We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but old and tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - ex-Citea
Ranked #1,572 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    81
    67
    40
    39
See reviews for
61
92
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrencetown, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This very clean 2 star apartment hotel property is well situated one block north of the Arc de Triumphe between Carnot & Mac-Mahon on Tilsitt. Remember this is a 2 star hotel and your expectations should be in-line with its star rating. The view from the roof top terrace is just to die for. You can see the Arc de Triumphe, Place Charles de Gaulle, the Eiffel Tower, and lots lots more. Best place in Paris to watch the Bastille Day July 14th fireworks. I suggest the optional breakfast plan. Lots of nearby places to shop, eat, & explore. It has a classic Paris cooling system typical of most Paris hotels, stores, bars, and eateries. So you may want to make a reservation outside the period between July 15th and August 31st when the air ambient may be cooler and the humidity lower. The windows do open and there is a breeze. It also has a faint tobacco ambiance left over from the many many decades prior to its current no smoking standard. It is a great place to base your travels in and around Paris. Most important Paris sites are within walking distance, and the airport bus stops around the corner. All in all a very handy place in a prime location with some very nice features.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very worn and old room, no air conditioner, when we asked the staff about fixing it they said it would take a month to fix. Kitchen facilities in a small cupboard, not usable!!! This should not even be mentioned as facilities on the website!

Bars downstairs with loud music all night. On two mornings at 7am and 8am music still on loud and people lining up to get in. If light sleeper do not stay here!

Additional payment to get new towels. This should be complimentary especially since we stayed for 4 nights.

Pay more money and stay somewhere else!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha_bruno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a regular international traveller, this rates as my worst experience ever. I would definitely not recommend this hotel at all! The only thing going for it is its location, near the Arc de Triomph. However, I would prefer to stay in a decent hotel even if it means having to travel to see the sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Adagio Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good points: good location, good mattress on the double bed, air conditioning, cups and plates for eating inside
Bad points: really small room, close to club, no view if room has window to the courtyard which is really small and other rooms were right across, kitchen consists of a sink/cooker inside a closet

The room we stayed in was really really small. Even for one person. It was large enough to accommodate the double bed and some space for movement. If me and my husband were to go by the bed in the same time we wouldn't have space.
I think it was 3 meters by 3 meters + little bathroom.
This was a studio but it was called that because it had a really small sink/cooker and a really small fridge below the sink/cooker all tucked inside a really small closet.
Otherwise it offered everything we needed: towels, air conditioning, cups, plates and eating tools, tv (if you want one, we didn't really use it). They only changed towels and cleaned the room after 6 days. This is a hotel policy, if you stay 1 to 3 days they clean every day, if you stay 4 to 7 days they only clean once after you leave, if you stay > 7 days they clean weekly.
About the location, this is very close to the triumph arch which is a good location, provided there is a club right next to the hotel(noise and dubious people/girls at hotel's door almost every day).
Compared to what it offers, this seemed like a pricey hotel to me (average 105 euro / night and we made the reservation and payment 3 months before). Compared to prices in Paris, it seems like an average price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Florina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had only 1 con really so out with it. The shower head for hot water did not have enough pressure in room 303 and despite telling the staff 3 times about it, nothing was done. As I was only there 4 nights, it was annoying but not a deal breaker.

Just about everything else was fine with this place but be advised - it's not a typical hotel room. The rooms are cleaned daily for stays 1-3 nights, after that, they are cleaned at the end of the stay from nights 4-7 and weekly for 7+ nights. It's like renting an apartment actually - you have a tiny kitchenette to prepare food if so wish - a welcome option in a city that can be very expensive. You are responsible for your own trash which can be deposited in lobby bins - and of course, make your own bed! The tradeoff is the price which is lower than you would expect in an area like this. 4 blocks from the Champs Elysees and 1 block from the Arc de Triomphe, and the Metro - it is literally in the center of it all! The room was larger than I expected and the had 8 foot tall windows that opened up to the street, very nice and felt very Parisian and modern at the same time.

An especially nice touch is to ask the concierge for the key to the rooftop - if available. It's free and you have an unobstructed view of the Arc and the Eiffel tower in the distance. There are chairs up there and it's just marvelous during the day or at night while the Eiffel tower does its 5 minute light show.

Overall I would stay here again

Room Tip: Make yourself aware on what makes this room different from a typical hotel room in terms of services...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked this hotel as emergency for one night. We were nicely welcomed by lady receptionist and checked-in earlier than had to for free. But when we saw the room, we were extremely disappointed - it looks just COMPLETELY different from pictures we saw on Accor website. In addition to it being very worn-out, the rooms are like image from 80's, outdated and shabby. If you wish to cook - take in account that kitchenette in studios is ridiculously small and is difficult to really prepare some food in.. We were able to change the room for the bigger one that was thankfully brighter, but not without unpleasant surprises.
However, with all that gloomy image of it, the location is hardly to be more central. The hotel is just on the Charle de Gaulle square and is 1 min from metro station. The best and the most awesome thing is a terrace that you as a guest have an access to. It looks over the Arc de Triumph and Eiffel tower, at night or day just fabulous... Leaving a hotel, I had a feeling that this is the only thing I actually paid for...

Room Tip: Keep in mind that studios are different from apartments and pictures shown are normally from upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#1,039 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#291 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Neva - Paris
Hotel Neva - Paris
#1,416 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#75 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - ex-Citea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - ex-Citea

Property: Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - ex-Citea
Address: 24 rue de Tilsitt | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Citea Paris Tilsitt - Champs Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,572 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - ex-Citea 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - ex-Citea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Paris Tilsitt Champs Elysees - Ex-Citea Hotel Paris
Citea Hotel Paris
Citea Paris Tilsitt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing