We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #30 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I just finished a week-long stay at this hotel and it couldn't have been better. The staff is terrific - professional, friendly and helpful. They all spoke perfect English. The breakfast was phenomenal - a great way to start your day. Our room was situated at the front of the hotel with a nice view but was very quiet - no street noise. Quality linens, comfortable bed, and well-appointed rooms. Not overly spacious - but they have exactly what you need. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Hmpls,

What a nice comment you left us here! Thank you very much!
We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed every services delivered by our staff and that made you appreciate your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming and pampering you and your husband again here!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,282
    253
    28
    7
    1
See reviews for
216
897
66
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel which, actually, I'm currently staying in. Yesterday, when we got here, there was a check-in snafu (my fault) that had to be handled by Expedia, the booking agent. The staff here were so great about it, and have been helpful about everything else as well. We are first timers to Paris and need all the help we can get, and folks here have gone above and beyond.
The hotel has a French cinema motif to which they have truly committed, in a fun, classy, non-cheesy way. They offer a great breakfast, and afternoon snacks, and not surprisingly, there is a huge selection of in-room movies that you can watch for free. If I ever get back to Paris, I'm staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Bette56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Bette56,

Thank you very much for your very kind words and for recommending our hotel!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel and our customer-oriented services.
On behalf of the whole hotel team, thank you for your feedback.

We hope to see you very soon in our Hotel to spoil you again!

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For exploring Paris. Two subways lines are located across the street. The staff and service were excellent. Room was small but comfortable and clean. Interiors are a bit cheesy but doesn't get in the way of basic amenities. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mpeng,

Thank you very much for this sincere and very efficient comment!
We are happy to read that you appreciated the location and the overall services delivered by our hotel and staff, even though the interior design didn't particularly match with your personal taste.

We hope to see you again in our Hotel,

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As a U.S. business person traveling abroad who doesn't like to stay in corporate chain hotels, this was the perfect place. Great easy connection to wireless. Friendly bilingual staff who were happy to help me get to meetings, restaurants and find taxis. Price was very reasonable. They escorted me directly to my room to make sure everything was ok. The room decor was beautiful and the bathroom shower perfect. I travel about 15 days a month and I was definitely impressed. The only thing that had me worried was the neighborhood. Is Paris getting dangerous or was it just the time of night I was out?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Shana F,

First of all, we would like to thank you a lot for giving us the privilege of your first comment on this website, and with such a good grade!
Our team do its best to improve constantly the quality of our customer service. It's then a reward for us to read comment such as yours!
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.
However we feel sorry to learn that you felt uncomfortable with the neighbourhood.
Located in a lively part of Paris you may have felt so during week-end or party time. It is unfortunately like in every big cities.
Nevertheless, we can ensure you that our clients are safe within the hotel and its immediate vicinity. We have never had any troubles here!

We look forward to welcoming you and spoiling you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service. Wonderful breakfast. Comfortable room with 2 large windows to enjoy the view and sounds of the city. Location was perfect. Front desk was very helpful in suggestions and directions. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsbevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jsbevis,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in this appreciable location!
Thank you very much for recommending us with those nice words and for sharing your experience on here!

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent service throughout, great breakfast buffet, great espresso's, good beds, clean and a nice movie theme. Especially enjoyed the service of the Portugese waiter to which we talked about sporting Lisbon. Also enjoyed sitting in the courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Joost d,

What a "great" feedback! Thank you very much!
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and having a sit in its courtyard!
We will communicate your kind words to your favourite waiter for sure and thank you in advance on his behalf.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very cute hotel. Great location. The best part is the staff. They love their guests, and will do their best to help you.

I highly suggest you stay at this hotel. The rooms are a bit smaller, but everything else makes it worth it. I had an excellent time here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donnasaur724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Donnasaur724,

Thank you very much for this nice and very effective comment!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our staff dedication to our guest!

We would be pleased to welcome you again is our "cute" hotel!
Thank you for your nice words.

Regards

Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#34 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing