We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

A modern hotel who just opened a few months ago, everything was perfect, the friendly staff, the choice to choose your own room style, the view, the complimentary afternoon tea and mini bar, we had a splendid Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank channy609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    239
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
207
853
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hello
I just came back home after a nice trip to Paris. I have chosen this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and once more, I was not disappointed.
A small summary would inlcude: clean rooms, comfortable beds, very friendly environment, smiley people, great breakfast, nice atmosphere and an open bar for you when you return from a tiring day in beautiful Paris.
Me and my daughter, we both loved it. Refreshing beverages in the fridge for us, pop corn offered at any time for my little one.
Last but not least, it is so easy to get there. Walking distance to G Pompidou, to Le Marais (great shopping area), 20 min by metro from the Champs Elysee, and 20 min to the Gare de Lyon.
This hotel and its people made my stay with my daughter very comfortable and cozy.
I would really like to thank them for tolerating with my daughter who always wanted to be on the little cars they have by the reception and personally, for the dinner offered in our room. It was all great! Do not hesitate to book it, great value for money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ifigenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

What a perfect stay. I put my folks up for their anniversary in this amazing hotel. Delivered beyond expectations, attentive staff, perfect stay (for two non-french-speaking adults). Super convenient part of town. The staff got my folks tickets to the opera, helped them with their extensive travel plans by rail, and took care of them entirely. They upgraded the room so my folks would be more comfortable, and were extremely helpful, friendly, welcoming, and just through and through pros! Can't wait for my next trip to Paris so I can stay at this great place, right in the middle of the action, convenient walking distance to many attractions, great restaurants, and transportation hubs, WITHOUT the noise. Excellent value - a truly luxury experience without a whiff of pretentiousness.

Room Tip: Ask the staff! They are super helpful to figure out your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fareeda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

When I booked the hotel and noticed the décor was themed around French cinema and music, I wondered how that might work - good taste or bad? Turned out to be very good - it's clever and tasteful, the hotel is nicer than the pictures. The staff is exceptional - couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The breakfast was excellent, location makes getting most places easy either by Metro or on foot. Would definitely recommend and stay here again - we were on a long trip through Italy and France, this was the nicest of all our accomodations by quite a margin, and all things considered, a good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VivanRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I found the hotel fantastic for my vacation in Paris.
The rooms are very special well decorated. The concept of the hotel is very special like if you are at the movies . The hotel is very well located near the Pompidou center near the opera and most of all the staff of the hotel the manager the reception the staff from the restaurant ( say hello to Laurent ) they are all very kind and very devoted .so for sure " I ll be back..."

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mosheb101066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was at Le Sebastopol in Dec bet 5th and 7th while attending a conference in Paris. Should say from the reception to the time of leaving my stay have been made fantastic and memorable. The staff were very welcoming and kind. My room has a fantastic decor and very pleasant view. At any call I will get someone very caring to answer my query and assist me in locating where I needed to go. Not to forget from the cleaners to the manager everybody was professional and being in a professional level myself it was a real pleasure to see the level of care we were given. I would always recommend Le Seb to others and will pass on the good level of care I received from all the staff. Thank you for making my trip to Paris so memorable

Room Tip: Easy acces to all important stations
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luxmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Paris for a weekend. We stayed in a room on the second floor, which was beautifully decorated and had a balcony overlooking the street below - very romantic! The bed had a gorgeous, oversized headboard and low chandeliers as bedside lights, and the bathroom, while compact, provided a welcome hot shower after a long day of shopping.

The small touches at 123 Sebastopol are what makes it stand out: there is a cinema downstairs with timed movie screenings, but you can always watch whatever you'd like, on demand (with popcorn in hand!), if you inform reception. The staff are super friendly and always greet you with a cheerful "bonjour" or "bon soir" when you walk through the door. They were more than helpful and made us feel very welcome. The complimentary "snack bar" in the lobby is beautifully presented, with macarons and chocolate treats displayed on glass cake stands, and both hot and cold drinks available.

I was also very impressed with the quality of the breakfast, after having read some negative reviews here. Delicious cooked options were available (including scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon, and really tasty herb potatoes) as well as patisserie (the pain au chocolat and croissants were superb), cold meats and cheeses and fresh fruit. We started each day with a hearty breakfast, which lasted us for hours!

I'd return to stay at the hotel without any hesitation. It may be on the slightly pricey side, but given its central location (a stone's throw from the Pompidou) and all the "extras" (complimentary snacks, cold soft drinks in the room, and movies on demand in the room), not to mention the stellar service, it is possibly one of the better value hotels I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The second floor has rooms with romantic furnishings (muted colors, a dressmaker's form in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Angloyankophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing