We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent, excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The booking was a surprise made by my partner who had made management aware it was a special anniversary. The room was not ready when we arrived at about 3.30pm but it was ready with 45 minutes. It had, as requested, a romantic feel. All the staff were very attentive, and in particular Erik and Gregory were very helpful. The afternoon snacks were a welcome treat after a day out and about in Paris. On our first night, when we got back to our room from dinner, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne to recognise our anniversary which was a wonderful touch. The room was clean and spacious but the wifi was a little slow. For breakfast there was a great range to choose from and no one would ever leave hungry. Coffee and tea were constantly topped up and staff were very attentive. We were looking for somewhere nice to eat out on our first night. Gregory was very helpful and went as far as to arrange the booking for us when we decided on a recommendation. A very good recommendation it was too. The Manager, Hugues, did circulate at breakfast and was very keen to learn how we were enjoying our stay. We really felt as if the hotel cared about us as patrons and we will certainly be returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank keentraveller t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest.
Thank you for your comment. It is so pleasing to hear that you have appreciated our attention regading your wedding anniversary and that despite the low wi-fi and the late check-in, you have enjoyed our hotel. Our staff loves cooconing our guests especially the ones celebrating a special event. We will thank our staff especially Gregory and Erik for their attentive gestures. We can't wait to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Hugues Godard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff and personal interaction help make this hotel number one on TA from start to finish. The Hotel Manager and his Staff use subtle interaction to ensure that all guests are treated as personal guests of the hotel.

The pro's - location is fine and 200m to the nearest metro. Hotel recommendations are careful and precise. Staff are friendly and attentive and nothing is pretentious. Rooms are great - we were in 612 which has a good size room and balcony. Very quiet even tho on the main road and the sound proofing works wonders. Sleep and comfort of the bed was exceptional and ensured a good nights sleep. Bathroom is fine and toileteries top notch. Breakfast is worth the money, the first day we tried outside and fro then on ate at the hotel, afternoon snacks are available at no extra charge, as is the mini bar. Wifi is free throughout the hotel and works well enough to allow streaming. TV has minimal channels catering for most nationalities but has the bonus of 50+ free channels.

Cons - slight lack of attention to detail in the room cleaning with nr of towels and replenishing items but nothing major and a call for extra towels was immediately met. Ask the staff and they will cater for your every need. Minimal hanging space for clothes in the rooms but did not present a problem.

Well done to the hotel and their team.

Note that Paris is a city involving lots of walking to get the most out of it. Look and search hard for places to eat if you are a foodie as some of the Bistro Food leaves a lot to be desired and can lack value for money. Its worth asking for recommendations or doing homework and paying that little extra for the quality and searching out the right places. Taxis are not that expensive and a more comfortable (and safer feel) option than the Metro especially later at night.

Overalll - good experience and top notch hotel that has a personal touch and great ambience with the management and staff to support it.

Room Tip: 612 was great with its own balcony and table and chairs for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bkk08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,
Your comment is a real motivation for our staff and our hotel to continue on working hard and on making our guests feel as personal guests. Indeed our hotel has rooms on the street with a balcony that enable to see Paris and not be disturbed by the noise of the street since they are very well soundproofed. We are glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast and recommend you to take a look at our booking packages that include breakfast on our website. We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Best regards.
Hugues Godard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, amazing service. We had the breakfast on some days and it was wonderful. Our room was spacious for three (our daughter had a cot in the room) and we had a little terrace. It was the perfect place for a morning coffee. Staff is incredibly helpful and provided guidance/maps when needed. Loved it! Un gros bonjour a Laurent, our daughter cried as we left the hotel. Such great memories. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NattieB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Nattie,
Thank you for your much appreciated feedback on our hotel. We are happy that you and your daughter have enjoyed the breakfast and the staff in our hotel. Laurent sends his regards to you and your family. It is true that our frontdesk staff is here to give you tips on places to visit, eat and buy and has many maps at your disposal to guide you throught Paris. We can't wait to welcome you another time in our hotel.
Best regards.
Hugues Godard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel from April 9-13, 2014 and from the moment we stepped in the hotel we were greeted by Gregory and since we arrived earlier our room wasn't ready at that time but Gregory was good enough to allow us to leave our luggages. "They will be in your room when you come back", he told us and we roamed around a bit. When we came back Stephanie and Dalphine were at the counter and it was Stephanie who entertained us while Dalphine was on the phone at that time. At that moment another guy who spoke French came in and I was disappointed that Stephanie diverted her attention to this guy instead of finishing with us first since we came in ahead. Anyways, the whole experience was amazing and I just love the little treats that we got every time we get back to our room, the candies and macaroons. Thanks to everyone who made our stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay_Ronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hi.
I've been in this hotel for 6 nights with my wife.
I've came to this hotel through TripAdvisor & wasn't disappointed.
Pros:
+ All the staff is very nice -special mention to the very nice Erik introduced us to our room & helped us with few small issues & to Delphine for the help & the nice chit chat we had.
+ The room is clean,new with very nice bath & comfortable bed (I've seen some opposite reviews here regarding the bed)
+ TV with a lot of VOD to choose from
+ Mini bar with cold beverages
+ from noon until afternoon you have free light beverages & pastries - VERY nice touch
+ Tasty breakfast

Cons:
- Would appreciate a certain degree of room service & laundry service

Few additional issues:
1. The location is at center of the city but not right in all the action so consider if it's an advantage for you or not - there are 2 very close metro stations though.
2. The rooms are not big (as I'm told in all Paris) & the storage space is limited- if you come for more than night or 2 & you are a heavy packer like my wife & I , make sure to take one of their large rooms . (we've been to room 621 which is very nice!)

All in all very nice, warm feeling & the manager goes above & beyond to keep customers happy.
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Room 621 is nice - the view is not beautiful but very quite & you can see the top of the Eiffel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdiPetahTikva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I just spent three wonderful nights of our honeymoon in this beautiful hotel. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we experienced warm and very helpful service.
On arrival we were given a tour of the hotel, explaining all the facilities available to us (lovely surprise to find everything was included)
Our room was comfortable, bright and spotlessly clean. As we have found over the past two weeks, rooms can be quite small but here we managed well with two larges suitcases. The bathroom was small but very functional - the shower was spacious too, which is always a bonus!
The General Manager, Hugues Godard is a superb host, greeting guests every morning over breakfast, offering assistance with bookings, restaurant or suggestions for activities. We were grateful he was able to pre book tickets to the Eiffel Tower for us after the online advance booking site showed none available the day we wanted to vist.
This hotel has been the highlight of our holiday so far, we highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarolynM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came to Paris for the first time and this hotel made the stay even more enjoyable. From the moment we walked in, the place looked bright, clean and very welcoming. The staff were very friendly and polite. They seemed genuinely happy to help and couldn't do enough for you. The room was themed and was very clean and comfortable. The view wasn't great but that's to be expected.
The hotel is in a good location and close to the metro.
Only negative was the weather!!
Overall, I'd definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to my friends and family.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,802 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123 Boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £131 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing