We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and super nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #34 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at Le 123 Sebastopol for five nights with my son who uses a wheelchair and his two assistents and we were all ever so pleased. We had three rooms on the third floor and they were all very nice and quiet.
We had a bit of trouble at first as the room my son had was a bit small for wheelchairs plus all the equipment he needs, but the manager M.Godard and Delphine at the front desk did everything to fix the problem and so did the head of housekeeping.They offered my son a better room, but as there are only a few rooms for disabled we didn´t change.
Everybody in the hotel were really helpful and friendly and Kevin at the front desk found a really good restaurant for us and was very helpful in general.
Breakfast was also great and M Godard came for breakfast every day and talked to us and the other guests and made everybody feel like it was our second home.
The only minus was the beds which my son and I found too hard.
The area is quite nice and it´s easy to walk everywhere. I will come back, but probably not with my son because of the beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerranB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a well situated brand new hotel just a few metro stops away from most of the important places in Paris.

Given it's so new one needs to make allowances for teething problems. Overall this is a beautifully appointed hotel with good amenities and spotlessly clean throughout. I found all the staff very helpful and looking to provide good service. Excellent breakfast but a bit pricey at €20. In fact the hotel itself is expensive but if they can sort out some of the teething problems I reckon the price is justified.

My room was a standard delux. It was small but very well appointed. Great shower with good water pressure, huge towels, iPhone charger and so on. Very comfortable bed, decent pillows and good room lighting.

On arrival my room safe didn't work. Batteries had gone. Took a couple of hours to sort out which was a bit of a nuisance.

The biggest problem was the internet. I don't understand why hotels of this class can't seem to understand that a hi-speed internet connection is a basic requirement of the business traveller (and many tourists as well). I managed to get the internet connection to work on my pc but try as I might I could not get it running on my 2 iPhones. This sort of problem is enough to make me not return to a hotel so they need to fix this fast.

Another suggestion would be to have some plus sockets in the ground floor lounge area so guys like me who want to work there can charge our pcs and mobiles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jgordon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear M.Gordon,
Thank you for sh
aring your experience with us, this is nice to read that overall you had a pleasant stay. I’m sorry to learn you had WIFI problem while staying with us. We do understand that the internet is not a luxury but a necessity when traveling in order to stay connected to business associates as well as friends and family. Our staff should have assisted you as a free hotline is at your complete disposal 24/7.We did experience an issue with our connectivity which we handled with a short term fix and what we hope will be a successful long term solution. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at Hugues.godard@astotel.com I’ll be glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It could be argued that for 200 euros a night with breakfast and internet connection included, in central Paris this hotel could be good value for money. If on the other hand you are seeking a solid 4 star hotel with the basic comforts that come with it, I am sorry but you are in the wrong place.
Here are the reasons why...
Yes, the hotel is fun if you are into films and looking for a tourist, light-hearted experience; it is not fun anymore if you need to work from your room and need a comfortable chair to sit on for some time and a good night sleep. The chair was dreadful and no armchair in the room / aircon so noisy I could not sleep....
Design is new but furniture is on the cheap side and it shows, reminds me of an university hall accommodation where everything is new on month 2 but give it 2 years max. and everything will fall apart.
Breakfast / Food is not great, nothing to be remembered... (on that eve they had run out of bread! really??).
My real issue though was with cleanliness (or lack of it)... I I found hair on my bed and in the bathroom. removed the bed sheets and there was hair also on the mattress protector... that is simply intolerable.
Pillows were stained and when I asked for another pillow explaining the reasons for my request I was told that they do not have spare ones (what? not 1 spare pillow in a hotel?) and was offered a cushion instead (a cushion? from where?).
To top it all In the morning there was a taxi mismatch, but luckily was able to rectify it promptly.
I would not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank MrsMinnie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Madam,

Once again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback holds great value for us. We opened the 123 Sebastopol two months ago, with the intention of making this hotel, one of the best in Paris, not a luxury one but the most caring and attentive.
We had to face teething problem, we changed our supplier and procedure to avoid the hair on the bed sheets and mattress protector.
The air condition has been changed promptly. The breakfast was significantly improved; the extra pillows are now available. The furniture is maintained very carefully and we’ll change it whenever necessary.
We assure you that we will strive for excellence without pretension but with the obstinacy of the customer satisfaction.
We would like to thank you for your time and understanding, and we truly hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Serge Cachan CEO of Astotel & Hugues Godard GM of Le 123 Sébastopol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I went to the 123 Sebastopol for business and it was fantastic. The front desk staff was perfect, helped me everytime I needed and above all was very professional.
I was in an "Ennio Morricone" room and I have loved the decoration!
I enjoyed the very confortable beds, and the breakfast.
When I arrived from the airport the taxi costed 62euros. For the departure the front desk staff was offering a private car transfer at 60 euros. It was cheaper and much better than the regular taxi.
I will come back for sure

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Robert K,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Le 123 Sébastopol.
We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one and for the promise to return. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

It's also brand new, so in great shape. They have a somewhat funny movie theme to the hotel which is carried throughout.
Here's what I liked:
- Front desk staff were on their A game
- Handsome lobby
- The room was clean and the beds were comfortable
- The windows open
I'd probably recommend staying in a room in the back as the front may get noisy.
The location is pretty great - within a few blocks you have lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OhFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Brand new hotel, nice staff, great breakfast! With its very original room (Belmondo's floor) we won't forget our night !
The cinema theme gives you the impression to travel twice, i discovered this hotel through this website and was very happy with my choice.

Room Tip: Depending on your taste, but even the rooms viewing the street are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theo78000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

123 Sebastopol is a must ! I am used to Pictures online being very deceiving, but this Hotel was even better in person!!! The staff (from front desk to the cleaning crew) all were very friendly. Anything I needed and any question I asked they would have the information readily available. The location is great also. It is just close enough to walk to Notre Dame and the metro but nestled away from the noise. I can't wait to visit again !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
411 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#8 of 1,803 in Paris
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#37 of 1,803 in Paris
1,500 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,803 in Paris
1,505 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £136 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing