We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #53 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for a few nights late June with our young twins. The front desk was very gracious and uber helpul with making restaurant reservations, printing maps, ordering private transportation and finding a nanny so we could attend a masked ball at Versailles. The hotel even stored our baroque costumes for us until we returned from visiting the Baltics. The movie-themed rooms were colorful and clean. We had two adjacent rooms with a private foyer on the 4th floor. (rooms 422 and 424). The larger room had a private balcony and was very lovely. We took the balcony room and our kids shared the smaller room. Every afternoon, complimentary snacks and beverages are served. The buffet breakfast is delicious, reasonably priced and has both cold and hot items. The croissants were espcially good. My only gripe is that we weren't told until the day before our visit that we would require two rooms even though our kids were only 6. I was told my kids could not share a rollaway bed (the room can't fit two) and a larger suite option was not possible to keep the family together. We were offered the same Orbitz rate I paid for the other room though. I did see in a travel guide later that Paris does have strict rules about the number of occupants per square meter. I only wish we would have been told a week prior to my arrival when I inquired about a nanny to avoid the last minute sticker shock. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It's convenient to many attractions and near the trendy Marais district. The staff is knowledgable, bilingual and friendly.

Room Tip: If you need two rooms, I recommend the private wing with rooms 422 and 424, the latter having a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaJollaTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

WOW ! thank you so much for your wonderful praises and lovely words. Customer service is of Paramount importance to us !
This is regretful that you didn’t know prior to your arrival that our room can fit only 2 adults, we will ensure that our children policy is clearer on our partners website.
Again thank you for recommending us and we really hope that we’ll have the chance to spoil you and your family once again !
All the best ,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel neighborhood was a little seedy but not awful. Hotel itself was very nice . Very clean room, very quiet, fast free wifi. Very nice staff. Would give this hotel a 5 if it had coffee/tea maker in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tennispat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I embrace this opportunity to explain that a coffee maker was available only on our superior room but we have decided to offer a kettle in every room thanks to your genuine advice. Clients reviews are the only way for us to get better everyday !

All the best,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

You are made to feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door. All the staff are courteous and polite, the hotel is clean, tidy, modern, and the rooms are the same. Rooms are small but have everything you need. Shower is great as is the big comfortable bed. The breakfast is also first class and worth getting up for. Would certainly return here when back in Paris, and would certainly recommend. If only all hotels left you feeling this way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank rOjU_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. I am so glad that our team had such a positive impact on your stay, they really love what they do and it means a lot to them to receive such wonderful praises. Thank you also for recommending us and I hope during your next visit to Paris you stay with us again. Best regards

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed two nights at Le 123 Sebastopol Hotel. It was a wonderful experience from check in to check out. The hotel is less than a year old and is very stylish. The staff is welcoming and genuinely interested in making sure you have an enjoyable stay.

We booked a basic level room and I believe we were upgraded one category. The room was generously sized (especially for European standards). The bathroom is small, but it is modern and clean and served us just fine.

The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was very good. I was expecting cereal, breads and cold cuts, but they had several hot dishes too (eggs, sausages, etc). Breakfast is served in their center atrium which is very light and airy. They also host complimentary snacks and drinks in the early evening, but we never made it back in time to try this.

The hotel is conveniently located in Paris. We walked everywhere. 10-15 min walk to the Marais district. 15-20 min walk to Notre Dame. 20+ min walk to the Louvre. There's also a metro stop just across the street from the hotel with convenient links to all major sites in Paris. This metro is also a few stops away from Gare du Nord, which makes it very convenient for people traveling via the Eurostar from London.

Some of the side streets near the hotel may look a bit seedy at night, and I was a bit concerned about this reading one of the earlier reviews, but it's honestly nothing to worry about. We felt very safe and returned home around midnight by foot both nights.

The hotel is a very good value (and a genuinely terrific hotel) and I have no hesitation recommending it to anyone visiting Paris (other than risking the hotel becoming too full and perhaps raising rates when we decide to visit again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank psamtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

What a wondeful comment ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are all looking forward to that returning trip you mentioned and do not worry about the rates we will make it right for you, you can contact me personnally at asqual@astotel.com I will handle your reservation personnally.

Laure Meunier - Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated, but the staff is even better. Thanks to Gregory who greatly organized our plans and made our stay very enjoyable. We told him what we wanted (I am picky) and all the recommandations were exeptionnal. It is rare to find staff who really listen to people. Here, they are.
For my next trip to Paris, this where I will go!

Merci!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Suzanne,
I was thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at our 123 Sebastopol Hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed this trip and I have passed your kind words on to Gregory who ensured we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.
My kindest regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff was amazing, especially the breakfast employee. One employee (I feel so bad as I forgot his name) went out of his way to get me some lactose free milk and gluten free products. And every morning he would prepare a special lactose free hot chocolate for my son. Thank you !
The room was very nice, very clean and big enough for Paris. I had enough space for my four big luggages. The beds were very comfy. The bathroom was very nice and the shower was very good with the pressure.
The front desk staff were also very helpful and gave me good advice. I also want to thank one lady in housekeeping who did not hesitate to get through the hotel's garbage to find my glasses (they felt accidentally in my room's garbage can).
The location of the hotel is also very good, it is close to 2 subway stations and also walking distance from many touristic attractions.
The only con I would point , is the fact that there is nobody at the door (bellman) when you arrive with all your big luggages to open the doors and help you out.

Great stay, hope to be back soon !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank lifelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

I thank you first for choosing us and for your candid feedback. It is truly appreciated. I have passed on your kind words to the team at breakfast, housekeeping and reception .What is particularly upsetting is that nobody offers you to help with your luggages because it is a service we do offer to our clients we will share your feedback with our bellboy to be more attentive.
I hope that you will be visiting us once again in the near future !

Kindest regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary. Excellent choice. A proud staff (especially Joanna) and great service from kind, relaxed people. We walked to most Paris attractions except the eiffel tower from here. Bike rentals close by, many cabs on the street, easy to get around. Free breakfast is not continental, but a fill you up breakfast that includes eggs, bacon, cheeses, sausage, fruit etc. The coffee machine in the room is great because coffee in France in a bit of an oddity, mostly served in espresso sized cups. They had excellent wine at the hotel bar for a nightcap. The staff was very thoughtful, they brought flowers for our anniversary, helped with reservations and offered to allow us to switch rooms during our stay if we wanted to try a different theme. We didn't take them up on it, but thought it a nice gesture. Rooms are euro-small but well designed and comfortable. Enjoy!

Room Tip: I would try to stay away from the service door on the first floor. That area seemed busy but not ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 42n8tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for choosing us for such a special event and for taking the time to post your review of 123 Sébastopol on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always wonderful and encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I've shared your kind words with Joanna and the rest of the team.I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to personally welcome you back for your next anniversary !

Kind Regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,805 in Paris
527 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#51 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#11 of 1,805 in Paris
1,235 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123 Boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £119 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing