We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
1,486
303
36
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
303
36
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie themefrench cinemathemed hotelprivate cinemaevery afternoonfree moviescomplimentary soft drinksfree mini barl'occitane toiletriesthe general managermetro stationboutique hotellittle touchesnotre damepompidou centrebottle of champagnemarais district
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In the center of Paris--near Pompidou Center. Hotel has a French cinema theme with each floor named after an actor, and room decor fit with film memorabilia. Service from hotel staff was outstanding. Near many shops, cafes, restaurants and clubs.

Room Tip: French breakfast is fantastic. The hotel also offers a self-service open bar with snacks por gratis in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank globalsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Globalsoul,

We are glad to read that the hotel theme, the central location and the staff dedication to customer service helped you to spend a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your nice words!

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. The room was very clean, well appointed and quiet. The hotel has a quirky film theme which includes a small cinema. We were so busy seeing the sights though we didn't have time to use it. There are complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon, which were most welcome. Breakfast was buffet style, both continental and cooked. The Metro is just over the road, very convenient.
We will return again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExMalaysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear ExMalaysian,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time now to share your experience on this website.
We are delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We'd originally booked at Hotel Monterosa, another hotel in the chain. When we arrived, a leak in the (small) hotel had made our room unavailable. The people at Monterosa greeted us warmly and, over (gratis) coffee and light snacks, apologized for the inconvenience and explained that they had transferred (pending our agreement) our reservation to 123 Sebastopol. They showed us the tripadvisor information on the 123 Sebastopol and when we agreed to the substitution they called a taxi (and paid for it) to take us to the newer hotel. When we got to the new hotel, we were delighted to find the the hotel was not only equipped with hairdryers and (somewhat slow but adequate) complementary Wi-Fi, but also plentiful electrical and USB outlets in the room, and a quiet lift large enough to accommodate three adults and all of our luggage without getting too "cozy".

The Sebastopol front desk and "breakfast room" staff were all very nice, friendly, helpful, and efficient. All of those that we met spoke English, with reasonable to excellent fluency, and were quite patient with our pitiful attempts to communicate in French.

Breakfast was plentiful, with more variety than we'd expected, and all very good. The breakfast room is attractive and comfortable. We are given to understand that there is also an afternoon "snack" offered there, but we were never at the hotel during that timeframe so we did not see it. The is also a "cooler" in the guestroom -- more of a pie safe than a refrigerator. This was kept well-stocked with bottled mineral waters and canned cola/orange juice, all without additional cost. We appreciated the waters quite a lot, and taking a bottle or two with us as we set out each morning saved us quite a few euros.

Our room on the second floor (ground level was "0", so actually on the third level) was clean, quiet, and had comfortable beds (Twins pushed together). The decor was a little kitschy; the gentleman who showed us the room referred to it as a "princess" theme (each of the floors has a different decorating theme) and had a shower but no tub. It was small by U.S. standards, but not by Paris standards. In any case, it was quite large enough for us, as we did not spend much waking time there, although a tub would have been appreciated. (Good bathtubs that someone else cleans are one of the best parts of staying in a hotel.) With the window closed it was very quiet. One of us is a "light" sleeper, and as the rooms are air conditioned we were able to close the windows and sleep peacefully. With the window open, one is able to step out onto a small terrace equipped with a single chair (there is another chair in the room that can also be lifted out to the balcony if two want to sit there together).

The hotel is in a somewhat run down commercial area (though we felt quite safe walking around) "right next to" La Marais, a short walk from the Seine where we could walk across to Ile de Cite. It was also quite close to two different Metro stops, but so is just about everything else in Paris. (This is a city that actually believes in mass transit!)

I can't really speak to the value of the hotel for the rate they would ordinarily charge because we only paid what we'd originally booked for at the smaller, older, less expensive hotel from which we were transferred. As it was, and with breakfast included (as per our original booking, which was itself a "special offer"), we felt we got an excellent bargain, and can heartily recommend both the hotel and the chain (Astotel) that it is part of.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey28910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Audrey28910,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very sincere and detailed comments!
Once again we apologize for the inconvenience.
We are relieved to read that the alternative offer and all services included in it matched your expectations!
Indeed this hotel is located in a lively part of the city where people like to gather in the park during summer time. Yet we would like to confirm that the area is safe.

Once again, thank you for recommending us with this thorough feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotels!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

123 Sebastopol is the unique way to experience Paris with the French movie themed hotel being less than 1 year old. It has been built with class in mind, from the custom designed furniture in the foyer and rooms to the natural exposed. Brick in various parts of the entrance to the grand piano. There is even a cinema room if you choose to sit back after a big day touring Paris - or select complimentary movies from the comfort of your room. the most important quality this hotel has is its staff. They have a genuine interest to want to make your stay pleasurable and take an interest in the experience you want to have. They constantly print out easy walking maps, coordinate tours or offer suggestions. Breakfast is amazing along with the snack and drinks offered of an afternoon. When considering Paris and you don't want the traditional 5 star corporate chain hotels, this is the place to stay! Thankyou hotel 123 Sebastopol

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kylie01Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kylie01Australia,

It is our turn now to thank you, on the behalf of the whole 123 Sebastopol team! What a very nice comment you left us here! Thanks for recommending us!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed every service provided by our hotel and especially our staff professionalism and dedication to ensure you a great stay!

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our funky hotel! ;-)

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent service, great rooms, overall fabulous and cool facilities. Way beyond expectations. We will definitely come back, and will also recommend all others to consider this hotel. Best hotel experience ever!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jgh-consulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Jgh-consulting,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and recommending us with these kind words!
We are more than pleased to read you really appreciated the quality of service and you will definitely come back to stay with us!

We then look forward to welcoming and surprising you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews