We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent receptionist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Princesse Caroline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Ranked #268 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent receptionist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

most helpful receptionist I have ever seen in my life, his name is SAIF, he work at the hotel and he helped me in locating alot of places in paris that i know and don't know.special thanks for him. the hotel is lucky to have him . nice hotel, nice staff

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

thanks you for taking the time to write a comment on your experience on the hotel and on the night receptionist !

Sincerely,

Marc L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    126
    25
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
124
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Friendly staff. Small, cozy lobby. Very nice room, and rather large for Paris hotels. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic location steps away from the Arc of Triumph and le Champs Elysees. Also near the bus and metro, restaurants.

Room Tip: We had a room near the street and left the window open. That should warn you not to do that! Very no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjohnsherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

All the Princesse Caroline team thanks you so much for leaving such a lovely comment about your stay at our place ! We will be glad to see you again for your future Parisian halt...and do not hesitate to ask us directly a courtyard room (subject to availability)...

Sincerely

Marc L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This recently renovated hotel, just a 100m away from the Champs Elysées, offers excellent service and quiet rooms decorated with class and taste. Breakfast is very rich and is definately worth trying! I got great advice from the manager and receptionist about restaurants and bars, not once was disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

You came to our hotel for a long week-end and a couple of days after, you sent us your friends as new guests for us ! So the whole team thanks you very much first of all for this such nice comment and the time you took to write it and we also thank you for the word of mouth...
We hope to see you soon!
Sincerely
Marc L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAUKAUNA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Princess Caroline for 6 evenings, July 15-21. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Arc and a metro line. Lot's of cafe's within a few block area. The hotel itself was very clean. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very spacious with a king size bed. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very nice. I am going through chocolate croissant withdrawals. I would not hesitate booking a room here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snoopyKaukauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you have taken time to write a review about us. Thanks you very much for these encouragements after our renovation, we hope to see you on the next trip in Paris... Sincerely
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is in an amazing location. You walk out the front to the Arc right in front of you and it's awesome. Also very good access to the Metro and to the Champs-Elysees, and a McDonalds very nearby.
The rooms were great. Very spacious with nice bathrooms. Most importantly, the A/C was awesome. I had to turn it off one night because I was too cold which is always refreshing after touring in the heat all day.
Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zachtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much to have taken time to write a feed back on your experience of your stay at Hotel Princesse Caroline in Paris. To use your term, your comment is awesome for our team and we really thanks you for that. We will be delighted to welcome you to your next Parisian visit.
Sincerely
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just had 3 nights in Paris and stopped here it is so quiet & peaceful nothing was ant problem for the staff on reception

I apologise to the lady chamber maid my wife thought she put do not disturb on the door when she actually put make up our room poor lass got quite a shock seeing us in bed

The hotel is in a great location

We will return

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MintcakeKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
What a lovely comment! All the team join me to thank you and it's really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be glad to see you in your next Parisian stay...
Sincerely.
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. The hotel rooms are small compared to standard hotels in the USA but normal for many of the Euro hotels. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. The location is awesome. Just one block from the Arc, the Champs-Élysées and the subway. The hotel is on a quiet and quaint street with lots of restaurants nearby. Great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc L, Directeur général at Hotel Princesse Caroline, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a comment regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room comfort and our staff helpfulness. I will forward your comment to all the staff that will be very happy of such a kind appreciation.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again if you come back to Paris.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#228 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#223 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#83 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#626 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Princesse Caroline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princesse Caroline

Property: Hotel Princesse Caroline
Address: 1 B rue Troyon | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#244 Business Hotel in Paris
#390 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Princesse Caroline 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Princesse Caroline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesse Caroline Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing