We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most memorable stay in Paris!”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
stunning view on second oldest church in Paris
living room
living room
bathroom
bathroom
kitchen and mezzanine
outside view
A Good Bordeaux up in the sky. Isn't it romantic?
View from the balcony of the 800 year-old church in a pedestrian area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
QTRoberts
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most memorable stay in Paris!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this character filled apartment with our four children, aged 15, 13, 8 and 6. Climbing the winding staircase for our daily workout was quite something (especially being pregnant, maybe more so for my husband and son who carried most of the luggage for our large family - hopefully we worked off some of the pastries!), but we expected it, being a 16th century building - that made it special (all part of the experience!), and the view from the little balcony made it worth it too. Was delightful stepping out to look down on the beautiful streets below, surrounding buildings, roof tops and the old St. Severin church tower directly opposite. It was like stepping into a different time and world. The expression on the faces of our kids when they realized they could see the Eiffel Tower in the distance was brilliant.. and when we came back in the middle of the night, after spending a day out and about and then shopping in the quaint little streets late at night, hearing the squeals coming from our 16 year old who'd popped her head out the balcony door to find the Eiffel Tower glittering and twinkling (which we didn't realize it did) was just priceless. The two little ones were thrilled to discover the toilet with the old door - they called it a treasure room! They really enjoyed playing with the beautiful chess set too. Lovely little kitchenette and wooden beams in the ceiling. We had to be careful with the steep twisty stairs in the apartment (for the little ones), but just put suitcases on the side and got them to take it slow, so it was fine.

Martine, who greeted us, was so lovely and climbed up and down those stairs with a sore leg, and even came back to sort something out for us. The owner was lovely too, making booking a pleasure, even though we'd messed up our booking by accidentally reserving the wrong dates - he kindly helped us sort it out. He then sent an e-mail full of information on the rental, the area, recommendations on the best way to get there etc, also offering to allow us to bring our luggage earlier than check-in if we needed to for our convenience. Wonderful, friendly service.

As for the location - perfect spot! You come out the door at the bottom straight into the most atmospheric little streets with little souvenir shops, restaurants, cafes, chocolatier, patisseries, etc. We only had to walk around the corner to find the most delicious croissants and other pastries. The Notre Dame Cathedral is only a couple of blocks away, as well as taking leisurely strolls along the Seine. We walked all over, to the Louvre and the Palais Garnier Opera House. There are beautiful buildings everywhere. The Metro is only a few blocks away and think it was only about four stops to get to the Eiffel Tower.

Everything made for a most memorable stay for our family.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Wow!!!
I do not believe I have ever smiled as much as today while reading a review from guests. This is so incredibly kind of you to take the time to write a long and complete review of our flat. It seems that you and your family truly understood the magic of this little jewel. I thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Please come back soon!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carefree6...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were back in Paris for a quick stopover and decided to go back to this gem of a place. I was travelling with my two older teenage daughters and they simply wanted to go back to the apartment under the roofs of Paris.

Who could argue with their love of this little jewel. We were once again charmed by the wooden beams, the floors, the little balcony with the incredible view. The perfect place for my morning coffee or evening drink.

This time the girls were older so they added the neighborhood to their enjoyment.

Located in a pedestrian neighborhood that was very lively was a great bonus for my girls. Being high up enough to be far from the noise was a bonus for the mother!

Once again we found the place perfectly equipped for our stay. A compelte kitchen, great bathroom, comfy beds, wifi, TV etc...Everything we needed for an outstanding stay.

We only wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the decor of the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks a lot, it is so good to read these kind of review, especially as you came back, which proves you truly love the place.
Please come back again and again!
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie D
Los Altos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming loft apartment near Notre Dame”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had had a long day, but it got better the moment we got to Paris. We had a phone number for Louis, a young man who apparently had nothing else to do in life other than meet us when we came to town (no matter what time that was), take us to the apartment, and get us all set up. We called him from the subway stop (the wrong one, it seems) and he found us and walked us to the apartment--no stress about finding it, or going somewhere else to get the key. He left us with his phone number, lots of maps and information, and a kitchen well-stocked with basics.

The apartment was absolutely charming: bohemian, artsy, and whimsical. It is a fifth-floor walk up (be warned--walking up got old pretty quick), nestled under the eaves. No space had vertical walls, other than a little bathroom down a half-flight, with an awesome medieval looking door. Space was not plentiful, but that didn't bother us in the slightest. There was room to cook, shower, watch TV, play cards, and read. We were two parents, two teenage girls, and an eleven year old boy. The boy slept on a loft under the eaves. There was another bed up there, but you would have to be very not-claustrophobic as it was inches away from the slopey roof. The girls slept on the couch, pulled out into a bed. For the parents, there was a bed behind a divider, but really we were all in the same room. The best part? A tiny little porch with a little table and chairs, looking out over the rooftops, and directly into the bell tower of Saint Severin church. It felt like a real Paris apartment.

The location was perfect. Right in the middle of the "food court" section of the Left Bank near the Boulevard St. Michel (restaurants were all touristy, but at least you didn't have to search). But the best thing was that it was two blocks from Notre Dame, and two blocks from a very central metro. We had breakfast every day in a cafe looking out onto Notre Dame, and we often walked past the square in front of the church in the evening to catch some street performances.

We have wonderful memories of staying in this apartment.

I should add: booking was incredibly easy. I had to change a date: also easy. And when we got home, I found a refund from the owner waiting for me, that I hadn't even realized we were owed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the coziness, and the view from the porch
Liked least: the shower drain needs some work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
It is so good to read such a review, wow!
Thank you so much, and please, come back!!!
Best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feel like living in the past”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My daughter, wife, and I had spent eleven days at this amazing place. We love the place for the following reasons:

1. It's a 16th century apartment (original beams, stairs, etc.) with modern amenities
2. It has a balcony facing directly one of the oldest church in Paris, the Eglise Saint Severin
3. It's located in the center of the le Quartier Latin (Latin Quarter), with plenty of restaurants and nightlife activities, and only a five-minute walking distance to Notre Dame
4. Certain parts of the ceilings are low, but those are the things that makes the place very charming
5. It's on the fourth floor, which is a little tiring to walk upstairs but it's worth it because it has a balcony and you can see the rooftops of French apartments which they are famous for.

We truly enjoy the place

Kenneth from California

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 16th century charm of the apartment with the balcony facing the Saint Severin church
Liked least: climbing upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thanks for this very kind review. You were charming guests. Please note that after the dicussion we had after your review, we have totally changed all towels sets in the bathroom.
best regards,
JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamev...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“115 steps up but the climb was worth it for the quirky facilities and views.”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very good location and lots of restaurants in the streets around to cater for most tastes. A super jazz club nearby is open most nights and access to Notre Dame, river bus trips and the Metro is excellent. A well stocked supermarket and bread shop is close as are speciality food shops too. The welcome we received was appreciated and we quickly felt at home in this small apartment. As a couple the facilities were fine except for 'the bath' ! One requires ability to squeeze between the roof and bath rim to get into it, getting out is an art form as this is one quirky bathing experience ! We enjoyed our stay and especially the sounds and food smells from the streets below including the bells and chimes from St Sevrins church and others. The taxi from and to Gare de Nord cost 9 euro per trip and worth that for the ease of transporting cases @ 2 euros per case extra.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thanks Ewan, it's been a pleasure to welcome you both. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grodanx2
Mölndal
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Apartment with charm and character 2 blocks from kilometer zero Paris”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the apartment. It is charming and cozy and filled with endearing details. The location could not be better, just 5 min walk from Notre Dame but on the top floor so you are shielded from the huzzle and buzzle of the busy streets below. We had breakfast under two skylight windows overlooking the “rooftops of Paris” and our morning wake-up coffee on a balcony with a view of a medieval church tower. There are books in every corner, charming souvenirs, and a very old and beautiful chess set. The ceilings are sloped and there are visible wooden beams that look ancient. We who stayed in the apartment were an extended family of 3 adults and 3 youngsters (20, 16, and 12 years old). It was a little bit crowded, but we all got a nice place to sleep and both the beds and the sofa bed were very comfortable. The warm water was sufficient for at least 4 showers each morning (didn’t try more) and the dish washer, coffee brewer, and water boiler work very well. The apartment also has a stove, TV & DVD player and a washing machine but we did not have time to use them. The heating of the apartment worked well even when it was almost freezing outside.
Even if we absolutely adored the apartment and would love to stay there again sometime I would say that it probably would not fit everybody. First of all you have to be able to climb four floors of stairs and a small, narrow stair inside the apartment. Second, if quaint details such as a shower room without curtain and with a bathtub in a corner under a skylight window, a non matching selection of tea mugs, light switches that are located in peculiar places, a toilet without adjacent washbasin and with a door that looks like a door to a vault that can only be locked from the outside, bothers you a lot you are probably not the right person for this apartment. To us these details only added to the apartment´s bohemian spirit and charisma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for this comment. It shows you have enjoyed the very essence of this wonderful place. Thank you for this. Come back whenever you want. JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judymt
Bozeman, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for a romantic trip to Paris!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has everything for a stay in Paris. Enjoy a view of the 13th century Saint Severin church while sitting at a small terrace sipping a glass of wine. Walk down the four flights of stairs to a bustling pedestrian street lined with restaurants and shops. Buy groceries at a neighborhood store and whip up a meal in the fully furnished kitchen. Did I mention that there's also a dish washer and washing machine in the apartment?!?

Martine met us almost exactly to the minute of when we told her we would arrive and was very helpful in suggesting places to eat in the neighborhood. All in all, this location and apartment made for a perfect stay in Paris. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness and amenities.
Liked least: Trash trucks early in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you Judy! You captured the essence of this appartement: it is highly romantic. Come again, we'll be delighted to welcome you! JF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing