We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best rental to spend beautiful vacation in...”
other travellers have booked this property
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
your Bedroom and access to the 2nd part of your suite
general view of your bedroom with flatscreen TV and wifibox
your double bed 1,60m, very comfortable one !
your bedroom, with double bed
your bedroom and access to your second room on the right
general view of the 2nd part
your restroom and desk
lounge corner
your dressing room
your dressing room, with lots of place to put your things
your desk dressing room, and little fridge
your private bathroom
bathroom and toilets
general view of the open bathroom and the dressing
independent entrance of your place
your independent entrance from the stairs
view from the balcony of the restroom, view to the bastille opera and column of July
Myself ! Bruno, your host in Paris
Boulevard Richard Lenoir, 100 m from the apartment, big typical market every sunday and saturday
view to Bastille, from the balcony
cour Damoye, 100 m from the apartment, nicest way to get to bastille, at the end of the passage !
view from the balcony on the right side, zoom to Montmartre and the sacré-coeur church
la Seine, next to Notre Dame
Notre Dame cathedral, view autumnal from the Ile St Louis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Guy D
1 review
“The best rental to spend beautiful vacation in Paris”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It was our first time visiting Paris.

Me and my wife decided to travel to Paris after some time we haven’t visited the great cities of Europe.
Planning was my usual task, however, deciding on the proper location and choosing the B&B was one of the main problems I was always dealing with.

Hotel or Rental was the big question!!

After reviewing the leading hotels in Paris I understood that price vs. value of service will be a big challenge to accommodate. After all, the only thing we need is nice and clean room and personal attention to make the trip a success. That was the main reason we decided to go for rental.
Bruno's rental was the first leading in the list with 20plus reviews with very high satisfaction from the reviewers. We decided to go for it!!

It was the best decision we made in this trip :) (comparing to other decision such as getting the Paris pass .... which we couldn't maximize the real benefit from it)

I have received detailed instruction from Bruno on how to arrive. He was ready to provide help with planning and choosing the spots and events to attend during the visit.
We arrived as planned, and was greeted by Bruno with a big smile and willingness to help and enter the "vacation mode".

The location is SUPER!!!!
Close to the bastille area, great market and restaurants, pubs. Minute from the subway that can get us to any location we need. Close to Le Marais, which we found to be a fibulas area to walk by foot.
The room has all we needed!! Very clean, great.... but really great bed, great view from the balcony.... MORE THAN I IMAGINED!!

Bruno had provided a GREAT service. Breakfast was delicious and on time. Homemade comfitures and cakes, great French cheese, fresh juice, coffee and of course .... French croissant and baguette ... YAMMI :) ...

Every morning we got lots of great tips from Bruno and started the day by walking around while trying to cover some of the main locations and museums in Paris.

Choosing the B&B was the decision that helped a lot to drive our satisfaction to the max!!

Thank you so much Bruno for everything!! Definitely you will see us again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Personal attention
Liked least: Can't think off...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinu1966
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“A great pad in a lovely bit of Paris, great breakfast and super host”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It's a great location, and pad, despite the stairs. The bed is unbelievable comfortable, the views are gorgeous, and don't miss the 5 star breakfast, with Bruno's fresh cake, jams, croissant , cheese and fresh juice. The location is fabulous, especially for the good old fashioned markets nearby, with excellent restaurants, boulangeries, and a sense of local community, yet a short distance from the usual hubbub of Paris. Go and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bed , location, Bruno and his cake
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doriannle...
1 review
“A perfect way to spend a week in Paris!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was our 25th Anniversary trip and it lived up to our Dreams! Bruno was a Wonderful Host! Our Apartment was impeccably clean and his breakfast was what we looked forward to each morning we arose! He had so much knowledge he answered all of our questions! We highly recommend this B&B! From it we were able to walk the entire city! Just Incredible! Thank you Bruno for Everything... I am just sorry we missed your Dinner!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Bruno has created a charming and authentic place to stay. He is so helpful and up to date with all that is going on in Paris at the moment. His attention to detail in ensuring your comfort makes the difference. The breakfasts alone are worth the choice of this B & B. We recommend the evening meal too. Much better value than the restaurants and a relaxing option after an exhausting day. Bed is comfy, location is great and having two rooms gave us plenty of space.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmahould...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A better way to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
9
people found this review helpful

I usually stay in hotels in Paris but decided I wanted to stay somewhere more at the heart of Paris this time, with a real french feel, and with Bruno on hand of course. Bruno was extremely helpful during our stay - meaning that we had a better trip because of his advice, for example on visiting momtmarte he advised which metro to stop at in order that we would find the most authentic restaurants - and that we did! He bakes excellent breakfast cakes (prepare to come back fatter) and the apartment is spotless and quirky in style. Also, after leaving our mobile in a taxi, Bruno managed to arrange it's return, where his french speaking helped no end. Highly recommended way to stay in Paris!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markfB570...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location/great host/everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one month in October 2014 and from the moment we emailed Bruno to ask if he would accommodate us for such a lengthy stay, he was amazing - prompt, helpful and informative.

The apartment is light and airy and close to everything you could possibly want - metro/restaurants/laundry and convenience store. We found it easy to navigate our way around both on foot and on the metro and regional railway lines.

We had two meals with Bruno and they were both absolutely wonderful, if you stay make sure you have a meal, you wont be disappointed.

As everyone else has highlighted, the breakfasts that are provided each day are delicious and the attention to detail is lovely.

Again Bruno, thank you so much for making our stay in Paris so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The location/amenities in the apartment and Bruno who really is a wonderful host.
Liked least: There isn't anything about the property not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandrew20
Bleasby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Bruno's for 3 nights in August. The place is beautifully clean and has all the amenities that you need. You even get the sun in the afternoon on the balcony, from which you can see the Sacre Coeur. What sets this place apart from the rest is Bruno himself. The knowledge he has of Paris is priceless, always helpful and informative of the best places to visit and eat. He also helped us when we mislaid our camera in our taxi and did all he could to retrieve it. I think you will see from the other reviews, Bruno's breakfasts are fantastic. He is more than happy to oblige your requests and we enjoyed all 3 breakfast we had. Every morning was slightly different which was nice. Unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to have dinner with him as we had friends in Paris over that weekend. The Bastille area is a very nice place to stay in Paris, with plenty of bars and restaurants to cater for all tastes. Looking forward to joining him again on our next trip to Paris.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing