We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with exceptionally warm and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #25 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with exceptionally warm and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent four wonderful days/nights at 123 Sebastopol and could not have been more delighted with the location, the accommodations, and particularly the wonderful staff. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Seine, île de la Cité, Louvre, etc and also offers immediate access to the Metro. Breakfast is delicious and relaxing. Afternoon ‘snacks’ are complimentary and tasty.
Our room was clean & bright & surprisingly spacious. The hotel staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and to help us enjoy our visit to the fullest. When it was time to leave, the Hotel Manager (Directeur) Hugues Godard took the time to enquire about our plans and helped us to cut an hour off of our driving time to Brittany by re-booking our rental car. He went out of his way to enhance our experience. He and his entire staff made our stay a complete pleasure. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,232
    240
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
208
855
64
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights for a Mini Honeymoon. When we arrived we were impressed with the decor and the room was beautiful. The hotel is in the perfect area, close to hundreds of bars, cafes and restaurants. For the price of nearly €800 for our stay I would have thought breakfast was included, sadly not. I like to wake up in the mornings and make a cup of tea or coffee and maybe watch a movie in bed. Unfortunately there is no tea and coffee making facilities or room service menu in the room. Also, we were told there was up to 500 movies to watch as the hotel is based on the movie theme. Unfortunately this service was not working for our entire stay. Staff called for a technician to fix the problem but the problem was never resolved. The hotel do offer a lovely spread of free coissants, muffins, sweets etc in the dining area which is a nice touch. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in a great area. Would we return?... Not sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amazingsteve81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Beautiful quaint hotel right in the heart of Paris, walking distance to The Louvre, Notre Dame, metro station and many fantastic restaurants, cafes and shops. Staff were extremely helpful, organized tickets to Moulin Rouge and The Louvre saving heaps of time and queuing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shearer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is superb!
It is clean, it is modern and the staff are very friendly. If you like cinema you will love the themes.
Afternoon tea is a real treat (and free) after a long day's sightseeing
There is also the additional treat of free films in the room - we thoroughly enjoyed Despicable Me 2!! The little touches like the turn down service are really nice. And in the absence of tea making facilities in the room, the staff will happily prepare a tea tray (again, for free) and bring it up to your room.
The hotel is positioned close to a Metro and many restaurants - the thai on the same side is very good.
We spent 4 nights in the hotel, the bed was very comfortable, the shower room perfectly sized.
A very lovely hotel with lovely staff. Highly recommend a stay here if visiting Paris.

Room Tip: 6th floor has the best of the rooms apparently
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starsaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent 5 days in Paris having explored many meaningful places and distinguishable restarants with their precise and sensible recommendation depending on what we want. You will find running around the city so easy with their detailed explanaton and especially when you have difficulty in French as staff speak good english e.g. Erik and others. The boutique hotel is small yet very pleasang offering free snack bar and coffee at lobby, providing a good place to take a relax after a walk in the city , while you can chat with staff for recommendation for the next day. They often provide very useful information for new discovery. We shall definitely come back again so to this hotel, lead by Mr. Hugues Godard.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with Park view which is pleasant whille the window is sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lawrencehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I don't even like hotels particularly so when my husband suggested a hotel not an apartment for our Paris break for the family ( with our children aged 11 and 15) I balked at the cost and said "we'll regret it". Well I was wrong. It was lovely. The rooms we stayed in were not large, but were spotless and extremely comfortable. Excellent showers, a breakfast providing every good thing and this amazing arrangement whereby every afternoon, soft drinks, tea, coffee, cakes and other nibbly bits were laid out for the guests. The hotel was so easily accessible by the metro that we took to coming home mid afternoon for a cup of tea and a relax before heading out again in the late afternoon/evening. Cinema in the basement didn't even get a look in as we were busy watching the catalogue of films provided on the hotel TV. There isn't a restaurant at the hotel, but I bet if there were it would be delicious. The staff were impeccably helpful and kind, seemed to be genuinely interested in their guests and were very patient with me and my school-girl french. There were no problems at all during our stay, but I am quite sure had there been, they would have been swiftly resolved.

Room Tip: The courtyard side room was very quiet indeed, the one with the balcony facing the road was noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just came back yesterday from our 5 night stay in Paris at this Astotel property. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The quality they put into the detail is incredible. They use l'occitane bath products, the breakfast in the morning is A MUST. While at first sight I wasn't impressed with the breakfast, you'll start to notice, the orange juice was best I ever had SO FRESH, then there was also fresh pressed apple juice and grapefruit juice. The jelly for the pastries was even worth mentioning, there was a organic fig jelly they buy down the street at the Naturial shop. We actually went and bough 4 of them to take as gifts, that good! SERVICE was impeccable, from Erik at the front desk helping us from check in to check out with anything, don't be shy to ask. Then Laurent and another girl (sorry for forgetting the name!) we're so attentive each morning whether you dined in or called to have it brought to your room in the morning. AND Laurent makes the best crepes and pancakes on the weekends, you cannot miss them! I'm pretty sure he made me for them on my last day even though they typically wont serve on week days, so thank you! Also the General Manager on our last day greeted us and asked for feedback, any opportunities I had, as critical as they were, he was happy to hear and take notes. For that reason I've added the last star, because I was heard. With all this being said, I will admit, only reason on first impressions I was here we're based on PRICE/Value for highest rated on tripadvisor. So without the price being as competitive as it was I would most likely keep moving down the ranking until I found a hotel within budget. So please keep your price value no matter how great you get! WE WILL BE BACK :)

Room Tip: There is actually a floor plan available on the wall in the lobby, wish I took a picture, but you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JVMorales05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#35 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing