We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #28 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

From the very start of our holiday the hotel staff were amazing, they were extremely attentive and very friendly they went above and beyond to meet our needs and requirements. The hotel and rooms are beautifully decorated with each floor having a theme, with modern features yet somehow manages to look tastefully aged. It is situated in a great location not far from local bistros and bars with a metro station on your doorstep. We had an amazing time in paris and the hotel and its staff were a massive part in it. We will be going back and are already looking to book up again. We would like to thank the manager and his staff for making our trip extra special

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,256
    247
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
213
874
64
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The cinema theme gives it great character, with a level of detail and humour beyond other themed hotels we've seen. The staff were superb in all respects. Location is great, close to two metro lines and short walk to Pompidou Centre. The children loved the free afternoon snacks! We chose this based on reviews we read. We can only add our voice to the cacophony of praise!

Room Tip: Rooms looking inside are quieter (our children had one of these).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is lovely, new, clean, free wifi, great location for most places in Paris. But what really sets it apart is the great attittude of the staff. Without exception, they acted like friends hosting a weekend stay. We left feeling that we would want to return to see all these friends again soon.
We were always greeted by every staff member, and genuinely felt that if we asked for something, they would do their utmost to provide it.
When we were checked in and shown our room, we were told that we could change it if we didn't like it at any stage.

Room Tip: Floor 3 was fine. Views over internal courtyard was pleasant. Didn't hear the aircon, and would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and I spent eight nights at the hotel and I would echo the comments in the other reviews.
Excellent room(we had a room on the 6th floor) , tremendous service, very good breakfast and the location was very convenient to the Metro .Only minor complaint was the lack of storeage space in the room. We walked to many sights(Pompidu Center-10 minutes, Notre Dame Cathedral-20 minutes, Bastille-20 minutes, Louvre-25 minutes). The staff recommended several restaurants close to the hotel for dinner ,all of which we enjoyed, especially the Brasserie Vaudeville.I would strongly recommend the hotel for a Paris visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We Scots can be picky but this was the best hotel we've ever stayed at. It really made our trip to Paris. Service was impeccable throughout from likes of Erik, Gregory, Hedi and Mae who made the best cocktail my wife ever tasted! The general manager Hugues Godard personally welcomed us on our first morning and we really got the impression they couldn't do enough for you to enhance your stay. The lady manageress really helped us so much on our last day there. With the cinematic theme this place really had a great feel of a chic boutique hotel. I'm sure "we'll be back." Merci bien, au reviour.

Room Tip: Great soundproofing means rooms that face Bv Sabastapol are great and get the sun too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryDev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We chose Le 123 Sebastopol based on the great reviews here on TripAdvisor. A good choice, since we had a really nice stay at the Hotel. Staff is helpful, nice and polite. Good location, a short cab ride from the most known destinations. I don't think the number one spot will stay, but i wouldn't have a problem to recommend this hotel to anyone else.

I will most likely book Sebastopol on my next trip to Paris again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fekene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

What N amazing hotel, I can't believe it's not a 5 star. On arrival Thomas Cook had not forwarded our reservation but the staff could not be more obliging, the room was spotless and definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Real luxury, free non alcoholic mini bar, snacks and soft drinks for residents all afternoon, free films, l'occitane toiletries, helpful staff, amazing selection for breakfast, full English, fruit, smoked salmon, cereals, breads, cheeses, cold means the list goes on. The only fault my stay wasn't long enough I cannot recommend this hotel enough, an amazing hotel in an amazing location the marais district and les Halle's are within 5-10 mins gentle stroll, Norte dame about 2o mins very central, just perfect in every way. Thanks for an amazing stay x

Room Tip: As we were not expected we got the first room available it was amazing , first floor but there was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing