We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
1,143
186
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,143
186
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar textile factory honor bar oberkampf area saint ambroise la cave l'occitane toiletries steam room complimentary coffee rain shower small gym amazing shower madeleines le marais great boutique lobby area the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Check in and check out were trouble free and very quick and the staff throughout the facility did their job excellently.
Great stay in amazing hotel . Perfect Location near the shopping area . I really enjoyed the ambiance and the hotel design. So Parisian style.
A special award for the bar which really becomes the place to be .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs Ohare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Lara,

We are much thankful by your kind review.
We are more than pleased to read you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed welcoming you here.
Great you liked the industrial design of the Hotel Fabric which tries to illustrate the industrial past of our neighborhood.
It is also nice to read you liked the area of the hotel. As you mention we are near to the Marais shopping area, and some very trendy boutiques are near to the hotel by walking.

Also, great you liked the Honesty Bar, which main purpose is to invite our guests to have a relaxing time while enjoying of a good glass of French wine, or any other drink.

We hope to welcome you back in another opportunity.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I had a great stay at Hotel Fabric. Truly "home from home" and right in the heart of my favourite part of Paris. Great rooms and a wonderful lobby which has so many personal touches. Charming and cool at the same time. Excellent friendly staff.

Claire & Fabiola: thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnaisF23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Anais,

We thank you so much for your very nice review about your stay at the Hotel Fabric.
We are more than pleased to read that we made you feel at home, which is one of our main purposes as passionate hoteliers we are.

Great that you liked the hotel and its facilities, overall our lobby. Indeed, fantastic you love our area. The 11th district is an industrial neighborhood becoming more and more trendy. Our area also is surrounded by very good restaurants and bars that we love to recommend to our guests.

Particularly thanks to your kind mention to me and Claire, who will be delighted to read your review.

We hope to welcome you back for another stay in Paris.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This hotel is best described as "quirky" but in a nice way. Unusual decor of the "industrial chic" variety, echoing it's past use as a textile factory. Only jarring note was the "packing case" wardrobe which was too small to hold our two bulky coats. The room was also a little small but the bathroom was magnificent with charcoal coloured tiles,,gleaming white porcelain, and a full size bath.
We booked direct through their website and got a good deal which included breakfast and a free drink from the "honesty bar".
We were in transit from the alps, and had to leave to catch the Eurostar, but this would be an excellent centre for a longer stay, very comfortable,and a very interesting area.
But the best thing as far as we were concerned was the helpfulness of the staff - I had messed up the booking and booked for the wrong night, but they kindly offered us a room with no extra charge. Saved a couple of elderly penisioners from a night under a bridge in Paris!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dandysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to leave a nice review about the Hotel Fabric.
It is with much pleasure that we read that you enjoyed of our stay among us, even if it was short.
Great that you enjoyed of our industrial decoration which tries to represent the industrial past of our neighborhood. Indeed, we are happy to read you liked the decoration in your room and that you appreciated the bathroom.

As we read, you made your reservation with our promotional code, and we are pleased you appreciated this and also your complimentary drink at the Honesty Bar.

All the team joins me to thank you for your kind words about the staff. It is a real pleasure for us, to help our guests to have a very nice stay among us, and try to find solutions for them whenever is possible.

We really hope to welcome you back for a futur and longer stay among us.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Fabric was recommended by a French friend who lives nearby and I've stayed stayed there on annual trips to Paris over the past couple of years. It's a very classy, simple and casually chic place that is tucked away on a quiet street in the 11th. Metro is 5 minute walk and there are some nice bistros also at 5 minutes. I've arrived early on the overnight from JFK each time and have been able to access a room before too long. Breakfast is high quality and diverse. Rooms are not big but designed impeccably with comfy beds, two work spaces, amazing showers and produits de l'Occitane en Provence. Staff is amazing - on my first trip I somehow left my wedding ring in the room. I called on the way to the airport and it was found and mailed to me free of charge. I have an unexpected trip this month and will be looking to go back to Hotel Fabric!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
13  Thank ilfautdormir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It is with much pleasure that we read this kind review for which all the team of the Hotel Fabric thanks you.

Fantastic to read that you enjoyed this stay just as much as the first one. Indeed, we are delighted to read that you liked our area (the 11th district) that, as you mention is very close to different metro stations and is also close to many very good bistros and restaurants that we like to recommend to our guests.

Great to read you appreciated to do an early check-in after an overnight flight. As much as we can, we enjoy to let do our guests an early check-in if this is possible.

Finally, thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. As passionate hoteliers it is a real pleasure for us, to contribute to the well-being and satisfaction of our guests throughout their stay among us.

We really hope to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing stay. It was our first trip to Paris so we don't have anything to compare it to as far as other hotels go. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. Our room was absolutely great. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shanea31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Receptionist at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Guests,

All the team of the Hotel Fabric joins me to thank you for this kind review. We are very pleased to had an amazing stay among us and we really hope you had a great time in Paris for the first time. Thank you for your kind mention to the staff. It is our pleasure to do our best to help you a great stay. Great that you also enjoyed of our buffet breakfast "à la francaise" which is much appreciated by its quality and variety of products.

We really hope to welcome you back for a second Parisian stay.

Kind regards,

Fabiola - Front Desk
Hotel Fabric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews