We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Stay in Paris”
Review of Yves Robert Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yves Robert Hostel
Ranked #51 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a new hostel and is not yet complete so there are limited facilities such as - very limited small kitchen and no laundry. There are some things missing such as hooks in the bathrooms.
Once the hostel is finished it will be excellent,
The rooms were comfortable and very clean. There was good storage space in the rooms Breakfast is fine and included in the cost.
The area is a bit rough and for a female solo traveler you would need to be aware.
The staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

Perfect hostel if you want to save big bucks and spend a few days in the city of love. It is well connected to main highlights by metro and close to Montmatre. Rooms are spatious and super clean with lockers and shower. Free breakfast is also provided and it is pretty good, basic but good with orange juice, coffee, cereals, yogurt and the like. They still have to work on weekly activities such as excursions or pub crawls but the facilities are brand new. They are still working on the backyard, gardens and common areas since they opened recently. I would stay again!

Room Tip: There is no wifi in the room so it is all the same. Rooms are very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for our last 4 nights in Paris in a 4-bed room with en-suite toilet and shower. We thought we'd died and gone to Heaven.

The room had a large balcony which helped with the heat in the room. One night there was a ruckus in the square below us which kept me awake but none of the others heard a thing.. The in-room lockers were of the tall variety so you could hang clothes and put in a very large backpack.. Provide your own lock.

We liked the green features: key card to switch on the electricity in the room, water temperature already adjusted in the shower and sinks, lights that turned on as you walked by, recycling bins, etc.

Like many hostels, Wi-fi was only available in the lobby/bar but that was not a problem. In the evening it was a nice place to sit and chat with other travellers and have a quiet drink. Felix, the bartender, couldn't be more pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast is included but is very basic compared to hostels in other cities. By prearrangement you can also have your lunch and dinner here. The night we did, for 12 euros we got an appetizer (opted for the salad bar), a dairy (cheese or yogurt), a main course (a very nice fish that evening) and a dessert. Oddly, no tea or coffee but you can get those at the bar for a euro.

Within walking distance of Gare du Nord so easy to get to the Charles DeGaulle .Airport from here.

I'd forgotten about the lack of credit card but they let us pay on our second day there so we had ample time to get cash. The staff was very pleasant and helped us decipher the subway/train system. To keep us together, they moved us to a new room for the last night but that wasn't a problem for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank croum33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank familie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan Corneille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank xamilabzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
The Loft
The Loft
#35 of 181 in Paris
235 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#4 of 181 in Paris
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
République
Les Piaules
Les Piaules
#31 of 181 in Paris
148 reviews
Le Regent Hostel
#11 of 181 in Paris
1,020 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yves Robert Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yves Robert Hostel

Address: 20 Esplanade Nathalie Sarraute, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 181 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halle Pajol consists of a youth hostel, a public library, local activities and a public garden in three distinct but related entities. The hostel was fully completed in May 2013, and is a unique Parsian spot. Commissioned by the residents, the project Halle Pajol began in the early 2000s, following the decision of the city of Paris. In order to answer to the resident's requests, the city hall of Paris decided to build a cultural facility in a sustainable and ecofriendly way. It is in this spirit of innovative and efficient building that the hostel Yves Robert was born. The hostel is located in an environmental-friendly-neighborhood one of the best examples of sustainable development in Paris, between the Gare du Nord and Montmartre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing