We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

An absolute delight. We stayed in a standard room which was very comfortable and quiet even though we were on the first floor above the public area. We had an opportunity to look at the delux and terrace rooms which did justify their higher prices. The decor is modern and based around a theme of French cinema actors and directors. Each floor is themed. Breakfast was superb. Facilities were very good, a well equiped gym and a very comfortable cinema that showed a different film everyday at 5.30pm. Mostly French films but many had subtitles.


The staff were all without exception, helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough to please. Would definitely go back. As a bonus it has a great location. Easy walking distance to the Pompidou, Less Halles, Notre Dame, Louvre. Very buzzy area for clubs and restaurants. Only a 12 euro taxi from Eurostar terminius.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    240
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
207
855
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I spent one night here with my boyfriend and we loved it. We got room n. 211 on the second floor, the cutest room I have ever seen, with a unique decor and perfect cleaning. Big big big comfy double bed (I wish I had one like that in my apartment!).The balcony faced the street but the windows are soundproof, so no noise at all. At our arrival we were welcomed warmly, the staff really look after customers and make sure you have the best hotel experience, which was definitely the case. I really appreciated spending the weekend in such a special hotel rather than the common chain hotels.
The location was ideal, 15min walk from Notre Dame, 2min walk from plenty of shops bars and restaurants.
A big thank you to the hotel staff for contributing to make our stay in Paris wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Federica_C_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here over the valentines weekend and had an amazing time - from check in to check out staff were extremely hospitable and could not do enough- by far one of the best hotels in Paris. Location is very central and walking distance to all the hotspots without being on the hustle & bustle of the Champs-Élysées. Very quirky but yet sophisticated decor setting it apart from other hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gkm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I was really pleased to read that you and your partner enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le 123 Sebastopol. I was delighted that you liked the facilities we provided you with but especially the service you received. I have passed on your very kind words to my great team.
Thanks again !

Best regards,
Hugues Godard,
GM at Le 123 Sebastopol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Everything that other reviewers promised and more. Came to Paris to celebrate a Sweet 16 birthday, and my daughter spotted this hotel on Trip Advisor and insisted we stay here. Food, service, decor, and charm all wrapped up into this small but all-you-need-and-want hotel. Staff are incredibly helpful and really like their jobs and each other -- even the hotel manager made a point of introducing himself and asking us if there was anything we needed. Arrived at 9:30 a.m. on a flight from NY and we were immediately checked into our quaint, quirky, and immaculate room. Loved the complimentary beverages in the room, afternoon snacks & amazing breakfast. Free Wifi service was a fabulous perk. Good location, easy to get to everything via the Metro.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor (Up one flight of stairs) facing the street and a park. Wonderful v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Many thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us at 123 Sébastopol and a special thank to your daughter for picking us ! I was delighted to read that we met your expectations on this special "sweet 16th" stay. We always strive to ensure we provide the very best of service so to read your kind words is very much appreciated by myself and the brilliant team. Please do come and visit us once again soon.
My kindest regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

What can I say about this hotel that hasn't already been said.........clean tidy warm and friendly great location the rooms are fabulous ...Gregory the concierge the most helpful friendly and good looking (my fiancé's words)Frenchman in Paris...... Mei the cocktail waitress her passion for making the most beautiful cocktails is only rivalled by her her kindness ......the entire staff of the hotel work tirelessly to make your stay fantastic .a box of red roses were left in our room by the hotel staff as is was my fiancé's birthday........I would return to this hotel without any hesitation

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff (thanks Erik) and great rooms. Great location to explore Paris from and nice snack bar each afternoon. Showers are hot and powerful and my girlfriend tells me the soap stuff is nice!

Really nice of them to put some champagne in the room also - nice touch that!

If I'm ever back in Paris, I will be back here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Finky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

All was as expected, this hotel is great, very nice decoration, staff very friendly and helpful
We highly recommend this hotel, we would like to go there another time once we visit Paris .
They offered us a champagne bottle for my birthday , this was unexpected but we really appreciate it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rayan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing