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. I am glad to read your comments about the quality of our front desk service. It is our priority to make the stay of our guests pleasant and amazing. The location of our hotel allows our guests to live a life of a true Parisian: restaurant, shops, trendy bars etc…I also want to reassure you that the area is very safety. We are sorry that you didn’t feel safe.
It’s a pity that you had to change your room on your check in day due to an internal problem. We want to reassure you that the problem has been solved.
We take note of your comment about our breakfast .We improve this service every day. We are happy that most of our customers are very satisfied, as you can see in other customer feedback.
We would like to ask you to give us another chance to change your mind.
Waiting to receive you again among us, even your first experience wasn’t as good as you expected,
Yours sincerely,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel Fabric with my parents and my 10 year old son. We had 2 lovely rooms - both rooms had exceptionally comfortable beds, mini bar, safe, hair dryer, excellent free wifi and a very clean modern bathroom with an amazing shower. The hotel was well located for the metro to enable us to visit all of the tourist attractions that we wanted and we found some good well priced restaurants (with the help of the very helpful reception staff) to eat at in the evening.

The hotel breakfast was delicious - a buffet continental style with unlimited pastries, cereal, fruit, cold cheese and ham, coffee and juices and even hard boiled eggs (my father had his recooked to his specification - nothing was too much for the staff!) - €15 per person seemed good value. There was unlimited coffee all day in the bar area and an honesty bar operated in the evening offering wine, beer etc all at very reasonable prices.

Around the corner was a true French market offering amazing fruit, veg and fish which was lovely to visit and there were bakeries nearby if you wanted to DIY breakfast too.

Overall we had a very pleasant experience at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to all and hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor near the bar area overlooking a central courtyard and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I had a very pleasant stay! This hotel is not really in the centre of Marais, but easy to get around by metro. If you like a big chain hotel, maybe not the place to stay, but if you are seeking a small boutique with the atmosphere of “real” Paris, this is the place for you. Hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious for the standard in Paris. Free coffee and drinks offered 24 hours a day at the lounge were very good, which I miss so much. I will definitely stay at this hotel for my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that you found the atmosphere of our hotel “real Paris”. I promise you to share your comments with our team. Your feedback is a big encouragement for all of us. This allows us to improve our service.
Thank you again for your kind wards,
Yours sincerely,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
455 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,802 in Paris
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
473 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,908 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £143 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing