We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service Beyond Expectaton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service Beyond Expectaton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent 5 days in Paris having explored many meaningful places and distinguishable restarants with their precise and sensible recommendation depending on what we want. You will find running around the city so easy with their detailed explanaton and especially when you have difficulty in French as staff speak good english e.g. Erik and others. The boutique hotel is small yet very pleasang offering free snack bar and coffee at lobby, providing a good place to take a relax after a walk in the city , while you can chat with staff for recommendation for the next day. They often provide very useful information for new discovery. We shall definitely come back again so to this hotel, lead by Mr. Hugues Godard.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with Park view which is pleasant whille the window is sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lawrencehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    239
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
207
854
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I don't even like hotels particularly so when my husband suggested a hotel not an apartment for our Paris break for the family ( with our children aged 11 and 15) I balked at the cost and said "we'll regret it". Well I was wrong. It was lovely. The rooms we stayed in were not large, but were spotless and extremely comfortable. Excellent showers, a breakfast providing every good thing and this amazing arrangement whereby every afternoon, soft drinks, tea, coffee, cakes and other nibbly bits were laid out for the guests. The hotel was so easily accessible by the metro that we took to coming home mid afternoon for a cup of tea and a relax before heading out again in the late afternoon/evening. Cinema in the basement didn't even get a look in as we were busy watching the catalogue of films provided on the hotel TV. There isn't a restaurant at the hotel, but I bet if there were it would be delicious. The staff were impeccably helpful and kind, seemed to be genuinely interested in their guests and were very patient with me and my school-girl french. There were no problems at all during our stay, but I am quite sure had there been, they would have been swiftly resolved.

Room Tip: The courtyard side room was very quiet indeed, the one with the balcony facing the road was noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just came back yesterday from our 5 night stay in Paris at this Astotel property. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The quality they put into the detail is incredible. They use l'occitane bath products, the breakfast in the morning is A MUST. While at first sight I wasn't impressed with the breakfast, you'll start to notice, the orange juice was best I ever had SO FRESH, then there was also fresh pressed apple juice and grapefruit juice. The jelly for the pastries was even worth mentioning, there was a organic fig jelly they buy down the street at the Naturial shop. We actually went and bough 4 of them to take as gifts, that good! SERVICE was impeccable, from Erik at the front desk helping us from check in to check out with anything, don't be shy to ask. Then Laurent and another girl (sorry for forgetting the name!) we're so attentive each morning whether you dined in or called to have it brought to your room in the morning. AND Laurent makes the best crepes and pancakes on the weekends, you cannot miss them! I'm pretty sure he made me for them on my last day even though they typically wont serve on week days, so thank you! Also the General Manager on our last day greeted us and asked for feedback, any opportunities I had, as critical as they were, he was happy to hear and take notes. For that reason I've added the last star, because I was heard. With all this being said, I will admit, only reason on first impressions I was here we're based on PRICE/Value for highest rated on tripadvisor. So without the price being as competitive as it was I would most likely keep moving down the ranking until I found a hotel within budget. So please keep your price value no matter how great you get! WE WILL BE BACK :)

Room Tip: There is actually a floor plan available on the wall in the lobby, wish I took a picture, but you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JVMorales05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
579 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I travelling from Australia just spent 4 days there. Chose it from trip advisor reviews and where it was. Have to say exceeded our expectations in every way. Themed around movies, no expense spared in creating this boutique hotel. How ever a hotel room is a hotel room providing the facilities and clean and the bed comfortable which it was. The difference is every thing else ie the staff. They were brilliant, always cheerfull and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. All multi lingual so nothing was hard. Hope they can keep up this standard in the future, thanks to manager Hugo for his great hotel. Will definitely stay here again as also in convenient area for 2 metro stations only 200 metres away. Safe area,appears to be centre of ladies fashion shops as loads of them. Great free afternoon snacks and popcorn, tea, coffee, water. 5 star.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We spend 2 days in Paris and were amazed how friendly and helpful the staff of this beautiful hotel was. They speak perfect English and spared no effort to help us and making our short trip to Paris as convenient as possible!
The hotel itself was very clean, well furnished and tastefully designed and it was located near Gare de L'Est which was perfect for us. Although Paris has much traffic, we didn't hear any noise while in our hotel room. The breakfast was very good aswell.
We will definitely come back to Paris and for us '123 Sebastopol' will be our first choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katharina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

A great place to stay in Paris.
Nice facilities. The mini bar in our room was free. Also there was free buffet with coffee, hot chocolate and snacks every afternoon.
The staff was really kind and helpful.
The room was clean, big enough and great decorated. We stayed on the fifth floor and there was a balcony with a nice view.
There are two metro stations near to the hotel (2-3 minutes by walk).
Great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrenalinegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The place is new and renovated with great care. The rooms are not big, but have all amenities and comfort you would expect in the hotel of that type. Each room has its own cinema theme - the decoration is perfectly thought through in detail.The breakfast is delicious, There is nothing i would say, you would need to improve. Enjoy the area around Réaumur !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngkorGems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing