We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Hip area, corner of my quiet street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hip area, corner of my quiet street
Happy New Year 
& be Welcome In the center of Paris, easy to walk everywhere or move with many metro lines
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Hip area, corner of my quiet street
Happy New Year 
& be Welcome
In the center of Paris, easy to walk everywhere or move with many metro lines
Building entrance
Studio entrance
Kitchinette with all the tools
The kitchinette and the dinning room
Stairs to the sleeping area and his futon bed
Dinning room become a rest room
Bon appétit !
A table!
No room for too big luggage
Up to bed
The bed
From up
To the shower and toilet
Shower
Shower bis
50 meters to one of the metro station Sentier
Street of the area under rain
Summer relax !
Lunch time at the hip rue Montorgueil
Tour St Jacques
To the left bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MrsFalken...
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The studio/nest was in a perfect location in the heart of Paris. Everything you could want within walking distance. The area had a young and modern feel to it though the buildings and shops were full of history. Well worth a visit! The Louvre was a short 10 minute walk away, along with numerous other attractions. The area catered to everything from traditional French to organic and vegetarian dinner options.
The nest was charming and had everything would could need. The layout was very clever and there were some nice space saving solutions in the furniture (i.e. a foldable breakfast table). However, be aware of a few things also mentioned by other reviews. If you have long legs, it will be nearly impossible to close the door to the bathroom while using the facilities (My husband is 183cm and found a method for it eventually ;) ).
The mattress was unfortunately very uncomfortable. Not recommended if you have a bad back. The bed-area did get very hot at night, but there was luckily a fan.
The owner, Monic, was very nice and helpful. Had excellent tips for things to do in the neighbourhood and places to eat.
Recommended for shorter people with good backs who wish to spend most of their visit exploring Paris from the very best location ;-D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Merci Janne, and sorry again for the small size of the bathroom. Ready to hear how you husband manage to close the door. The bed size is 140 x 200, should be good for a tall man and when you came I did not think that it was time to put the summer cover. It is now done and weather in Paris is now very hot. A bientôt. monic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleMac...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but perfect!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location, I don't think we could have stayed anywhere better! Close to all the main sights, on a street where there's lots going on but isn't noisy in the evening. The room is tiny, but perfectly formed. Everything you need for a short stay. Monic was brilliant, met us at the apartment, gave us directions to all the transport links, and gave us some great recommendations for lesser known things to do! I really can't fault it, would definitely visit again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
So nice review, merci and be welcome again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen B
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice but mind the 'nest' part”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Monic is a really nice host and the Marais are AMAZING! The studio has everything you'd need. The only thing that I didn't really like was the small bathroom but I didn't expect it to be big anyway ... it still is Paris you know. I'm 163 cm so if you're a lot taller than me be aware of the small bathroom because you'll probably have to pee with the bathroom door open haha.
Conclusion: it's perfect for those who aren't REALLY tall and those who don't want to stay inside but explore Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Merci and sorry for the size or the bathroom. That's why I keep calling my studio a nest. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apuca F
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parigi da sogno”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed as a couple in this studio between 03/08/15 and 13/03/15:
The location is central allows to reach on foot, in a few minutes, the main tourist attractions (such as is only 5 minutes from the Louvre). Further more, this study is on '' rue de montorgueil '' full of supermarkets, greengrocers, various services ... in the evening lights of bars, restaurants and everything else ... the Metro '' Sentier '' is right sized house is the important hub '' les Halles '' is a minute ... the house is comfortable, clean, there's everything you need ... for a couple is ideal .... the hostess is kind , helpful and gave us a lot of information ...
if I was to return to Paris will come back to this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Con le scuse per il ritardo, grazie. Ho dimenticato che ho potuto rispondere ai commenti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Sorry, juyust remember that I can answer to comment. Thanks for being so kind and being nice guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danny Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great accommodation, wanderfull hosting”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I had a great time living in this cute,well equipped studio. This studio is small but located perfectly, we walked everywhere. Most important off all, Moniqu, the owner is very hospitable, even showed us every thing around. Shortly, big like!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhhhhhhhh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An effortlessly easy stay overall. The flat, situated pretty perfectly between the Louvre and Pompidou Centre places it in a fantastic location for art goers. There are lots of bustling authentic french cafes and restaurants near by (off the tourist beaten track) with a number of great Boulangeries for picking up your petit dejeuner!

Monic gave us excellent directions how to find the place from Gare du Nord taking 25 minutes to walk with suitcases even in the pouring rain. Best advice for travelling (which we found out on the way home) is to take the 38 bus south costing 2 euros for a day ticket and it takes little less than 10 minutes.

Had all the practical facilities one would need to prepare a meal, especially a useful wine corker (when in France!). Needless to say we spent little time in the nest, but it was a fine base to explore from each day.

Hope to be travel back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Bonjour Rhiannon, thanks for your kindness. You were very respectful and positive guests. Just an information: the bus 38 ticket for 2€ is only for 1 trip. From the train station to the studio with bus the walking distance (from bus station) is longer than coming with metro line 4, station Réaumur Sébastopol. I suggest to come from the train station by walk to have the opportunity to visit a less touristic area.
Welcome back and I hope with a better summer weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing