We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monte Carlo
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
235
292
107
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
292
107
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeurminute walkcourtyard roomwithin walking distancemontmartre areametro stationtourist attractionshotel is in a great locationmoulin rougeeiffel toweroperastreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We found this hotel through trip advisor and we're we delighted with it. It's in a fantastic location being close to Monmatre (but not right in the thick of it) with a Metro near by. It has character and the accommodation was comfortable, clean and functional - the shower was particularly good - just what you need after a day exploring the city. Staff are friendly and helpful. We actually preferred it to the more expensive Hotel we stayed in last time we visited Paris. We will be going back on our next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: make sure you pick on-suite. We also had a room over looking courtyard which was more expensive but quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thestratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Spent 3 nights there and the hotel is located in touristy area. It's a 10-15 min walk to the more quiet and so beautiful Montmartre (past the Moulin Rouge and going up). Metro is very close and convenient.
Thought the hotel was dark and the decor a bit weird (dark purple in the tiny bathroom). They have rules reg. guests visiting (no one past 8PM, I think) and the staff was nice enough. Can't understand why they don't use a "do not disturb sign" to hang on the doorknob, which lead to cleaning lady entering room without knocking.
Skip the breakfast at the hotel and walk for a bit for there are tons of little cafes around.
Room was bigger than the previous hotel I was staying at, which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I recently stayed at Hotel Monte Carlo with my sister. We had a twin room and as others have said, the room was quite small, but I know to expect this in Paris. The location of the hotel is excellent -- very close to multiple metro lines and within walking distance of lots of sights including the Louvre and the Sacré-Cœur Basilica.

Our room had comfortable furnishings and pleasant decor but would have been improved with better lighting, especially in the bathroom. The bathroom would also be improved by simply adding hooks or something similar to hang a towel or robe. You could also hear everything in the hallway and on the street, but my sister and I didn't mind too much.

The hotel staff was fine but definitely could have been more friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. For example, when I asked where the nearest FNAC was since I wanted to avoid lines and buy tickets to the Louvre there (which I had done only a few months ago when I was last in Paris), they told me I could only purchase tickets for the Museum Pass at FNAC and that the line at the Louvre would only be 20 min long. They were wrong on both accounts -- tickets to the Louvre can be purchased at FNAC (http://www.louvre.fr/en/online-tickets) and the line was far longer than 20 min!!

Also, we were disappointed not to see the hotel cats that other reviewers have commented on!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMonteCarloParis, Owner at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very impotant for us. We are very grateful you value so positively your stay at our hotel. We regret this misunderstanding with the Louvre ticket. In fact, to go to FNAC, to make the line there to buy a ticket, after to go to the Museum of Louvre may take much more time than to go directly to the Louvre. Thank you again for your feedback- this will help us in our work! Welcome back to Hotel Monte Carlo!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Hotel Monte Carlo in February. We were attracted by the central location and the quirky decor. We were very pleased with this hotel.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Upon checking in, the front desk clerk gave us a great orientation on the amenities available at the hotel and in the surrounding area as well as the easiest way to get to all the attractions.

The surrounding area is very interesting with many stores, restaurants and especially the shops in the nearby Passage Jouffroy. The Metro is just around the corner, but we spent a lot of our time walking. Besides being a short walk from Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette, there are many neighbourhoods nearby to stroll through. And the Louvre is just a 30 minute walk away.

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. We had a room facing the courtyard and it was very quiet. There is breakfast for an extra charge but we opted instead to visit one of the several places nearby to get a bite in the morning. The hotel room itself was small but not cramped. The shower didn't have a door or curtain and I never did figure out how to not flood the bathroom while showering. But my wife managed to figure it out so I know it's possible.

The Hotel Monte Carlo offers a friendly and comfortable place to stay in a convenient area in one of the greatest cities in the world for a very reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelMonteCarloParis, Owner at Hotel Monte Carlo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure to know that your enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It encourages us to continue working with passion and to make our guests feel at home. Thank you for your review! We would be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Found this to be a grand little hotel. Very near the metro and only a 10 minute walk from Opera where we got the bus back to the airport. Check in was very easy, we were upgraded to a courtyard room when they found out our trip was my birthday treat. We were given a map of Paris with the hotel marked and the route to the major attractions. Our room was on the 3rd floor but there is a lift so no problem there. The room was quite small and the bathroom tiny but no worse than other hotels we have stayed in in France. It was very clean and the bed was comfy. The shower was fine with plenty of hot water. Soap and shampoo were provided as was a hairdryer and safe. There are loads of restaurants nearby, the hotel does provided breakfast, at an extra cost, but we didn't try that so can't comment on that. There is someone on duty at reception 24 hours so there is no problem if you are late getting back. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would stay again with no problem.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quieter but view not up to much
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews