We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Gare du Lyon”
Review of Palym Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palym Hotel
Ranked #521 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for one night to catch an early train.Room was spotlessly clean, staff were very friendly, this is a good value budget hotel right by the station.We have already booked this hotel for later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank breakawayboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was impresessed by this hotel. Although the room was small (as in all of Europe), the wood interior gave it a modern feel. The room was also very clean and neat with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was small- but this was expected. In addition, there is an elevator which is not common in Europe. Only complaint, was that the wifi did not work at all times. The location was great- as was opposite Gard de Lyon, so catching our train to Nice was easy. The staff are most helpful with directions etc. In addition it is not in a typical tourist centre, so felt like we were in residential Paris. There are loads of resturants, shops etc nearby so very convenient. Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samm204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very happy with our hotel in Paris - Hotel Palym.
It gave us a warm, clean, comfortable, convenient base from which we could spend happy days discovering Paris.Absolutely perfect location.
We stayed for 4 nights, and were happy with everything except the WiFi - it was rather intermittent.
Breakfast was extra, but at only 6 euros each, we found it well worth the convenience. Waitress who organised the breakfast room was delightful, friendly and helpful, and deserves recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here twice in two different rooms in apr, and I would definitely recommend this place because: 1) the room is nice. Some say the room's small, but actually it depends on which room u stay. To me, it's pretty okay because I've tried another similar-price-but-less-good-location place, and that is called SMALL. 2) the staff r friendly. I've met four different receptions and all of them are nice people. 3) location is great!!! Step out of the hotel and u will see Gare de Leon, and less than 5min' walk u r in the station. I hate to walk long time with luggage or heavy bags, so the location is absolutely what I love.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Can W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed with my family of five, small noisy rooms, unfriendly staff ( a lady in the reception) every time she shows her grumpy face when we ask some doubts as we are visitors I didn't even bother to ask her name , except for rail station and transport and a place to sleep , I strongly not recommend for families I suggest try good hotels around for the same price

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star7495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A very good hotel. Perfect location for an early morning train to the south of France ( only a 5 minute walk to the station). Rooms aren't huge, but spacious enough. Very very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vansiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a small hotel by the Gare de Lyon railway station. There are plenty of bus stops and taxi ranks also nearby, so it is well located to get to any of the sights of Paris. There are also plenty of cafés and restaurants nearby. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with good English for those who speak little or no French. The rooms are small but neat, clean and quiet. The bathroom was exceptionally small, but it was functional. We stayed for 5 nights and overall were very happy with the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnandrews62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#469 of 1,803 in Paris
1,010 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#589 of 1,803 in Paris
350 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#935 of 1,803 in Paris
227 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palym Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palym Hotel

Address: 4 rue Emile Gilbert | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#474 Family Hotel in Paris
#641 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £84 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palym Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palym Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palym Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing