We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #36 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend Trip to Paris”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel in its self is in a nice area of paris and there is easy access to attraction and shops,
The staff are so nice and professional. Customer service is excellent, they were all so helpfull and always had a smile on.
The hotel is serves complimentaly drinks and snacks between 11 and 2pm every day.
However, the rooms are quite small and a bit pricey but the service impeccable so i will def go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abisese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Abisese,

Thank you very much for this nice little message left about our hotel two months after your stay with us!
It is a reward for us to see that people still talk about our hotel months after their trip. We thank you for that!

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again!

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    268
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
229
935
67
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After several problems at the aiport to collect my luggages as well as transfer to city center issues, I was extremely pleqsed by the welcome at the hotel given to us by Cedric. The decoration is unique and each room is about a different movie. The mini bar is free as well as drinks for the afternoon. I would say I was extremly pleased as in most of four stars chain hotels, they charge you. During the two days, the staff went the extra mile to help us and answer all of our request. I made a phone call, and they charge me only 30 cents of Euros. I would advise any travellers going to Paris to consider 123 Sebastopol.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sam B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We are glad to read that after having a hard time in the beginning of your trip in France you found comfort and support thanks to our staff dedication to customer service.
We will communicate your nice words to Cedric. On his behalf we thank you in advance for that!
We are proud to offer our customers this special treat (free mini bar) and are happy to read that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for recommending our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was our first time to travel to France and the staff was so helpful. So much better than staff in New York City!!! The rooms were clean and had a charming decor. The location was close to subway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Carol H,

What a nice first comment addressed to our staff!
On its behalf we thank you very much for your kind words.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and hope to see you soon for a new travel experience in Paris!

We send you and your family our best regards.

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from our Paris stay. I couldn't wait to write this review as this hotel and their staff were exceptional!

It started with a note and bottle of champagne to celebrate my husbands 50th bday. A very nice touch.

Every recommendation from the staff on places to eat were exceptional and not too touristy.


The hotel was very clean. Rooms utilized space well. Very updated and surprisingly quiet. We faced the park and street and never heard outside noise. We were on the 5th floor.

We also pre-bought breakfast which was very nice. Each day in the afternoon was complimentary drinks and snacks. The mini bar was also included.

Unfortunately we had to leave early as I broke my ankle while viewing the Eiffel Tower. The hotel staff including the manager sprang to action to call a car to take us to the hospital, get a towel and ice for my injury and help me into the car. They even called ahead to the hospital since we spoke no French.

Our stay was cut short but we have every intention of returning and will stay in the same hotel. Thanks to the hotel staff for making our visit so enjoyable. Merci!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Cajtango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your enthusiasm to share your experience with us here!

Is your ankle getting better?
On the behalf of the whole 123 Sebastopol team we wish you a quick recovery.

We are glad you appreciated the special treat to celebrate you husband's 50th birthday.
We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff recommendations, our services and the room design.

We would be more than pleased to welcome and spoil you and your husband again.
We will then do our best to make you fully appreciate your next stay in Paris, in normal conditions :-)

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In the center of Paris--near Pompidou Center. Hotel has a French cinema theme with each floor named after an actor, and room decor fit with film memorabilia. Service from hotel staff was outstanding. Near many shops, cafes, restaurants and clubs.

Room Tip: French breakfast is fantastic. The hotel also offers a self-service open bar with snacks por gratis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globalsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Globalsoul,

We are glad to read that the hotel theme, the central location and the staff dedication to customer service helped you to spend a good time with us.
Thank you very much for your nice words!

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. The room was very clean, well appointed and quiet. The hotel has a quirky film theme which includes a small cinema. We were so busy seeing the sights though we didn't have time to use it. There are complimentary drinks and snacks in the afternoon, which were most welcome. Breakfast was buffet style, both continental and cooked. The Metro is just over the road, very convenient.
We will return again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExMalaysian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear ExMalaysian,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time now to share your experience on this website.
We are delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We'd originally booked at Hotel Monterosa, another hotel in the chain. When we arrived, a leak in the (small) hotel had made our room unavailable. The people at Monterosa greeted us warmly and, over (gratis) coffee and light snacks, apologized for the inconvenience and explained that they had transferred (pending our agreement) our reservation to 123 Sebastopol. They showed us the tripadvisor information on the 123 Sebastopol and when we agreed to the substitution they called a taxi (and paid for it) to take us to the newer hotel. When we got to the new hotel, we were delighted to find the the hotel was not only equipped with hairdryers and (somewhat slow but adequate) complementary Wi-Fi, but also plentiful electrical and USB outlets in the room, and a quiet lift large enough to accommodate three adults and all of our luggage without getting too "cozy".

The Sebastopol front desk and "breakfast room" staff were all very nice, friendly, helpful, and efficient. All of those that we met spoke English, with reasonable to excellent fluency, and were quite patient with our pitiful attempts to communicate in French.

Breakfast was plentiful, with more variety than we'd expected, and all very good. The breakfast room is attractive and comfortable. We are given to understand that there is also an afternoon "snack" offered there, but we were never at the hotel during that timeframe so we did not see it. The is also a "cooler" in the guestroom -- more of a pie safe than a refrigerator. This was kept well-stocked with bottled mineral waters and canned cola/orange juice, all without additional cost. We appreciated the waters quite a lot, and taking a bottle or two with us as we set out each morning saved us quite a few euros.

Our room on the second floor (ground level was "0", so actually on the third level) was clean, quiet, and had comfortable beds (Twins pushed together). The decor was a little kitschy; the gentleman who showed us the room referred to it as a "princess" theme (each of the floors has a different decorating theme) and had a shower but no tub. It was small by U.S. standards, but not by Paris standards. In any case, it was quite large enough for us, as we did not spend much waking time there, although a tub would have been appreciated. (Good bathtubs that someone else cleans are one of the best parts of staying in a hotel.) With the window closed it was very quiet. One of us is a "light" sleeper, and as the rooms are air conditioned we were able to close the windows and sleep peacefully. With the window open, one is able to step out onto a small terrace equipped with a single chair (there is another chair in the room that can also be lifted out to the balcony if two want to sit there together).

The hotel is in a somewhat run down commercial area (though we felt quite safe walking around) "right next to" La Marais, a short walk from the Seine where we could walk across to Ile de Cite. It was also quite close to two different Metro stops, but so is just about everything else in Paris. (This is a city that actually believes in mass transit!)

I can't really speak to the value of the hotel for the rate they would ordinarily charge because we only paid what we'd originally booked for at the smaller, older, less expensive hotel from which we were transferred. As it was, and with breakfast included (as per our original booking, which was itself a "special offer"), we felt we got an excellent bargain, and can heartily recommend both the hotel and the chain (Astotel) that it is part of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey28910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Audrey28910,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this very sincere and detailed comments!
Once again we apologize for the inconvenience.
We are relieved to read that the alternative offer and all services included in it matched your expectations!
Indeed this hotel is located in a lively part of the city where people like to gather in the park during summer time. Yet we would like to confirm that the area is safe.

Once again, thank you for recommending us with this thorough feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotels!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#35 of 1,801 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,801 in Paris
1,134 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
1,523 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,801 in Paris
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Property: Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing