We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Here Again”
Review of L'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hotel
Ranked #559 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2007

After reading the pro and con reviews of this hotel, I was a little wary. We stayed one week, left for another destination for a week, and returned to L'Hotel for another two nights before going home. We had a standard room at 280 euros a night. The room was a decent size compared to other places we'd stayed in Paris, and the bathroom was very well designed and relatively large. They kept some of our luggage while we were gone for a week at no extra charge. The staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel has lots of history. Great location! The only thing I would note is that there is only one tiny elevator, and the spiral staircase may be a bit much for some. We had a room facing the courtyard which was very quiet, and the beds were very comfortable, making for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank bueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for L'Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2006

we stayed here for one night earlier in the week and it was FANTASTIC. The location is great and the hotel is unique in decor. we stayed in the Art Deco room which had the most amazing silver art deco bed that was in the centre of the room. The bathroom was huge and the bath was the best I have ever been in - the complimentary bath products were divine. We will definitely return and will make sure we make time for the romantic celler swimming pool. I cannot wait to return.

Stayed: November 2006
11  Thank duffymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2006

We stayed for 4 days in September. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They made reservations for us, printed us walking maps and were very attentive. The rooms were very small and quite funky, which we did expect. We stayed on the street side so the room would get a bit stuffy as opening the window allowed in too much noise and smoke. The AC was not working well. A ceiling fan or fan of some type would easily rectify this. The location was fabulous, quick walk to St Germain metro and Rue de Sant Germain as well as quick walk to the Seine and Louvre. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was expensive and not as good as the many local cafes. Great neighborhood close to shopping, cafes and art galleries. Overall not a bad hotel but slightly high priced for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bryandshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous, but there is not even a shelf on which to put clothes or luggage. The room was small but made unlivable because of the clutter of day to day living from the suitcase that had to remain on the bed or in the floor. I expected small and expensive, but at least usable.

  • Stayed: April 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank louhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2006

We arrived to check into hotel, were shown to our room The Mistinguet Room only to find the air conditioning not working and the room had a distinct odour of stale cigarettes. We were offered a 15oEuro reduction and a fan.
As the temperature was 80 plus and there seemed no immediate possibility that the air con would be fixed we asked to move hotels.
They found us a place at a sister hotel Relais Christine, equally expensive but very nice and the air con worked.
This visit was to celebrate an anniversary so although they were very charming and helpful it was not really a good experience.

Stayed: June 2006
6  Thank MariechettedeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2006

Very small room and very small bathroom, air conditioning didn't work, asked to change room and they said the rate would go from 280 euros per night to 600 euros per night, stayed one night and moved on down the street.

I have been to Paris and other places in Europe, so, I was not expecting a big room, but, this was, in a word, is "the pitts".

Would not recommend this hotel.

Walt Brown
Palm Spings, CA

Stayed: June 2006
12  Thank 991Wally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2006

Very good and comfortable, surrounded by art galleries in a quiet ara. Staff spoke very good English. Public rooms are pleasant and my room was small but comfortable with a goode bed and furniture. Paid internet rate of EUR 280 plus continental breakfast EUR 22, which is on the high side.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank PFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#180 of 1,804 in Paris
1,184 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
829 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Les Bains
Les Bains
#646 of 1,804 in Paris
248 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#65 of 1,804 in Paris
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel

Address: 13 rue des Beaux Arts, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#179 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#323 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#421 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £244 - £648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Paris
Lhotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing