We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greateast staff I have ever seen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #36 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated, but the staff is even better. Thanks to Gregory who greatly organized our plans and made our stay very enjoyable. We told him what we wanted (I am picky) and all the recommandations were exeptionnal. It is rare to find staff who really listen to people. Here, they are.
For my next trip to Paris, this where I will go!

Merci!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Suzanne,
I was thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at our 123 Sebastopol Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed this trip and I have passed your kind words on to Gregory who ensured we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.
My kindest regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,685)
There are newer reviews for Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff was amazing, especially the breakfast employee. One employee (I feel so bad as I forgot his name) went out of his way to get me some lactose free milk and gluten free products. And every morning he would prepare a special lactose free hot chocolate for my son. Thank you !
The room was very nice, very clean and big enough for Paris. I had enough space for my four big luggages. The beds were very comfy. The bathroom was very nice and the shower was very good with the pressure.
The front desk staff were also very helpful and gave me good advice. I also want to thank one lady in housekeeping who did not hesitate to get through the hotel's garbage to find my glasses (they felt accidentally in my room's garbage can).
The location of the hotel is also very good, it is close to 2 subway stations and also walking distance from many touristic attractions.
The only con I would point , is the fact that there is nobody at the door (bellman) when you arrive with all your big luggages to open the doors and help you out.

Great stay, hope to be back soon !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank lifelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I thank you first for choosing us and for your candid feedback. It is truly appreciated. I have passed on your kind words to the team at breakfast, housekeeping and reception .What is particularly upsetting is that nobody offers you to help with your luggages because it is a service we do offer to our clients we will share your feedback with our bellboy to be more attentive.
I hope that you will be visiting us once again in the near future !

Kindest regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. Excellent choice. A proud staff (especially Joanna) and great service from kind, relaxed people. We walked to most Paris attractions except the eiffel tower from here. Bike rentals close by, many cabs on the street, easy to get around. Free breakfast is not continental, but a fill you up breakfast that includes eggs, bacon, cheeses, sausage, fruit etc. The coffee machine in the room is great because coffee in France in a bit of an oddity, mostly served in espresso sized cups. They had excellent wine at the hotel bar for a nightcap. The staff was very thoughtful, they brought flowers for our anniversary, helped with reservations and offered to allow us to switch rooms during our stay if we wanted to try a different theme. We didn't take them up on it, but thought it a nice gesture. Rooms are euro-small but well designed and comfortable. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I would try to stay away from the service door on the first floor. That area seemed busy but not ea...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 42n8tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for choosing us for such a special event and for taking the time to post your review of 123 Sébastopol on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I've shared your kind words with Joanna and the rest of the team.I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back for your next anniversary !

Kind Regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. It is less than a year old, very nice and clean. Conveniently located in the center of town, near a metro station, and not far from many things (10-15 minute walk). The service was excellent throughout the hotel. We liked our room, roomy by euro standards. Our teenagers' room with two twins was a bit smaller. We enjoyed the full continental style breakfast in the airy pleasant dining area just off the lobby. I would highly recommend this hotel which was reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First time traveling to Paris and picked this hotel based on reviews here on TripAdvisor. Ok the bad, the rooms were very small. But I expected that since rooms in Europe are much smaller in general than in the US. But everything else was simply amazing. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it was the best customer service that I have experience. The manager of the hotel even shared a glass of wine with us. It is centrally located and close to two metro stations which made getting around Paris easy and convenient. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who is going to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

You are Fabulous! Thank you for giving us a 5 and for all of your wonderful praises. I'm very fortunate to have a great team to work with !
It was a real pleasure for me to share a glass with you.Thank you also for recommending us and I hope during your next visit to Paris you stay with us again. Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We will certainly stay here again. The hotel is amazing, from the beautiful sitting area, to the bar, to the rooms. The staff are incredible and very attentive and friendly. Our mixologist was sweet and was very skilled in making delicious drinks for us every night, and even recommended places to go for dinner that were away from the tourist spots. I like that the hotel is near a Metro station too. I will recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank aly77m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Super hotel in Central Paris. Movie Director themed rooms and an airy breakfast area on the ground floor. The staff were all really helpful and friendly. Nice touches in the rooms with chocolates and nougat at turndown. Complementary wifi also available. Situated between 2 metro stations made getting around very easy and only a 10-15 walk down to Norte Dame and the river. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank EyelashTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
366 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,448 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
1,169 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £134 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing