We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like a small english tea room”
Review of Les nuits des thes

Les nuits des thes
Ranked #12,361 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“like a small english tea room”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

pros= quiet, in antiques district, well decorated, good service, table cloths, etc. several blocks behind musee d or say

cons - pricey

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanguero43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    4
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Endless Charm & Chestnut Cake”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This tiny tea shop is all Parisian charm, from casually arranged bouquets of roses to artfully mismatched china. Tables inside and out are draped in pretty flowered prints. The salads and luncheon specials are all very good. But the pastries are extraordinary. Beautiful tarts, macarons, chocolate marvels and an unforgettable discovery (at least for us) chestnut cake! Light and airy cake with bits of chewy chestnut and a sugar glaze. Heavenly! The teas looked inviting, but we opted for wine instead from a small but very nice list. Stumbling on Les Nuits Des Thés made for an especially lovely afternoon and treasured memory.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You'd better avoid it”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We entered on a cold November afternoon attracted by the cozy atmosphere. We wanted to have something to eat from the menu of the day that was advertised outside.
Only cakes were available, because the cook was not available. Then you should put a sign outside or warn your guests before you let them sit down. The lady managing the place was edge and not very friendly but we decided to stay. We got extremely expensive orange squeeze and a piece of cake (it was ok nothing more). One of the guests on the way to the cash desk broke a glass: glasses were kept at the open air below the coffee machine, and that girls hit one of them with a bag. The glass fell and got broken and then we were witness of one of the meanest behavior a manager could go for in her premises: she mistreated the girl and she tried to feel her as guilty as possible. She claimed she destroyed an "antique" crystal glass, she should have been more careful, and she charged her 25 euros. Resuming: cozy atmosphere is not enough if you spend 20 eur for a piece of a regular cake and a small orange squeeze, and you also have to be attended by a rude and insensitive bar tender.

Helpful?
3 Thank Bordigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The pastries in the windows...”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

will draw you in to this delightful boulangerie. Located along a quiet street filled with art galleries, this quaint restaurant beaconed us in with a window full of delectable desserts. There were pies, tarts, and cakes that made the mouth water...can you eat a window? My husband and I walked into the restaurant that feels like a home. The mother and daughter have been in business together for over 20 years. We sat down and had a tasty light lunch of salad, poached eggs and salmon. And then came the question, "Would you like to go over to the window and choose a dessert?" I think I ran to the window and chose a cherry cake in milk and my husband chose a cherry tart. Both were wonderful, but I must say my husband's tart was possibly the best I have ever tasted! It was warm, sweet, with a bit of cinnamon. My husband kept complementing me on my little find in the middle of the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrldgrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for an early dinner, too!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were two couples looking for a place to eat in the d'Orsay area. It was only 6:00 so most places were still closed for dinner. We almost walked past Les nuits des thes when we saw people eating at a table near the window. We went in and realized that it was mostly a tea shop. A very nice older woman (the owner) greeted and seated us. She spoke almost no English but she figured out that we wanted dinner. Then she told us that she has two daily specials. She treated us like family. She told the men that they should have the chicken and pasta. She told the women that they should have the salmon and rice. We agreed and she went upstairs. When she brought our meals we were pleasantly surprised. The food was well prepared! After dinner we all had a different dessert. They were amazing! She was a very special lady and we thoroughly enjoyed spending our last evening in Paris with her.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_3351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les nuits des thes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les nuits des thes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing