We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
6
36
29
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
36
29
18
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2010

We had a reservation for 5 nights in the september 2008 on that "hotel". We have seen the web site of the hotel, and were prepared for small rooms.
But it is difficult to describe what we found!
Old, dirty, smelly rooms (smell of cigaretts and something undefinable), extremely small and dark...
Next to the door of the room there was a sign with the text: “We advice you for your security, to lock the door!”
Unfortunately, our door was broken, so we were unable to fulfill that advice.
The room of our daughters next to us, was even worse – darker and smaller, but it was lockable.
When we ask the receptionist to organize the staff to fix our door , we received the answer: “It is forbidden for the guasts to lock the doors, because in case of emergency the hotel staff shall be able to enter the room”. Of course, there wasn’t safe case in the hotel.
Narrow and dark corridors - it was scary to walk in that corridors for our daughters.
We were unable to find an other hotel the first night.
But the next morning we leave the Hotel, and only 20 meters down the street Rue La Boetie, we check-in to an other hotel from the same category and the same price – apprx. 135 euro for double room per night, which seemed like 5 star hotel in comparison with D'anleterre.
We will remember our first night as a real nightmare.
And will never recommend that hotel, even to the worst enemy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreeTravelerBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

I have decided to stay in this hotel based on the reviews that I have read in tripadvisor.com. the hotel is in an excellent place, especially for first time visitors. it is just 2 minute walk away to champs elysees and 1 minute walk away to the nearest metro station. I have stayed in this hotel with a friend of mine. the room was small but it had all the required facilities. the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. you can easily walk back to hotel even late at night. the only problem was that the street was too loud on saturday night. there was an awful traffic until 7 in the morning and the cars were honking all the time. overall, this is a great hotel with a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tugcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This hotel is ideally placed for all the major sights. The Arc de Triomphe, Tuileries, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame are all within reasonable walking distance, and the Champs Elysees just a 2 minute walk away. The hotel itself was clean, service was polite and helpful, breakfast fresh and plentiful with an excellent pot of coffee. Our triple room was really a double room with an extra bed, a little cramped over 4 nights but exactly what the website indicated. The bathroom was very good with a deep bath, power shower and separate toilet. Our room looked on to the street and was noisy from 6.30 in the morning. The lounge and breakfast room have been refreshed or upgraded since the pictures were taken for the hotel's official website and we found them pleasant and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our 7 year old daughter. There are many excellent restaurants close at hand and it is worth exploring the side streets for more interesting options.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm1722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

The hotel is in an excellent location about a 2-3 minute walk from the Champs Elysees. The staff at the reception were friendly and spoke English. The lift was tiny (could fit 1 person and a suitcase or 2 or 3 people). The decor of the room was outdated with a 70's bathroom, brown tiles, old bedding etc. However there was nothing wrong with it. Most peoples houses are outdated and ugly, with old furniture and they still live there happily. It is the cheapest hotel in the area and it is better to be in a good area. The room was clean, had a separate toilet (which is unusual) and a proper deep bathtub. The bed was comfortable and the room was reasonably sized (bigger than a lot of European hotel rooms) It had a homely atmosphere and a small balcony with a fantastic view of a Parisian street. We had a great time, the area is fantastic with a supermarket next door to the hotel and several good shoe shops on the same street. No fridge in the room though, which was annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europeobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in a double room.

The hotel has an excellent location, right near Metro stations.

It is shabby, and has a boring breakfast. Our room was clean though.

We lived on the 4th floor, and I took the stairs everytime because the receptionist confessed to me that he never used the elevator because it wasn't safe (!).

The light switch in our room broke, but the receptionist found a way to fix it.

There was a bar, but when we tried to order they neither had beer or coke.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank m82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews