We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
1,110
181
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,110
181
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartextile factoryhonor baroberkampf areasaint ambroisela cavesteam rooml'occitane toiletriescomplimentary coffeerain showermadeleinesled lightssmall gymamazing showeramazing hotelle maraislobby area
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

On our recent trip, we found the decor, service, breakfast, ambience and the style of the Hotel Fabric to be refreshingly excellent and faultless. Although not in a mainstream location (which is what we wanted as we'd visited Paris before), it took us no time to get our bearings. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but comforatable, quiet, beautifully decorated, with a large, spacious, very modern bathroom. The breakfast was excellent, all fresh and plenty of choice.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room adjacent to the court yard.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _helen_pavli55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Helen,

We thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at the Hotel Fabric.
It is a pleasure to read that you liked the ambiance and the style of the hotel as well as the decoration in your room and specially the size of the bathroom which most of our clients appreciate.

Regarding the breakfast, and as we know is the most important meal of the day, we try to do our best in order to propose a wide variety of fresh and quality products to start your day on the right foot.

Thank you very much for your kind words about the staff. It is our pleasure to make your stay as nicest as it can be.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Hotel Fabric at 9am, well before check-in. We were greeted by Claire who treated us with such warmth. We were offered the buffet and told we could go to their gym and shower after so many hours of travel. I did sit down to the buffet, which offered several options. I really enjoyed, what I think was fresh squeezed juice. The eggs were very good, and of course the croissant. We were very impressed with the decor and amenities, the hotel looks just as it does in the photos. The hotel stored our luggage and agreed to call us if a room became available for early check-in. Before heading out to the Lovure that morning, Claire taught us how to read the Metro map, and gave us quizzes to make sure we understood. She's the absolute best!!! At noon she left us a message telling us our room was available early. When we returned to the hotel that evening, we were told our room was upgraded!! The hotel has Loccitane products which I adore!! I forgot my toothbrush and was quickly provided two!! We were also provided with free adapters so we could charge our phones. The rooms have blackout curtains, which was a huge plus. We were given directions to the ATM and anywhere else we needed. Claire continued to check with us to ensure we understood the metro, which we appreciated. One day during our stay it rained, the hotel provided us with umbrellas. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay, there is nothing they will not do to ensure you have a great visit. The hotel is very clean with modern amenities, free snacks and candies in the afternoon, and an honor bar in the evening. The location is safe and there is easy access to three metro stations. The way we were treated by Hotel Fabric is unparalleled!! I highly recommend Hotel Fabric and will definitely stay here again when I visit Paris.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionnist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mr. Noel,

How nice is to read your comment and see that you totally enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Fabric.

It is nice to read you enjoyed our buffet breakfast « à la francaise » that proposes many delicious and quality choices to start your day the right way.

Regarding the staff, we thank you very much for your kind words about Claire that will be very pleased to read your review. For us, as staff, it is one of our main motivations the satisfaction of our guests, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed welcoming you at the Hotel Fabric.

Regarding our tea time service, we are glad you liked the concept. The purpose of the same is to invite our guests to have a relax time at the lobby while enjoying of a very good hot beverage and delicious French biscuits. Concerning our location, we feel much pleased to read you liked our area, that as you mention is safe and easy connected by different metro lines.

We really hope to welcome you back again for another stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Fabiola – Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Room given was quirky - deco was bit different & it included a bright orange headboard! Was spacious & bathroom was big. Liked the L'Occitane toiletries they provide.

Liked they idea of the honesty bar but found the idea that you need to come downstairs to make your tea/coffee a tad inconvenient!

It wasn't too far from the Metro & convenient to location I needed to be.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gadget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for sharing a review about your stay at the Hotel Fabric.

We are delighted to read that you liked the decoration of your room and that you enjoyed of the toiletries from L’Occitaine that we provide in all the rooms.

Regarding the tea time service, we take into consideration your remarks that also help us to improve our services. Our team time service as well as our honesty bar are choices that we present to our clients in order to invite them to have a relaxing time at our cozzy lobby while enjoying of a delicious hot beverage or drink. Our clients can also take their beverages to their rooms if they prefer.

Concerning the location of the hotel, we are glad that you found it convenient. Indeed, we are located very close to 3 different metro stations, and at a short walk from the Marais area and the Republique square.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Fabiola – Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were rendezvousing with a friend from Benin who was staying with her son in the 11th and wanted a hotel nearby. How lucky we were to find Hotel Fabric! As our trip approached, I wrote several emails asking for services and was answered almost immediately. All of the services were arranged as desired. The staff goes out of its way to take care of guests and to make you feel welcome each time you come in the door. The decor is fun and lovely industrial, something hard to create. The hotel is immaculate. The breakfast is excellent with many options including gluten free. It was rainy and cool some days and we welcomed coming back to free warm coffee, tea and chocolate. There is an honesty bar with complimentary snacks. The beds are comfortable with lovely sheets. The bathroom is well-appointed with excellent use of space. We loved exploring the 11th with its youthful culture, natural wines and great markets! We will come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank portonovodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Thompson,

We thank you very much for your kind review about your recent stay at the Hotel Fabric with your sister. We were very pleased to welcome you during your stay.

Regarding your review, we are very glad to read you appreciated the decoration of the hotel that tries to illustrate the industrial past of our neighborhood.
We thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. It is our pleasure to make our guests to feel like home and we enjoy helping you as much as we can so you can have a wonderful stay among us. For us the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.

Also, it is nice that you enjoyed the choices of our buffet breakfast "French style" and that you liked our concept of honesty bar and tea time service with hot drinks and madeleines complimentary during your stay. The best option for those rainy times of the day.

We hope to welcome you back in another stay in the city of the lights.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a small hotel located in the 11th Arr. on a side street. I would not recommend the location for a first time visitor to Paris, it is far from the tourist area's and while there are restaurant around you need to seek them out. Different subway lines serve the area and they are a 5-10 minute walk. My room faced the road and generally it was quite, but one morning I was awoken at 7 am to nearby construction. The lobby of the hotel while small is nice with a breakfast room. A coffee machine is available anytime. In the evening there is a honour bar with reasonably price wine for a hotel. My room was small and the style was minimalist, a bed, standard LCD on the wall, large colourful headboard, small dresser and wardrobe. The ceilings were high which made the small room seem larger. The bathroom and shower were very nice. Very clean room. Overall it was a nice hotel, well staffed and reasonably priced for Paris, but i am not sure it belongs in the top 20 hotels of Paris.

Room Tip: Choose courtyard if avaiable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LMC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to leave a review about your stay at the hotel Fabric.

For a foreigner traveler, being in an hotel located in a quiet and residential area gives him the opportunity to live a more Parisian experience during his stay. Furthermore the Hotel Fabric is located at a short walk from different metro stations such as Oberkampf or Saint Ambroise that lead our customers to move easily in Paris with the metro lines 5 and 9. Indeed, it is true as you say that the hotel is not located in the heart of the touristic area.

On the other hand, it is nice to read you enjoyed of a our concept of « tea time service» which is specially made for our guests so they can have a little break while enjoying of a good and hot coffee or tea and some complimentary madeleines and little cakes at any time of the day.

It is also good to know you appreciated your room and overall the bathroom with the Italian shower which is much appreciated by our guests.

We hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back for a next Parisian stay.

Kind regards,

Fabiola – Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews