We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best way to tour Paris!”

Set In Paris Movie Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.17*
and up
Coco Chanel's Footsteps Tour
Ranked #1 of 646 Shopping in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the City of Lights….Camera, Action! Visit real-life stunning locations in the heart of Paris featured in your favorite TV shows & films.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best way to tour Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Traveling to Paris? Definitely don't miss out on this experience! I came on this tour with just a small group of friends and left with an even larger group of friends. I highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun, interactive way to see all the hotspots and more. It has all the information of a normal tour plus movie history and inside stories. If you haven't seen all the films shown on the tour, it's no worries because they show you the clips right in front of the locations, very cool! We traveled on a nice air-conditioned bus with stops along the way for photo ops and even some coffee. Great bank for your buck.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    13
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Such a fun way to explore Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had such a good time on my bus tour with Set in Paris. Our guide, Abby, was so sweet and hospitable and made the trip that much more enjoyable. The combination of video clips with actual sightings brought it all together for any movie (and TV show!) lover. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone looking to see the city in a comfortable tour that doesn't just show you the landmarks we all already know.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gavriella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great way to see Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This tour is a must-do for anyone who enjoys films or wants to see Paris in a completely non-traditional way! The sites and connections are amazing! And if you haven't already seen the movies mentioned on the tour, then you'll rack up quite a must-see list! My tour group was lucky enough to catch a glimpse of Karl Lagerfeld on Rue Saint Honore while discussing the history of Coco Chanel! You just never know what wonderful things you'll encounter in such a beautiful city and this tour certainly highlights that charm. I suggest this to everyone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjcmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Brilliant Trip round Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well organized, well documented. A highly enjoyable, fun trip round Paris.The whole team was very knowledgeable, English easy to understand for foreigners, great ambiance onboard a very modern coach, fiilm scènes seen on T.V screens before reaching the actual spot. Impossible to do this better! My disabled senior husband and I had a lot of fun, thoroughly recommend this super excellent value for money trip.Don't miss it!

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank eirlys d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail D, Manager at Set In Paris Movie Tours, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We just wanted to thank each and everyone of you that took the time to write a Tripadvisor review. It really does mean the world to us.

As a new company, feedback is vitally important to us and helps continually fashion and improve our tour. Thank you for helping us do this!

And don't forget to sign up for our mailing list or follow us on facebook if you want to keep you informed of upcoming events and parties! Summer is around the corner...it has to be time for another office party soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great way to discover another Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I particpated to the Set In paris Movie Tour on a sunny afternoon and I really loved it.
It is both funny and interesting to discover Paris with another angle.
Aby is an perfect, enthousiastic and generous guide who share her love for Cinema and the City of lights.
You can see lots of major Paris spot in the same time on the screen, through famous movies, and in real life from the bus. Movies are well selected, from old classics like James Bond to Disney's like Ratatouille.
The bus is really confortable, with lots of screens everywhere. I really enjoyed that afternoon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fredAstaireParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Set In Paris Movie Tours also viewed

 

Been to Set In Paris Movie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing