We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fabric
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
1,080
179
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
179
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartextile factoryhonor baroberkampf areasaint ambroisesteam rooml'occitane toiletriescomplimentary coffeerain showermadeleinesled lightssmall gymle maraislobby areagreat boutiquetwo metro stationsthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fabric. I experienced a problem with my online booking however the hotel were able to resolve quickly.They were professional and very helpful throughout. Rooms are excellent and very clean, and the lounge is a great place to relax with drinks. Breakfast is excellent for a boutique hotel - not as many options as a larger hotel chain, more that of a continental variety. The location is close to metro stations however the neighborhood surrounding the hotel is not great. WiFi access worked well. Our room was 002 adjacent the lobby - it was fairly quiet but be warned the constant opening and closing of the passage door by guests is bothersome, as is the footsteps on the lobby wooden flooring. We were happy to stay in this room but you should ask for one away from the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms adjacent the lobby can be noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCrwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I will share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff works every day to provide you with impeccable service.
I'm sorry that you have not found the room 002 very quiet. It is true that it is not far from the lobby but it allows our guest to have a quick access to the complimentary tea and coffee during the day and to honesty bar in the evening. Some of our regular guests ask this room for their stay.
If we will have the pleasure to receive you for your next Parisian stay we promise to give you a room which will be away from the lobby.

Waiting to welcome you again, please accept, Sir, our sincere greetings.
Natalia Rusnac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We are so glad we paid that bit extra and booked this absolute gem of a hotel! First off it was very easy to find and a short stroll to metro lines 3, 5 and 9. You could easily catch the metro to all sights and as for restaurants there are plenty in the area. Simply walk around the corner to Rue Oberkampf and take your pick!
The hotel itself is all about attention to detail from the minute you walk in. The staff are friendly and attentive and greet you every time you walk in as a very important guest! The foyer area is very funky with a great relaxed vibe. It was great relaxing in the big comfy chairs after a long day in Paris, the honesty bar selection was great and the jukebox had an awesome range of French and world music!
Now to the room - very fun! Everything you need is there and the shower is ABSOLUTELY SUPERB! The bed was also super comfy which is the main reason I book places. All of the complementary bathroom items are L'Occitane and are lovely. The staff who made up the room every day did an impeccable job.
If you do the smart thing and stay here, be sure to book a room service meal at least once, it is from a restaurant nearby and was hands down the best meal we had while in Paris. The menu changes seasonally but if you are quick the beef dish on offer at the moment is to die for!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank JennaCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear guest
What a pleasure to read a comment like yours. We are delighted that all of our service met your expectations. It is very important for us your feedback about our new room-service. We have put it in place following the many dissatisfactions from our customers. That’s why the opinion of our guests are very important for us. It allows us to improve our services every day.
All the staff of our hotel thank you for your kind words and hopes to see you very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Natalia Rusnac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've procrastinated in writing this review, as I wanted to be sure to find a time where I could adequately describe what an incredibly wonderful experience we had at the Hotel Fabric. And truth be told, I kinda want to keep the secret to myself, so that it won't be too difficult to book in the future!

From the moment we arrived, and even beforehand, through our email correspondence, the Hotel Fabric stood out as different from the usual chain hotels we've experienced. For loyalty reasons, we tend to stay in the same two hotel chains whenever possible, but since there weren't good choices for our stay this time around, we chose the Hotel Fabric.

The rooms are absolutely lovely. When I'm in a hotel, my two top priorities are a great comfy bed, and a clean, well functioning bathroom. Hotel Fabric exceeded my expectations in both areas.

We booked one of the triple rooms. The third person sleeps on a convertible armchair that opens into a bed, but if you couldn't see the armchair portion, you would absolutely believe you were on a conventional bed. Our daughter, who had complained multiple times about the sofabed she slept on while we were in London, loved the bed here & had not one single word of complaint about it. Even nicer was the curtain partition that separated her area from the main portion of the room, which provided privacy for all of us.

Now the bathroom. Ah, the bathroom. I seriously can't think of a single area of improvement. The L'Occitane toiletries, the generous shelving for personal items, the double-headed rainshower, the LED backlit tiles, just phenomenal. Very hot water when you need it, and the glass walls meant that the very spacious shower got very steamy, while the bathroom area itself was not.

The unique shelving area provided us with ample room for hanging clothes, storing suitcases, etc. Even with three people in the room, we never felt at all crowded or cramped.

We absolutely loved the fact that our room overlooked the very quiet & green courtyard area. We opened our windows & enjoyed the cool April breezes.

I could go on & on about the room, but I think you get the idea. Now for the rest of the hotel.... I seriously think that I could live here & be a happy girl! The staff was so lovely, greeting us, asking how our day was, etc. We had quite a few times when we needed assistance or had questions, and they were unfailingly helpful & friendly, with none of the reputed snootiness that Parisians supposedly have.

The breakfast was absolutely phenomenal, and we enjoyed it daily. The lady who sets up in the morning (I wish I could remember her name!) was so very sweet, greeting us daily, laughing along with us, etc.

Michael at the front desk deserves an extra shout-out. If you do not speak French & wish to discuss your reservation with someone with excellent English skills, he's your man.

I also wish that I'd gotten the name of the manager, the young lady with the charming accent (perhaps eastern European?). She also was so sweet & helpful.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our five days at the Hotel Fabric, and cannot wait until such time that we're able to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the interior courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovethosemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We are a Family of six and rented two rooms. Very good bathroom fixtures. Showers were awesome. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Rooms were well appointed. Comfortable beds. Coffee and breakfast in the hotel. Staff was so helpful and friendly. We had a great time. Just a brisk walk from Gare de l'est train station.

Room Tip: They have a two story room with double bed up and two twin beds in the main room. Great for small family. Room406
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceA898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a long weekend over the Easter break. We were 1st time visitors to Paris, and found this little gem on trip advisor. The location was perfect for us- we were able to walk down towards the seine for the main attractions, but were also within walking distance of Montmartre. Oberkampf and Republique metro stations were also very convenient.

The rooms themselves were very nicely presented, and the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom had a large rainfall shower and L'Occitaine toiletries were plentiful!

We had breakfast in the hotel on the Sunday. It was a continental buffet, with a nice selection of breads, cooked meats and cheeses. At €15 per person it was perhaps slightly over priced given the number of local cafes, however it seemed a pretty standard price for a hotel breakfast in fairness.

We were so glad that we took a risk booking here instead if one if the big chain hotels, which are reliable in their generic way. We wouldn't even consider staying somewhere else for our next visit

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clairefeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews