We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #37 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. Excellent choice. A proud staff (especially Joanna) and great service from kind, relaxed people. We walked to most Paris attractions except the eiffel tower from here. Bike rentals close by, many cabs on the street, easy to get around. Free breakfast is not continental, but a fill you up breakfast that includes eggs, bacon, cheeses, sausage, fruit etc. The coffee machine in the room is great because coffee in France in a bit of an oddity, mostly served in espresso sized cups. They had excellent wine at the hotel bar for a nightcap. The staff was very thoughtful, they brought flowers for our anniversary, helped with reservations and offered to allow us to switch rooms during our stay if we wanted to try a different theme. We didn't take them up on it, but thought it a nice gesture. Rooms are euro-small but well designed and comfortable. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I would try to stay away from the service door on the first floor. That area seemed busy but not ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 42n8tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us for such a special event and for taking the time to post your review of 123 Sébastopol on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I've shared your kind words with Joanna and the rest of the team.I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back for your next anniversary !

Kind Regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    261
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
222
913
67
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. It is less than a year old, very nice and clean. Conveniently located in the center of town, near a metro station, and not far from many things (10-15 minute walk). The service was excellent throughout the hotel. We liked our room, roomy by euro standards. Our teenagers' room with two twins was a bit smaller. We enjoyed the full continental style breakfast in the airy pleasant dining area just off the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel which was reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time traveling to Paris and picked this hotel based on reviews here on TripAdvisor. Ok the bad, the rooms were very small. But I expected that since rooms in Europe are much smaller in general than in the US. But everything else was simply amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it was the best customer service that I have experience. The manager of the hotel even shared a glass of wine with us. It is centrally located and close to two metro stations which made getting around Paris easy and convenient. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who is going to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
You are Fabulous! Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all of your wonderful praises. I'm very fortunate to have a great team to work with !
It was a real pleasure for me to share a glass with you.Thank you also for recommending us and I hope during your next visit to Paris you stay with us again. Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We will certainly stay here again. The hotel is amazing, from the beautiful sitting area, to the bar, to the rooms. The staff are incredible and very attentive and friendly. Our mixologist was sweet and was very skilled in making delicious drinks for us every night, and even recommended places to go for dinner that were away from the tourist spots. I like that the hotel is near a Metro station too. I will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aly77m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Super hotel in Central Paris. Movie Director themed rooms and an airy breakfast area on the ground floor. The staff were all really helpful and friendly. Nice touches in the rooms with chocolates and nougat at turndown. Complementary wifi also available. Situated between 2 metro stations made getting around very easy and only a 10-15 walk down to Norte Dame and the river. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank EyelashTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It's obvious from the moment you walk in that all of the staff are there to help you to the fullest extent possible, and all of them are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty amazing, and they set them up before you arrive (your name on the TV screen, complementary drinks and a bag of candy). The cinematic theming was a unique aspect, and it wasn't overbearing. This is definitely a luxurious hotel experience, but for what you're paying I kind of wished for a little more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Would I stay there again? YES

Excellent service, very good location in the hart of Paris, 5 minutes walk from Champ Élysées, the staff are very friendly, helpful, rooms are big with their own character.

We felt very welcomed and would stay at Le123 again.
Elena

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,263 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#13 of 1,802 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing