We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the reviews are 100% accurate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Ranked #45 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The reviews on Trip Advisor for Le 123 Sebastopol are all 100% accurate; friendly and highly attentive staff, gorgeous hotel decor, beautifully renovated rooms, a central location in Paris, metro across the road, pockets of non touristy restaurants, complimentary afternoon snacks coffee tea beverages akin to a high tea. There is nothing more to add, except that the rice pudding served with a caramel sauce at breakfast buffet is to worthy of another trip back to this stunning hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly_K333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

823 - 829 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

This place is fantastically presented, has great staff and a good breakfast and day buffet spread. My wife will never forget unlimited caramel tarts. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The hotel is close to two metro stations, and a 12 minute walk away from Notre Dame. Full box ticker with a twist.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shot639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked this hotel because of Trip Advisor Reviews. The reviewers were correct. It is a boutique hotel with French movie theme rooms. there is even a small theater to see a french film every day at 5:30PM. Complementary soft drinks, coffee, and juices in the lobby, plus snacks. Coffee and water and soft drinks in the room. Big shower in a modern bathroom. i could go on and on. The hotel is 2 blocks from a metro station, but we walked about a mile and 1/2 to Notre Dame. The pictures on the website are accurate...and free WIFI

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoecatCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had two nights as this great hotel during the Tour de France. the reception staff were really helpful and friendly giving us recommendation of restaurants to try. The room whilst a bit quirky (decorated like a cinema set) was very clean, bed good size and very comfortable, bathroom again a good size, good water pressure in shower with modern fittings. Softdrink/water mini bar a real plus. Our room was at the back of the hotel so nice and quiet. We didn't try the breakfast prefering the French breakfast of just croissant and coffee saving ourselves for lunch but the breakfast looked very good. The area around the hotel is a bit "interesting" but I felt safe and there are two metros on the doorstop. The reception staff were very helpful in advising their customers how to be street smart in Paris, there seemed to be more homeless people on the streets, some with what seemed their whole house (dogs, furniture, children, toys etc) than previous visits but we didn't find them threatening in any way. I would definitely stay here again on so much better than some of the other pokey and unfriendly hotels that seem to be the norm in Paris.

Room Tip: room at back of building as front is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BerkshireJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked this hotel purely off reviews on Trip Advisor and I was not disappointed. Five things this place had that I have not found at hotels of same price bracket in Europe:
1) complimentary mini-bar
2) complimentary afternoon tea buffet
3) air-conditioning
4) free movies
5) evening turndown service

Plus bed was massive and very comfortable, really good breakfast buffet, clean and modern interior, really good location, bar open until late, efficient staff - felt like we were in good hands.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank PinkPamplemousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear PinkPamplemousse,

Thank you for this lovely and concise review, but also for trusting our guest comment left on Tripadvisor!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the special treats provided.
Rest assured that it is a great pleasure for us to offer these services to our customers.

We hope to have the privilege to spoil you again in our hotel!

Sincerely,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very warm welcome awaits you at Le 123 Sepbastopol. The quirky interior decorating is great and although easy to find the area around the hotel is not that fabulous (prostitutes around the corner, large amounts of homeless people in the area). HOWEVER, the staff here are so helpful and friendly. We arrived with two tired children who were very excited to see the cinema in the basement. Nobody else was around but the children were super keen to watch a movie so the lovely Cedric at reception happily put a movie of their choice on the big screen - they were delighted.

Of course the rooms are small but they are clean, functional and all decorated to a very high standard. The beds are very comfortable as well. We emailed ahead asking for rooms in a quiet location and we were given exactly that. Our rooms overlooked the inner courtyard which was perfect. Zero traffic noise or disturbance of any kind. If you were travelling as a family you would need a larger suite as the standard rooms really do only accommodate two people, you could not get a roll away bed in the room.

The in room entertainment is great with a large selection of movies. The only drawback is that they have not started in-room dining, however they have a large selection of restaurants that will deliver food to the hotel for you. Not ideal, but with two tired children who didn't want to go out for dinner it was the perfect solution for us.

The free Wi-Fi is pretty good and very reliable.

I'd recommend the hotel but be aware of the surroundings - I probably wouldn't recommend you walk around the area at night (front desk staff will call you a taxi so you don't have to go in search of one)

Room Tip: email the hotel directly in advance of your arrival for any requirements e.g. room in a quiet locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Jenninell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Jenninell,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very sincere review!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room location and the children's entertainment.

Regarding the surroundings indeed it’s lively but safe area just as Paris. Our front desk team is at your entire disposal to give you all recommendations to make your stay wonderful.

We hope to see you again in one of our Astotel hotels soon!


Regards,


Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you are visiting Paris, look no further than here, this cannot be beaten
The position is good, metro within 3 minutes
The staff at reception and at breakfast are clearly happy in their work, smiling faces and nothing too much trouble
The management too are on top of their game, a little letter asking if we are enjoying our stay, a little pack of goodies left in the room from time to time
The room was light airy and spotless and film theme quirky, air con. is a plus too.
The breakfast buffet choice is awesome, if you cannot find something to suit your taste here, then just give up eating !!!!
Cannot recommend too highly

Roger & Maureen 8/14

Room Tip: unsure, we were automatically upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank aramis8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Aramis8,

What a really nice review, thank you very much for posting it!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the features of our hotel.
Thank you for recommending us with these warm words!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,804 in Paris
499 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,585 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123 Boulevard de Sebastopol | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaite Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sebastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Daniele Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique decor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sebastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing