We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Fun Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #30 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Fun Great Staff”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Looks nothing from outside but film theme inside is good fun and different..Every detail of furniture and bedrooms carry this on..Not the most picturesque area of Paris but very central so easy to get to better areas.The rooms are very clean and well decorated not a bad size for Paris but lacking a bit of storage space.Cannot agree with other travellers about breakfast found it expensive for what it was.
So what makes this hotel ? THE STAFF from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome .We had friendly advise on travel restaurants and attractions nothing was too much trouble for them.Will now be our preferred hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: If you book a double room request a double bed not two singles pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank epocmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Epocmot,

There are no words to express the pride we feel to be your prefered hotel in Paris !
As I always do, I have shared your kind words with my brilliant team who make this all happen.

My best wishes,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,282
    253
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
216
897
66
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
248 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at Le 123 Sebastopol for one night during a recent trip to Paris and found the hotel good but lacking the star factor deemed worthy of its tripadvisor status as the best hotel in the city. As a theme hotel, it does verge on being slightly tacky, but for the most part manages to imbue the movie scene in a tasteful way.

Upon arrival, the staff were friendly, helpful and informative, providing information and showing us to our room. The superior double room was smaller than I expected, but the decor was fine as were the fittings. We were quite surprised by the level of noise from the street, and would have expected better sound proofing.

As some of the other reviewers mention, the hotel seems to be good at the little things. We really liked coming back to our room and having a mini bottle of champagne and chocolates provided as a courtesy. It was a nice touch.

Unfortunately, a few elements bring the overall rating of the hotel down. At 20 Euros per person, the buffet breakfast is massively overpriced - the food is fine, but the service was really lacking. We were also a little puzzled why taxis from the hotel always had 7 Euros on the metre before we got in the car which didn't seem to happen elsewhere - strange. Lastly, I'm sure many hotels in Paris do not have parking, but this is something the hotel needs to look at and provide accordingly alongside its stature.

Overall, the cost of the hotel is not in keeping with the experience and at nearly 400 Euros per night (including breakfast), Le 123 Sebastopol is operating in an area where excellence is expected versus being a surprise. It is certainly a very good hotel, but it would be a backup option for our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Luke W,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback which is genuinely appreciated as we use this to review what improvements we can make to our product and service. I am glad to note that you felt that you were looked after by our team in general very well and this is absolutely central to our service ethos.
We are most concerned about the sound proofing and as a result of your experience will recheck this again and ensure that any necessary remedial action is taken immediately. Regarding the breakfast we are currently thinking about different menus options to satisfy everyone. For the taxi fare let me clarify why it had 7 Euros on the meter,if we book a taxi in advance the ride starts from the moment we call but if our doorman hails a cab for you the taxi meter will be at 0. We understand this could be inconvenient. We sincerely strive to make every stay at Le 123 Sebastopol wonderful and we are deeply sorry that we were unable to leave you a better souvenir.I do sincerely hope that we will reconsider the "backup option" , and that we will have the opportunity to show you how great Le 123 Sébastopol truly is.

Kindest Regards,
Hugues Godard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms size decent and very helpful staff - prices don't leave you feeling that you have got great value for money --- but this is Paris !
Great breakfast that gets the day to a good start .. Location perfect ( right opposite the metro station) , neighborhood can be a bit edgy

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Chicorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Chicorei,

Many thanks for your feedback, it holds great value for us. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations but we do hope you'll give us another chance and that you'll visit us again !

Best Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this charming hotel! Perfect location! Great room and nice atmosphare. Very friendly staff, excellent location,near metro, breakfast and bar very nice. I will return here happily!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

What can i say, but to reiterate the fantastic reviews given by other travellers. An immediate upgrade when we checked in, rooms pleasant, clean, lovely snack bar..... it was a fantastic place for a 2 night stay with easy metro access. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Crazykids202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been a wonderful Paris experience for us from start to finish. I am traveling with my family (two teenaged children) and from the time we stepped into this hotel till we stepped out, we have felt immersed in this gorgeous country's culture of cuisine, hospitality and entertainment. With a multi-lingual and multi-cultural staff, who were all always attentive, helpful and caring, with fabulous all day offerings of chanpagne, delicious coffee, wines, macaroons, chocolates and cakes and a meticulously clean and functioning environment, I have to say 123 Sebastopol is a very well run hotel. From the superbly hot showers after walking around the sights on a chilly day to the morning champagne breakfast which we decided is indeed the best in Sebastopol area (after venturing out one day for breakfast), we chose to have the have the buffet breakfast in the hotel every morning before stepping out; melting in the mouth croissants & delicious coffee and hot chocolates! Close enough to the Seine, Champs-Élysées, Eiffel Tower, Louvre / D'Orsay / L'Orangerie, one can walk to these sights if one is being tourist in this city for the first time. Or just immerse oneself in Parisian art of wining, dining, entertainment and shopping.

Before I close I must mention Delphine, our lovely hostess and in charge of the front desk when we were checking in. She set the tone for the staff and superbly efficient running of this hotel. She exemplifies 'service with a smile' and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable - from finding the most delectable French dining experiences for us close to the hotel to selecting the best chocolatiers, shops and patissiers for our enjoyment.

Heartfelt thanks to the management (the GM who made it a point to stop by everyday we stayed here for a chat and check if we were comfortable) and staff of 123 Sebastopol. I will most certainly stay here again if I ever come back to Paris.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Anubha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this charming, trendy, well-located hotel. There was no request that was not met by a smile and a YES (and I had many) from the staff. The rooms are not huge, but you're probably not in Paris to hang out in a hotel room. They are unique, attractive and very comfortable. Great showers, L'Occitane toiletries, terry robes and even slippers! The open bar every day is a huge bonus - delicious macaroons and other treats.
Le Marais is a short walk away, the Pompidou center even closer. There are 2 metro stops a couple of blocks away so getting anywhere is easy. If you're there on the weekend, most of Paris is closed but Le Marais and the Pompidou are both open. I will return here happily!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kbtruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing