We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #36 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
NZ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, outstanding service”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here at this hotel last night. The place is brilliant, great location and wonderful fit-out. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the deluxe rooms on top floor, which had a large balcony and conservatory-type set-up. The view and comfort were great, and room was very decent size.

There was a free afternoon/evening drinks and nibbles (free non-alcoholic) in a great, comfortable and spacious bar set-up, again beautifully laid out.

What really stood out was the service - quite possibly the nicest, most relaxed and effortlessly helpful I've ever experienced in any hotel, anywhere. Everyone was relaxed but very helpful. Delphine (I think that was her name) on the reception area was especially good and very helpful. You could tell that all staff took genuine pride in where they worked. A brilliant hotel in a good location and one that I really look forward to returning to, soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    272
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
235
942
68
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel 123 sebastopol is one of kind !!
As a well experienced traveller I must say this hotel delivers new standards.
First the stuff - absolutely friendly ,professional ,attentive ,polite and ready to assist at any time.
The hotel has a "story" to deliver and that's is done perfectly by architecture & interior design of the room and all public areas.
123 delivers a fresh and modern atmosphere and it seems a lot of thought was given for every small detail.
Upon arriving I was sited down in the hotel lobby / lounge area for a coffee / refreshment , next I was checked in and taken to my room accompanied by one of the great team member ,she explained me about the hotel's facilities opening hours etc.
Than she told me about the idea behind the unique hotel's decor of each floor which I found to be fascinating.
The room was beautiful ,comfort and shining clean with very special decor .
Hotels breakfast was excellent with a variety of good French cheeses, meats, freshly baked corrosions , fresh juices and more, the stuff was very attentive and service was great.
A complimentary sweet and savory snack is offered at afternoon ,so you can seat down and relax in a very pleasant atmosphere for a coffee .

All those plus the good location made my stay unforgettable ,
And I definitely will come back .
Recommend !!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Ariel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We recently spent a last minute wkd break at this hotel and we cannot fault it! From the excellent customer service to the attention to detail and from the first class recommendations to all the little extras you are sure to be made very welcome with your every need being met! Close to transport links and within walking distance to some of the best parts of Paris we felt we were able to experience both the city centre attractions and some of the local life! Our room was upgraded on arrival and the staff from the start were most attentive. It is completely understandable why they are no. 1 on trip advisor! Thank you for a wonderful stay! xXx

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenstoptotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

excellent Service
very good location
Great private room , very quiet and well decorated ,all details of the hotel had been carefully chosen. The entrance is very discrete and it is a very exclusive place

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AYALA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a beautiful hotel. Great service, well designed rooms and very friendly staff. The staff were truly wonderful. When my daughter felt a little off colour, she received that bit of extra service from special cups of tea with honey and lemon, brought to her in the room.

Room Tip: Our rooms was grate (3 rooms), 2 duble rooms and one single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at Sebastopol hotel for 2 nights. excellent hotel with such a nice team. the room was clean and very comfortable. the breakfast very tasty and rich. the location is great and close to subway.
the team on the front desk always willing to help with everything you need.
.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michal5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I'm a seasoned business and vacation traveler and I've stayed at some of the best hotels in the world and I can say that my experience at the Sebastopol was among the best! The accommodations were excellent with beautiful, comfortable rooms and amazing beds! But above all the staffs were so gracious and helpful I could hardly believe it. Certainly you could not expect more pampering and courteousness from a five-star Ritz Carlton. They were great with recommendations for food and live music venues and came to our aid in the middle of the night during a minor medical need. The breakfast is wonderful and location is great if you want to be in central Paris. I would likely not stay anywhere else on my future visits to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GCJR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#30 of 1,800 in Paris
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,800 in Paris
1,469 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,800 in Paris
1,152 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#44 of 1,800 in Paris
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing