We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Bel Ami Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
330
95
25
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
95
25
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoscar wildeprivate poolleft bankart galleriesle restaurantsteam roomdes beaux artsunderground poolst germainboutique hotelles deux magotshotel is beautifulthree nightsspiral staircasequiet streetthird floorrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on our way home from Bali. Beautiful hotel with great service. Reserve the pool area, its very relaxing, especially after a 13 hour flight! Beautifully appointed rooms, good breakfast, excellent location on the Left Bank for walking around, people watching and having some drinks.

I would not hesitate staying here on our next trip and recommend this hotel for you too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night long weekend break with my husband as a combined Birthday and 10th Wedding Anniversary treat....and Oh what a treat it has been!!

We had the pleasant surprise of being given the infamous Room 16 (Oscar Wilde room) which we loved - very well appointed with big sumptuous bed, the softest pillows and gorgeous complimentary toiletries. The room was spotlessly clean, exceptionally comfortable, suitably luxurious and wonderfully quirky.
The hotel staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful, arranging things to do, getting us in last minute on a river cruise, sorting out tickets to a show, taxis etc. Each and every staff member we encountered from the maid to the barman to the reception staff were always unfailingly polite and friendly. Top marks to all and credit to the hotel management - you are getting it absolutely spot on.
We made use of the pool and steam room, a must for a romantic couple! It was absolutely lovely to spend an hour shut away from the bustle of Paris in such a relaxing setting.
The hotel location is great, just on the edge of the wonderful St. Germain des Pres area where we had much fun people watching and experiencing cafe culture at Les Deux Magot (great petit dejeuner!)
Heading in the other direction you have the Louvre, Notre Dame and D'Orsay within a few minutes walk.
If you get the chance you must try the 7 (more like 11) course chef's choice menu in L'Restaurant....the best food and service I have ever had...period. Well worth every penny and then some.
I have nothing even remotely bad to say about this hotel. It was as per my title...simply superb and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarriDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here on a week long break in Paris and our experience certainly enhanced our trip. The hotel rooms are beautifully appointed and it's quirky surroundings and history lend to the experience. We also booked the pool and steam room for an hour which added to the relaxation. Location wise the hotel is ideally situated for walking around the arty left bank back streets and just five minutes from the Seine and all it's attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToffeeDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel. We had a junior suite on level 5. Rooms aren't huge as with any Paris hotel but having a separate room at the entrance with seating and a tv gave a nice feeling of space. Bathroom spacious and bed extremely comfortable. Lift is a squeeze for two but essential if you are in the top floors. The hotel is particularly distinguishable by its service, all the staff are really helpful and friendly. The restaurant is superb where I enjoyed one of my best meals ever. Only a 10 minute walk to le Bon marche too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I went to L'Hotel with my boyfriend as a birthday treat. We stayed in a Bijoux room for (sadly, only one) night. It was wonderful. L'hotel is in a great location, in the left bank, walking distance to the river, Notre dame and the musee d'orsay.

The hotel itself is luxurious, tasteful and steeped in history. The staff are wonderful, discreet and make everything extremely easy.

We also booked an hour in the Hammam pool in the basement. If you stay at L'Hotel, you HAVE to do this! It is incredibly romantic. A private candlelight swimming pool and steam room all to yourself!

We also had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Every course, including the amuse-bouche, was divine. Excellent service as well.

In short, if you want a very French, very beautiful hotel, go to L'Hotel. We are definitely going to return!

Room Tip: We had a bijoux room, overlooking the courtyard and it was very peaceful and quiet... but if you want to stay in Oscar Wilde's room (he died here!), pick no 16.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews