We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous! Recommended for a romantic trip to Paris”
Review of L'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Hotel
Ranked #610 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It was an absolute privilege to stay at this historical boutique hotel. As soon as you enter the tiny lobby you step back in time. The small rooms are expensive but exquisite, decorated in style. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Super cosy, great decoration and service! Absolutely recomend, specialy for couples.
I will absolutely go back.
The hamman pool was another plus, you can book a private time to use the swimming pool and sauna in the basement, remember to bring some champagne!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the "mignon" rooms, that are supposed to be a bit smaller, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This is a special hotel with a special history. The staff were fantastic and not do enough to make stay special they even went with you to help find the public parking. The restaurant was closed in August but there are good places to eat nearby. The rooms are all different and we had to move rooms because the first one was to difficult for my wife to get into bath to have shower but the staff were very helpfull

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackdaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed here for three nights in early August 2013 and absolutely loved it. I thought it was stylish, comfortable and friendly. The bed and pillows in my room were probably the most comfortable of any hotel I've ever stayed in, and the room itself was blissfully quiet. I'd certainly stay there again, given the opportunity, but would probably pay extra for one of the larger rooms next time, as storage space in the Bijou rooms is limited, and we found ourselves having to step over our suitcases. The location is great, with Rive Droite and St Germain des Pres both within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I discovered this beautiful parisian spot thanks to great friends. It's a very confidential place, with great elegance, calm and originality in the middle of the Quartier Latin.
The attention is absolutely superb and the rooms are as great ars novelists can tell...

Room Tip: N° 16 was Oscar Wilde's room. Or anyone with balcony. Tip : Reserve the excellent restaurant o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaimevoyagerpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on our way home from Bali. Beautiful hotel with great service. Reserve the pool area, its very relaxing, especially after a 13 hour flight! Beautifully appointed rooms, good breakfast, excellent location on the Left Bank for walking around, people watching and having some drinks.

I would not hesitate staying here on our next trip and recommend this hotel for you too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night long weekend break with my husband as a combined Birthday and 10th Wedding Anniversary treat....and Oh what a treat it has been!!

We had the pleasant surprise of being given the infamous Room 16 (Oscar Wilde room) which we loved - very well appointed with big sumptuous bed, the softest pillows and gorgeous complimentary toiletries. The room was spotlessly clean, exceptionally comfortable, suitably luxurious and wonderfully quirky.
The hotel staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful, arranging things to do, getting us in last minute on a river cruise, sorting out tickets to a show, taxis etc. Each and every staff member we encountered from the maid to the barman to the reception staff were always unfailingly polite and friendly. Top marks to all and credit to the hotel management - you are getting it absolutely spot on.
We made use of the pool and steam room, a must for a romantic couple! It was absolutely lovely to spend an hour shut away from the bustle of Paris in such a relaxing setting.
The hotel location is great, just on the edge of the wonderful St. Germain des Pres area where we had much fun people watching and experiencing cafe culture at Les Deux Magot (great petit dejeuner!)
Heading in the other direction you have the Louvre, Notre Dame and D'Orsay within a few minutes walk.
If you get the chance you must try the 7 (more like 11) course chef's choice menu in L'Restaurant....the best food and service I have ever had...period. Well worth every penny and then some.
I have nothing even remotely bad to say about this hotel. It was as per my title...simply superb and I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LarriDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#179 of 1,802 in Paris
1,243 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
894 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#326 of 1,802 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#30 of 1,802 in Paris
1,061 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
713 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel

Address: 13 rue des Beaux Arts, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#343 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#420 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £306 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Paris
Lhotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing