We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice home base for Paris sight-seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Ranked #688 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Forest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice home base for Paris sight-seeing”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very classy hotel at reasonable prices. The rooms were good sized, by European standards. Comfortable bed (nice after a day of traveling!) and clean bathroom. Restaurant was quite good, and the location was perfect - plenty of things to see within walking distance. The staff was extremely nice (politely figuring out my terrible French, and then having English-speaking staff help when needed). I will definitely stay here again when I return to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMUFES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear JMUFES,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor !
I am extremely pleased to read that the comfort of your room, the food and the location reached your expectations.
Moreover, I appreciate your remark about our front desk staff, I have already congratulated the entire team.
Make us the pleasure to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    944
    367
    143
    92
See reviews for
250
958
137
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice place robe in Paris you can choose this hotel eyes closed. Prices are just fair, well located, good restaurants nearby, not noise and near the subway. You can walk 300 meters and have the best crepes in town

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Lara P,
I would like to thank you for your recommendation ! It is a pleasure to read that all our services and the Montparnasse area reached your expectations.
Make us the pleasure to come back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a good 4 star hotel near Gare de Montparnasse. The staff were cordial and helpful. The room had very poor views but was a good size . The bathroom was spotless with a very nice hot shower. The bed was great and comfortable. To offset the poor views you only had to leave the hotel after dark, go round the corner and see spectacular views of the Eiffel Tower with all her dazzling lights! We didn't have breakfast over the 2 nights so cannot comment. There is a small supermarket nearby as well as plenty of restaurants and a subway if you want something predictable. Paris is renowned for pricey taxis so the nearby Montparnasse station is a fab place for both buses from Charles de Gaul airport, overground trains and the metro. The train noise wasn't a problem for us probably because we were so exhausted by trying to see as much as we could. The maid service was quite militant knocking to clean the room far too early in the day. At one point we were given 5 mins to exit the room else the room wouldn't be cleaned! The reception staff said we should have put up a donot disturb sign but even then if people are staying for more than a night the hotel should try and get their rooms cleaned in the afternoon! Free wifi was provided and I would have no problems staying here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upnleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Upnleave,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that the staff, the comfort of your room, the Eiffel Tower view and the free wifi were at your convenience.
I am sorry about the attitude of the maid. Please be assured I will remind the team about the procedure to be adopted. However, it is true that the Check-out time is 2.00 pm so our next guests can enter their room at the due arrival time, i.e. 3.00 pm.
As you mentioned, Montparnasse area offer you many activities and transport facilities to visit Paris by subway or taxi, to go to the aeroports by shuttle bus Air France and to go outside Paris with regional trains.
It would be an honor to have you back again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Сozy and comfortable.
Convenient location.
Near the train station and the subway.
Near a wonderful lookout Montparnasse.

Сozy and comfortable.
Convenient location.
Near the train station and the subway.
Near a wonderful lookout Montparnasse.

Room Tip: Superior Double Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Michael K,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is really encourageous to read that you enjoyed the location close to transport facilities and Montparnasse Tower (look out) as well as the comfort and atmosphere of our Hotel.
I hope to welcome you once agin !
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is an outstanding affordable (by Paris standards) hotel. The staff is friendly, efficient and most attentive. The rooms are adequate and well appointed. The meeting rooms are spacious and well lighted. The breakfast and dinner options are diverse and prepared with care. The hotel is located 50 yards from a bus stop that brings buses to and from the airports every half hour. This hotel is a great value and proximate to the Eiffel Tour and Metro subway system. Travel throughout Paris is simple from this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the credenza near the window. Otherwise, movement throughout the room can be a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear David W,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor as and your tip about rooms.
Reading your comments motivates us to continue providing high level of services !
It is always a pleasure to read that you appreciated our staff, the comfort of rooms and meeting rooms, our location at heart of Montparnasse area as well as our Food & Beverage offers.
I hope that you will stand by again for your next trip !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

its awesome hotel to stay, with lovely location, walking distance to gare montparnase station.
the rooms of the hotel are spacious and very comfortable.
the hotel management and service is also very good.
i specially loved the junction of this hotel from where you can see Eiffel Tower, specially in evenings its great to sit at the corner of road.
the staff is very polite and knowledgeable about moving around in paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Vishal T,
Thank you for your positive comment !
It is a pleasure to read that our location close to Montparnasse Station and the comfort of your room reached your expectations.
It is also nice of you to share some photos of Place de Catalogne and Eiffel Tower views taken from Concorde Montparnasse Hotel.
I appreciate the comment about our front desk staff, please be assured it will be passed on the entire teams.
I hope to welcome you once again on your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best part of this hotel is that it is very close to metro station, just 5 minutes walk. So we could easily plan our travel around Paris.
The rooms are clean and cozy, the reception is friendly. There is cafe just opposite which serves best sandwiches.
Also some of the flee shopping places are nearby. We had a very nice stay and will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Priya_Traveller,
I would like to thank you for your recommendation !
As you mentionned, our location offers you many opportunities to visit Paris and to do shopping. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our Front desk staff as well as the comfort of your room.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#503 of 1,802 in Paris
3,917 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#368 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#543 of 1,802 in Paris
436 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Address: 40 rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Concorde Montparnasse)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#366 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#565 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing