We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #8 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here four three nights and the service, food and atmosphere are second to none.
Very pleasant staff who are always willing to help.
Excellent food and menu choice.
The hotel is in a convenient spot for getting about the city and not too far from the " Trouristy bits ".
without exception I think most of my passengers had a great time.

Room Tip: From what I heard from my passengers all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 370tobin_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 and found the staff brilliant and the amenities extremely good.

While the location is in a hip suburb slightly out of the way, the Hotel de Ville is in walking distance or simply take the nearby metro. We found the nearby area around rue du temple charming and the two restaurant recommendations from the hotel staff to be excellent.

Highly recommend if you are not looking for a large hotel experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hugentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to post this review of your recent stay at our hotel.
We are truly delighted to know that our staff, the amenities of our hotel and its location met all your expectations.
Thank you for your high recommendation,
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As a family of 4 (2adults 2child) we stayed a total of four nights in the loft room on the top floor. Although a little tight with four large suitcases, it was amazing. The rooms and lobby are just like the pictures on the website (which is rare) the staff were super helpful!

The location is 200m from the Saint Ambroise Metro station...so easy access to the sights of Paris...however the area has everything you need as far as restaurants..patisserie...pizza etc...and it's right next door to a small supermarket..Laundromat 50m away made it easy to get everything clean on the last night of our stay. Brush up on your French for the restaurants in the area, not a lot of translation on the menus like the tourist areas but great food and service!

All in all one the nicest boutique hotels I have experienced.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Andrew,
Thank you so much for a glowing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your attention to the situation of our hotel touched us a lot.
It is an honor for us to know that you found our staff “super helpful” and that our hotel is the nicest boutique hotels you have experienced.
Thank you once again for your kind words,
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at the Hotel Fabric, and found it delightful. It is located on a quiet street, and the rooms were extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also quite good, although one morning they were out of plain croissants, which is probably because they were among the best we found. We took full advantage of the coffee and tea in the lobby, and also appreciated the free WiFi.
The hotel is not super close to many of the popular tourist sites, but is only 2 blocks from the metro, and you can walk to just about anywhere if you have the time.
Definitely a place I would recommend, and by Paris standards not particularly expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocSam1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We would like to express you how glad we are to know that you find your stay with us delightful even one morning we were out of croissants! Believe us it happened very, very rare and it takes us between 5-10 minutes to complete our baskets of pastries.
Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you soon,
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. It is only a year old. I hope they maintain the cleanliness and quality. The had free wifi and a 24 hour free coffee bar with water and small snacks which was a welcome perk. After a long day in the city, you could come back and sit in the inviting lobby with all its great seating areas and serve yourself a cocktail thru an honor system. The rooms were small but super cool with high ceilings and big windows overlooking a center courtyard so the room was nice and bright. only drawback was that the room was not equipped with chest of drawers and limited hanging space so unpacking didnt happen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Hotel Fabric with our teenage son and would recommend it because of its cool laid back atmosphere. Staff were genuinely helpful and accommodating. Room was modern fresh with brilliant air con. Triple was a little tight for comfort @ euro 298.00 per night - had expected more space. Location is ideal with very nice restaurant -Aux Deux Amis just round the corner -

Room Tip: book directly with the hotel by phone - they are very very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Our hotel offers a variety of room types with various configurations. I regret to hear that you were disappointed with the size of your room.
For your next visit to Paris, if you will stay in our hotel again, it will be a pleasure for us to upgrade you in a deluxe room that has 25m² and can accommodate 3 persons.
We greatly appreciate your comment and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel FABRIC in the future.
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and i stayed here for two nights in mid-June to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We travelled from the airport by train to Gard Nord, then used the Metro and got off at Oberkampf. The hotel is about a five minute walk from here, if you go the right way!

The hotel is really nice inside the lobby, and throughout. The rooms are well proportioned for a city hotel, and the bathrooms are especially nice. We had breakfast here both mornings for convenience. It's 15 Euros per person but it's self service so you can have as much tea, coffee, pastries, cereal, bread, eggs and fruit as you like. So it's good value and pretty good.

All members of staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. The two receptionist/managers we met were especially helpful and spoke very good English so i didn't have to use my basic French too much.

The only criticism i had was the location of the hotel. The Oberkampf area is not bad but it's just not a place you would chose to go to. Even the Bastille area we were told is a nice place to eat turned out to be pretty average. The walk from the hotel to Bastille was not very pleasant as it took us through areas with a lot of homeless people, and any shop that didn't have shutters was either covered in graffiti or had partly smashed windows. I would therefore recommend using the Metro as it's only a short journey if you wish to go to the Bastille area.

If you want a very nice hotel and are happy to use the Metro, which as i have already mentioned is cheap, quick and convenient, then this hotel is ideal. If however you want all the main attractions on your doorstep, or you want to walk to such places you need to be more central.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christycerny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,
Congratulations for your first wedding anniversary!!!We are very happy that you choose our hotel to celebrate it. Please know that we have taken note of your comments, positive and negative.
We are very gratified to know that all the services of our hotel have met your expectations.
The reason in staying at the hotel FABRIC is to live an experience like a local and at the same time to be very close to the main attractions in Paris. We hope that our guests who are looking for authenticity will be satisfied. I regret that the situation of our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
Thank you once more for your feedback,
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
411 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,803 in Paris
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
1,881 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
XO Hotel
XO Hotel
#2 of 1,803 in Paris
144 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing