We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our first time in Paris and 123 Sebastopol was not a disappointment, from the high standard room, quality hotel surroundings and friendly helpful staff. We will certainly be returning, thank you.

Caroline and Jason Hughes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cjascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,226
    239
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
206
852
64
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Recently returned from a 2 night stay - the hotel was amazing!

Great greeting upon arrival, the staff couldn't do enough for you. The free afternoon drinks and pastries were an amazing touch as were the free water bottles in the gym. You also have a large selection of films you can watch on your TV (again for free) - I've never experienced this in a hotel before. We were impressed. And on top of all this, it was my partners birthday and they sent up a bottle of champagne, some cookies and some L'Occitane goodies as a surprise! :)

We had a few hours wait after check out before we headed to the airport and we had our own private film showing in the cinema room - another great touch to an impressive clean boutique hotel.

All of these 'extra's' make the hotel and the experience worth the money.

It's about a 1 hour walk to the Eiffel Tower which is far but if you don't mind walking or getting taxis then the location is okay.

Overall, absolutely loved the stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hannah_barzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Hannah.
What a pleasure to read your comment on your romantic break in our hotel 123 Sebastopol. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our special touch for your partner's birthday and our cinema room. Our hotel was made on the theme of the French cinema, something new and original. We are happy you have enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you soon, maybe for your next birthday !?
Best regards
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I recently stayed and was pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of 123. The staff were helpful, young, kind and upbeat - what a nice surprise in Paris! Breakfast and aperitivo had much to offer and the lobby 'bar' space where they were served had a cool, calm vibe. Location is great if you don't mind a prostitute out front occasionally, as they border on a slightly rougher neighborhood. Metro stop across the street and very walkable to many activities. The gym, located under the hotel in the 'cave', is too quaint for a photo - I was completely unable to capture it. Truly breathtaking. No room service (but hey, it's Paris - who is eating in the room???) Lots of free movies.

Room Tip: I liked the view of the park - from the rooms on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very sharp clean boutique hotel. Was greeted and welcomed by all members of staff on arrival and during stay. Our room 614 was themed in a boxing style that was very cool. Breakfast was very well laid out and very fresh. Light free snacks and drinks were always readily available throughout the day. The mini bar soft drinks were also free. And the big one - FREE WIFI and it worked in the room as well.

Really the only down side was the very 'slow to call lift' . If we had not had been on the sixth floor the stairs would have always been used instead

Quite a racey area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear David,

We are thrilled that you have appreciated the originality of our hotel and have found your room cool and our services sharp and clean. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and have taken note for next time to give you a low floor room. We stay at your disposal for your next stay in our hotel.

Best regards.
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Honestly i wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but it surprised me. I was really impressed with the location, breakfast buffet and above all service. One person stood out her name is Cindy, she was exceptionally sweet, attentive and willing to help.
I would stay at this hotel again and highly recommend to anyone going to Paris and looking for something above decent, clean and close to everything that is worth visiting

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NnekaJuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest.

We have much appreciated your feedback on our hotel 123 Sebastopol and are so pleased we have surprised you with our high quality service. We work hard to meet our guests expectations and even go above their expectations. We shall pass on your kind words to Cindy.
Please come back soon.
Best regards.

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

checked in late , clear clean space , not my #er 1 but i would use it again as a base for working beats the corporate chains for sure. Breakfast room big and good choice.situation good for my work........got the price at about 140€ at that rate its good at the regular rate no way !

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Julesvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

we stayed our first four nights at a 5-star 'brand' hotel because we are 'locked-in to their loyalty program. however, after those four nights, we wanted a more intimate, Parisian experience. so we searched trip advisor reviews and walked to see #1 rated 123 Sebastopol. wow! new, chic, friendly 60 room boutique hotel; at half the price, with a bountiful breakfast buffet daily. we checked in for three nights and ended up staying for 10. the general manager Hughes met and greeted every guest at breakfast and made certain his team took care of our every need. young, energetic staff aimed to please! room spotless and very quiet, many English-speaking tv channels and free movies to select. location central to metro, shopping and healthy dining choices.
we are global travelers in our mid 60s, and a very blessed to have 'found' this hotel on tripadvisor.
we are happy to share our experience with you!

Room Tip: inner courtyard above 2nd floor for quiet sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ilove2golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest.
It is so warming to read your words on our hotel following your recent stay and we have been blessed to have you here during 10 days !! Since we have opened only a year ago, we have a very young and energetic team at the 123 Sebastopol and we all get along very well. We hope to maintain this team cohesion for as long as we can. Our aim is to please and make at ease our guests and we are so happy you have experienced it during your stay. Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing