We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful 21st Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was lucky to stay at this beautiful hotel in January 2014 for my 21st birthday. In the middle of a backpacking trip, this hotel was beyond a dream. It isn't supposed to be a luxury hotel apparently, but the beautiful interior, sweet rooms and the breakfast defiantly made us feel we were living in luxury. The location was superb for all paris activities My favourite part of this hotel however was the staff. From the receptionists to the night manager and the lovely bell boy. Every staff member we encountered was a credit to their hotel. Also, the manager was especially kind making my birthday very special. Being a tattooed 20 year old it is easy to feel brushed over in comparison to say a business client but everyone made us not only feel welcome but special. We will most certainly be returning again hopefully very soon! Cheers.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank aussiearcticlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in mid January 2013.

As the title says, don't be under any illusion that this is 'the best hotel in Paris', because at EUR250 a night it's never going to be. However, if you don't want to spend more than EUR250 a night I expect it's every bit as good as you will find elsewhere.

The hotel is very clean, immaculately presented. The reception staff speak flawless English and are very helpful. There is free Wifi, one log-in per device. The rooms are not large but they are more than sufficient - hanging space for clothes, minibar with free soft drinks (replenished daily), good shower, comfortable bed, very quiet (our room was at the back of the hotel). The downstairs bar has free soft drinks and snacks all day. Alcohol is neither included or cheap - EUR15 for a (admittedly generous) Vodka and tonic. There is an off licence 10 minutes walk up Sebastopol and turn right down Blvd St Denis, also a Hippopotamus (Burger/Steak chain) on that same road, 10 mins away.

We thought it was well placed, being about 20-30 minutes walk from Gare du Nord (Eurostar), 20 mins from the Louvre, 20-30 mins Notre Dame. At Notre Dame you can pick up the red bus tour which takes you to everywhere you'd want to go, EUR25 per person.

There are plenty of cafes serving a huge range of food, breakfast through dinner, if you take a right out of the hotel, right again and then first left, 5-10 minutes walk. That street takes you through about thirty bars and restaurants, Irish bar, McDonalds, Starbucks etc and right down to the Seine. Turn right and you're headed to the Louvre. Alternatively, walk 20 mins down Rue Reaumur and you'll come to the main shopping area with another huge selection of (pricey) restaurants.

I think the acid test for any hotel is "would you stay again?", and my answer would be "yes".

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank youaremessedup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were delighted with our stay at 123 Sebastopol. The rooms have big very comfortable beds, themed to reflect the French cinema industry. Everything feels very new and fresh. A special mention should go to the staff who are incredibly cheerful,welcoming and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of variety and was served by excellent staff. We would unreservedly return to this hotel for another weekend break - it was a pleasant 10-15 minute walk from the hotel to the Louvre museum, so quite central.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank fabioandlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed at the Le 123 Sebastopol late last year and loved it! The theme was a bit lost on me as I know nothing about French films.. it would have been better if they added a bit more of a international theme. I stayed in a room with a punch bag (no idea why) and had a balcony but the weather was wet and cold so its a shame I could not make use of it. The bed was comfy and the shower was good but the one negative - there was not enough space to hang clothes so if you are staying for more than 1 or 2 nights and there are to of you then this is an issue.
Location is excellent.. close to a metro and also walking distance to the Marais. Service was relaxed and very good and breakfast was excellent. One added bonus..they offer free soft drinks and snacks throughout the day which gives a bit more of a warmer welcome. Not perfect but for a new hotel in a city full of hotel choices it certainly is standing out!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Biztraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at Le Sebastopol a few nights on my way home after the vacation in Martinique and I got very good impression of the hotel. The hotel offers you nice rooms and an open bar. There is even a nice and helpfull stuff. During all hours of the day they are there for you, giving you a good personal service with that little extra.
I'll definitly like to stay at Le Sebastopol few times.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaJulianna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night on a quick jaunt to Paris from London. It is a boutique hotel and is designed with a cinematic theme that permeates throughout the hotel, including in the rooms and bathrooms. I enjoyed the quirky theme but it may not be for everyone. Given that, here are the things I liked and things I did not like:

Liked:
-- The front desk staff was extremely friendly and efficient and spoke English flawlessly
-- The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and the windows opened.
-- Free WiFi and a mini fridge filled with gratis soft drinks
-- They help our bags after we checked out so we could explore before out train back to London

Did not like:
-- About 20 minutes after arriving, we were greeted with a knock on our door and were subsequently presented with a small gift of cookies and an envelope. The envelope was addressed to Mrs. & Mr. xxxxx xxxxx. I was offended by the assumption that we were a heterosexual married couple. Your hotel should get with the times.
-- We went to the lobby before dinner and had a drink at what we thought was an open bar for guests. The bill subsequently listed charges of 12 Euros for each drink. Wasn't worth arguing about, but left a bad taste in my mouth.
-- The chairs in the breakfast area were very narrow and uncomfortable.

Likely won't be returning, I think there are other hotels about the same price that are nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in 123 Sebastopol on the 23 November, thanks to tripadvisor and we were delighted with our hotel choice. Our room was quirky / interesting and had a lovely bathroom... we were very pleased to take turns luxuriating in its fine bathtub... We both like to read in the bath and appreciated the unusually excellent lighting. We loved the breakfast and the afternoon drinks + nibbles.... one of the many thoughtful touches. Top marks to all the staff... each one impressed us... Thank you all for our lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorkSculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,802 in Paris
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123 Boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £132 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing