We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun to do, interesting, great experience.”
Review of Twiztour

Twiztour
Ranked #112 of 553 Tours in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let's go for a unique ride in Paris! Get behind the wheel of our Twizy, electric vehicle, fun and futuristic car and explore every nook of Paris! Discover Paris with our GPS audio guided tours! Choose one of the tours we prepared for you, follow the route on the GPS or your private Guide, and listen the unusual and historical commentaries on the monuments of Paris you will see!
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Ideal for tourists who want to experience what is it to drive in Paris, but with no stress!! The comments are really interesting, we tested the 2 hour-tour, which allows to see all the main monuments in the city center. The experience of driving a small electric car itself is pretty fun as well, a lot of people were taking pictures of us in the streets!
We will definitively recommend it to people visiting Paris, and not only foreign tourists!

Thank ParisByM_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear ParisByM_com,

Thank you for making a comment on Tripadvisor!

As you said, driving in Paris is a fully experience that everyone has to live, seeing the main sights of Paris. The GPS Audio guide gives you lots of information about the attractions but also recommendation of some good restaurants and shops.
The Twizy car is very cute car, 100% electric and automatic. People taking pictures of you on board is very funny!

We thank you again for your kind recommendation and we hope to meet you again to experiment another Twiztour.

Kindest Regards,
The Twiztour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Twiztour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was definitely a highlight of our short stay in Paris. It was very simple to use and great fun. People were just as interested in us as we were of the sights. A small word of warning to those who are unfamiliar with the Parisien way if driving as the turn circles can be quite intimidating. They require a great attention to your surroundings and nerves of steel.

2  Thank jesselockard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear Jesselockard,

Thank you for sharing the highlight of your short stay in Paris on Tripadvisor!

The Twizy car is automatic and 100% electric so, very easy to drive. We are happy that you had lots of fun on board.
The most part of our client told us that people were looking at them and taking pictures while they were doing their Twiztour : you may have felt very famous in the city of light during your Twiztour.
Of course that when driving, you should be careful. We tried to make our tours as much secure as possible going through quiet streets and try to advice with the GPS Audio Guide when you pass through some places where you need to pay more attention.

All the Twiztour team thanks you for your comment and we hope to see you again for another adventure.

Kindest Regards,
The Twiztour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is something you should try no matter what you expect from Paris or how many times you've been in town. This was my 8th time in Paris and I had a terrific time with Twiztour! It's an electric small car for two people with a GPS that takes you to all the places you must visit in Paris, it tells you the story behind each place while you drive. Driving in Paris is not something you do every time you go, so it's also a fun way to understand a different part of the culture. The cars are comfortable and you can even close the windows if it's raining. You can easily park anywhere to take pictures or enjoy the view. It's really worth it!

Thank diegonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear Diegonline,

Thank you very much for your nice comment on Tripadvisor!

We are happy to know that you had a terrific time with Twiztour! You are right, no matter how many times you've been in town, there are so many way to Re-discover the city and to learn more about it. We are glad to see that the Twizy car, 100% electric and automatic - brought you to the main sights of Paris with the GPS Audio Guide, giving you some tips about the city and information about the monuments. As it's a small car you can park it very easily and take pictures for your memories.
Thanks again, Diegonline and have a good day!

The Twiztour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was probably the most fun my wife and I had on our entire European trip! First, it is clear that this is not for everyone, as you do all the driving and navigating, and the car just barely holds two people. That being said, the car is a blast to drive, and the English speaking GPS/tour guide offers an easy navigation tool as well as an informative guide. I was a little confused that, while the pre-recorded navigation guide was speaking in English, it spoke with a French accent, but I guess that's all part of the fun! Driving in Paris is a whole different experience than driving in the US, and the car is little more than a go-cart, which is perfect for the narrow back alleys and tight traffic that dominates Paris. The whole experience is very "Paris," and indeed people were taking pictures of us as we drove by, smiling and waiving! Can't say enough good things about the people, who gave us an informative orientation, and made the whole process as easy as it could be. Definitely recommend if you want to experience Paris rather than just see it.

1  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Dear Henry T,

What a beautiful comment you did! Thank you so much for sharing your Twiztour adventure on Tripadvisor.

We are proud to know that Twiztour was the most fun experience that you had on your entire European trip.

Yes, the car is easy to drive as it's automatic and cute by its small size. The GPS Audio Guide facilitates the navigation even more, as you perfectly explained it.
The french accent is part of the fun on the English GPS Audio guide.
You are right, driving in Paris is an unforgettable experience and most of the time when our clients come back, they felt very famous during their tour in Paris by people taking pictures of them with the Twizy car : lots of fun and smile! Twiztour will let you explore the city in an amazing way!
The Twiztour Team wants to thank you again for your kind and informative comment and we hope to see you again for enjoying another Twiztour.

Have a good day!
The Twiztour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Summary: Narrated tour, but you can stop and go as you wish. Fun, novel way to see Paris major sights. It was the highlight of our one day visit to Paris.

We had a free one-hour boat ride along the Seine with our London to Paris train ticket. We were working ourselves down to the water to find our boat. We saw these little teal and black cars and thought they were cute, but we had a boat to catch. Found dock, saw the long line, knew waiting was involved, looked like about 200 people per boat...not impressed.

We went back to Twiztour office/trailer to inquire. No line...very friendly young man got us going. Got the impression that with just a small fleet of cars (5?) and a two person operation. He said they had only been doing it about a year. Thus, a nice start-up business. Always good to see.

We got a nice 5 minute tutorial on using car and GPS. All good. I'm 6 ft and my wife is 5'2". We were both comfortable. The car does well in Paris traffic. It seems to get up to about 30mph/48kph. This is not a problem is city traffic. The narration came on when the GPS detected the next location. The driver does have to keep an eye on the green outlined route on GPS (I cant recall it giving turn warnings like typical GPS). There is time to explore beyond the designated route. We entered the Arch de Triumphe traffic circle for a couple of crazy rounds of traffic. Parked right next to many of the sites with ease for extra pictures.

Thank BRPcycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_TDB, Directeur général at Twiztour, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear BRPcycler,

Thank you for your nice and detailed comments on Tripadvisor!

All our tours have a GPS Audio-Guide integrated inside the Twizy cars. As you said, the GPS Audio-Guide counts stories about the sights you see and gives you some tips about the typical and famous restaurant and shops. It is a very funny way of discovering Paris.

Before starting the tour, we always make a short but complete security brief and explain to our clients how the Twizy car works : very easy as it is 100% electric and automatic. Also, the Twizy cars can be a good option to discover Parisby driving.

The GPS Audio-guide tells you also where to park in order to go out from the car and take pictures of the sights.

We are happy to know that Twiztour was the highlight of your one day visit to Paris.

Hope to meet you again and try another Twiztour.

Thanks again!

Kindest Regards, *
The Twiztour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twiztour also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Twiztour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing