We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, trendy hotel in a perfect location”
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #13 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, trendy hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice, new and modern hotel in a very nice part of Paris. No seedy people in site and a few trendy outlets nearby. Its also close to a few underground stations so getting to where we wanted to go was never a problem.
The room facilities were nice and the bed was quite comfortable. I would certainly recommend this place and I will stay here again next time i visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you found the location of our hotel “perfect”. It is true that the area is very trendy with a lot of nice addresses of restaurants and shops. Your recommendations touched us very much. Know that we will be very glad to have you with us during your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    158
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
263
585
55
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at hotel fabric, the front desk staff were friendly and the decor was bright, colourful & felt very clean. Good quality coffee on offer 24-7 but was not in the room, you have to walk to reception to get it. The only negative thing to mention would be the walk to the metro, the area didn't feel very safe at night.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris-Whitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
First of all let us thank you for your kind review that you write on Tripadvisor after your stay in FABRIC hotel in April. We are happy to realize that you don’t forget us. We are delighted that you find our hotel and all our services great and good quality of coffee.
We want to tell you that we take note about all the comments of our guests if they are good or not. We are very sad to note that the area of our hotel didn’t met your expectations. Let us tell you that the area is very safe and allows our guests to feel like a local. We have many nice addresses of restaurants to recommend.
We hope that during your next stay with us, we will be able to make you change your mind about the situation of our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eynsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This small hotel is in a converted factory building situated in district 11 of Paris close to the Haute Marais region. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful on our short stay, our room was not huge but well equipped and as it has only been open for one year in good decorative order, the ambience is very modern, comfortable rather than cosy, the packing crate wardrobe didn't quite do it for me but otherwise we liked it a lot, Breakfast was of a high standard and plentiful, however you will feel undressed without your i pad in the mornings. It's situation is not central but the metro is very close and within a few stops of all the attractions. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Local restaurant le Villaret is one of the best see seperate T A listing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the moment we stepped into this hotel (on a rainy July afternoon), we felt well cared for. The staff are really pleasant and always happy to assist with anything you request. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable, everything felt new and clean, (zero "ick" factor, which I find to be rare at hotels of every caliber) and there was lots of space for the three of us. I don't think I've ever slept better at a hotel. Loved the coffee, chocolate and tea available free all day. It is a little out of the way but metro is close and easy and we zipped everywhere. I'd stay here again were I to return to Paris. Did I mention the friendly and welcoming staff?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theronware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for the time you spent to let us know your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all the services in our hotel from your check in till the end of your stay. I really appreciate your nice comments about the Fabric team. Please, be sure that I’ll share with them your comment. It is the best motivation for us. Merci beaucoup!!!
Best Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We recently traveled to Paris with our two teenagers and had a wonderful experience at Hotel Fabric. The hotel was beautifully decorated in the lobby as well the our rooms. The showers are as great as everyone says and the L'Occitaine toiletries are a really nice luxury. The room and common areas are incredibly clean. We stayed on the fourth floor on the courtyard side and it was very quiet. The hotel staff are friendly and hepful. One night we didn't have dinner reservations and Jeff called the restraunt we were interested in and spoke with the host and arranged for a table. He also helped us arrange our sight seeing itinerary. It was like having a friend in Paris ensuring that our stay was fabulous! There were some great places to eat and drink right near the hotel. The Cave accross the street was lots of fun and we had a great dinner at La Chemise one evening. I really enjoyed staying outside of the touristy sections of the city because we were able to get a sense of Paris the way Parisians experience it. Can't wait to go back and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: courtyard side of the hotel is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure for us to read your comment. We are deeply touched. I will share your comments with our team, especially with JF. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had the recent pleasure in staying at hotel Fabric, we were travelling with our 9yo son. Front desk staff were exceptional, really helpful and nothing was an issue for them. Our room was terrific, ground floor, with pull out bed for our son, heaps of room by European standards. Great decor and beautiful bathroom, again spacious. Breakfast was great, good options. You are able to help yourself to snacks and coffee through the day and evening there is a bar set up you can help yourself to (payment required we did not get to enjoy this though as we were out). Locally there are great food shop options, we one day bought a few things for lunch and the staff at the hotel were more than accommodating in letting us eat in the common area, even ensuring they organised table cloths, wine glasses and cutlery! Considering we did not buy this food from the hotel I was very impressed. 2 metro stations a very short stroll away. Location was great for local bars/restaurants and also terrific shops - do yourself a favour, get lost locally and find the most fabulous things! Absolutely would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and I will defiantly go back again, the next chance I get to visit paris.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 3familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel FABRIC for your trip in Paris. It is good to read that you had a nice time at our hotel.
We are proud to read that our staff was able to make you feel like at home during your stay with us. The comments like yours are the best source of motivation for us.
“Merci beaucoup” for your high recommendation!!!
We look forward to welcoming you soon,
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rego Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

First time to the city of Paris; my husband and I spent 8 days in Paris. The hotel was situated in a quiet, safe and convenience neighborhood. The hotel was a charm and staffs were always friendly and always happy to assist our needs. Unlimited tea/coffee were just another plus. We had great experience. We will definitely come back again! Also, love the convenience of Vélib'! What a great way to explore the city by foot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shihshih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
257 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,801 in Paris
1,821 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,801 in Paris
363 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Property: Hotel Fabric
Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing