We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Ranked #224 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

nice hotel. a bit too quiet neighbourhood. and my room was cold at night. great breakfast and tea selection though. lots of interesting books. after all the hotel was owned by the publishers flammarion(owned by gallimard), publishers of Zola, Maupassant and Colette.
I enjoyed discovering the stamp shops in the passages, next time in Paris ill buy a kilo.
I came to Paris for shopping and bought some necessary items and enjoy the usual Parisian/French delicacies such as vin chaud, pain au chocolat and chocolat chaud. also i liked seeing the carousels. took me back to my childhood.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank umuth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on this website.
As you said, the hotel is located in a very quiet street, not far away from Xmas shopping!
Hoping welcoming you back here on a next trip over Paris,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    257
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
57
316
38
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was taken here on a surprise trip to Paris and it was a real treat. Lovely quiet spot in the heart of the city, within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was great. Clean and tastefully decorated and smart bathroom too. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Greg,

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a real pleasure for us to make your stay comfortable.

Hoping to welcome you back soon here in Paris,

Kind regards,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pluckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

we loved the hotel, location fabulous, really near to great bars/restaurants and a lively area with great shops.
lovely fresh décor and everything felt very clean and well kept, thoroughly recommend this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandastuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Amandastuttle,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed the hotel services and the location.
Cleanliness and friendliness are some of the most important keys for us.

We hope having the pleasure to welcome you back here soon,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just had a magnificent stay at the Hotel Arvor with my young son. The hotel is wonderful, the location is great and being off a main street a bonus as you don't hear any noise from the street, the surrounding 9e area is lovely. The staff were extremely helpful to me and my son who's requests were to go to the Eiffel Tower and eat pizza for dinner, which we got to successfully with thanks to the helpful staff. I can't wait to come stay again next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lachlanwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time reviewing us on this website.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us.
We are expecting you back here any time,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our hotel for 5 nights and we had a great time here. It looks everything new and trendy, it makes a very cozy impression. Perfectly located very close to the metro-station and to a nice and peaceful area. The staff speaks fluent english and was always friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this address!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAleZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guests,

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Arvor.
I'm also pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, the staff and the atmosphere.
I hope having the pleasure to welcome you back soon here on a next trip,

Kind Regards and thanks from all the staff members,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My second visit to Arvor and I wasn't disappointed. The room is well furnished and nicely decorated. The bed is excellent. The bath towels are very good. The toileteries are also of good quality and have a nice smell. Cleanliness and minimalism rule Arvor. The staff is very friendly and competent. The hotel is nicely decorated, books all over the place and beautiful reproductions (do use the stairs and enjoy the beauty). The Metro is within walking distance and near the entrance there's a lovely small garden. Nearby, you'll find several restaurants and patisseries and wine shops. I will definitely return to Arvor.

Room Tip: 304 and 404 were nice, quiet rooms, not big, as usual and expected, quite confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Emfie,

Many thanks for letting us know that you found your home away from home here at the hotel Arvor.
As you wrote, the Arvor has as friendly atmosphere and all the staff try to give its best.
Cleanliness and quality is still our every day goal.

Thank you again and hoping welcoming you on a next trip,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very comfortable, nice and spacious room (we booked a superior room), friendly and helpful staff, great location (the neighborhood is very lively, but the hotel is located in a quiet street, which is a plus!), we highly recommend this address.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraGiuliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Barbara,

Many thanks for taking time reviewing the hotel Arvor. We are all pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly recommend us to other travelers.
Hoping welcoming you back here in Paris soon,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#248 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#85 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#192 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#187 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#288 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arvor Saint Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arvor Saint Georges

Property: Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Address: 8 rue Laferriere | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
#216 Business Hotel in Paris
#235 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arvor Saint Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, in a quaint and small street, stay in a secret hotel in a homy atmosphere. Read a book from our librairy, smell the flavour of the morning cake at breakfast, go out to the theater, have a coffee in our little green patio...Feel like being home in Paris! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Arvor Saint Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arvor Saint Georges Paris
Arvor Saint Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing