We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel but consider location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fabric
Ranked #12 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel but consider location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

we just completed a stay at Hotel Fabric. we chose the hotel due great reviews on this site, free internet, and the presence of a fitness room. the hotel is a converted factory. as a result, the rooms are a bit small but comfortable. I would describe it as a small, boutique facility. water and tea are free and available all day. breakfast is about 15 euros. the main issue to consider is the location. this hotel is located away from most major tourist attractions (Louvre, Arc du Triumph, Eiffel Tower), which may be good or bad, depending on what your trip entails. the good thing about the location is that the neighborhood is quiet and the St. Ambrose subway stop is an easy one block walk down the street. However, if you are a family like us who wanted to be out all day, it was not a real option to return to your hotel mid day or afternoon and then go back out in the evening. we left the hotel in the AM and returned late at night.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor rooms even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alaskafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and for writing this nice comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that all the services of our hotel have met your expectations.
I’d like to touch a word about the location of our hotel. We are sorry that you found it a little far from the main areas of Paris. But, as one of our guest told “Paris has great public transport”.
The metro stop 'St. Ambroise and Oberkampf are just few meters from the hotel. The line N° 9 of the metro takes you in 10 minutes to the most important areas of Paris: Eiffel Tour, l’Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysées, and Galleries Lafayette. Our hotel is situated in the 11th district of Paris. It is a very trendy area with a lot of nice bars, restaurants and shops.

Hope that for your next Parisian stay you will choose our hotel once again,
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    149
    15
    0
    0
See reviews for
241
538
52
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

So happy that trip advisor led me to choosing this hotel! We stayed 8 nights and I was sad to leave! The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and on-hand at all hours of the day/night. Loved the decor and the coffee/cookies available 24/7 in the lobby area. There's even a gym on the bottom floor if anyone had the time to use it. The rooms were spacious enough and we had three girls with BIG suitcases. It was clean, chic and the shower was amazing! Felt like a spa experience and much roomier than any bathroom I'd experienced in Europe. It felt good to return back to our room after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel was walking distance from a few metros as well as the trendy area of Bastille. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel enough! Five stars all the way!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together exceeded your expectations.
Thank you again for your recommendation and for your 5*.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Staff were friendly, close enough to a number of metro stations and the Place de Republique for comfort. You get free coffee in the lounge area, which has a good atmosphere. Rooms are well done but a touch small. You also have free use of the hotel hammam, which is a relaxing way to unwind after a day of walking around. Only downsides are the area right by the hotel is a bit mixed, the rooms could be bigger and it's not the most central.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and sharing your impressions here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the facilities and services and that you had an enjoyable stay.
We understand your comment regarding the size of the room. I think that you reserved a Club room which has 18m².The next time don’t hesitate to book one of our superior room which is 20 m² or one of our Deluxe room with their 24m².
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at hotel FABRIC and have the pleasure to upgrade you.
Regards,
Natalia Rusanc
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed three nights at Hotel Fabric and I can say that this is hands down the best Paris hotel I've stayed at. Location is excellent, in the trendy Oberkampf part of Paris, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk. And it is only 4 stops on the metro from Gare du Nord. All of the staff we met were without exception attentive and friendly, and handled every request with the minimum of fuss, including arranging a take away meal after midnight. Showers are fantastic, beds are very comfortable and the WiFi is reliable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and write this review. We are touched.
We are very happy that we were able to make your stay wonderful.
The hotel Fabric team joins me to tell you “merci beaucoup” for all your kind words. Thank you again for your high recommendation.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you once again for your next Parisian stay.
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice, new and modern hotel in a very nice part of Paris. No seedy people in site and a few trendy outlets nearby. Its also close to a few underground stations so getting to where we wanted to go was never a problem.
The room facilities were nice and the bed was quite comfortable. I would certainly recommend this place and I will stay here again next time i visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review.
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you found the location of our hotel “perfect”. It is true that the area is very trendy with a lot of nice addresses of restaurants and shops. Your recommendations touched us very much. Know that we will be very glad to have you with us during your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at hotel fabric, the front desk staff were friendly and the decor was bright, colourful & felt very clean. Good quality coffee on offer 24-7 but was not in the room, you have to walk to reception to get it. The only negative thing to mention would be the walk to the metro, the area didn't feel very safe at night.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harris-Whitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
First of all let us thank you for your kind review that you write on Tripadvisor after your stay in FABRIC hotel in April. We are happy to realize that you don’t forget us. We are delighted that you find our hotel and all our services great and good quality of coffee.
We want to tell you that we take note about all the comments of our guests if they are good or not. We are very sad to note that the area of our hotel didn’t met your expectations. Let us tell you that the area is very safe and allows our guests to feel like a local. We have many nice addresses of restaurants to recommend.
We hope that during your next stay with us, we will be able to make you change your mind about the situation of our hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eynsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This small hotel is in a converted factory building situated in district 11 of Paris close to the Haute Marais region. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful on our short stay, our room was not huge but well equipped and as it has only been open for one year in good decorative order, the ambience is very modern, comfortable rather than cosy, the packing crate wardrobe didn't quite do it for me but otherwise we liked it a lot, Breakfast was of a high standard and plentiful, however you will feel undressed without your i pad in the mornings. It's situation is not central but the metro is very close and within a few stops of all the attractions. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Local restaurant le Villaret is one of the best see seperate T A listing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#10 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#13 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Property: Hotel Fabric
Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between Republique and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers' allotment gardens of the Menilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing