We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Nearby Hotels
US$272
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$630
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$219
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$274
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$166
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$290
US$218
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,283
US$1,230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
336
271
41
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
271
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetminutes walk from gare du nordsacre coeurmetro stationnice small hotelwithin walking distancearound the cornerspacious roomenjoy parislovely boutiquevisit parislounge areaside streeteifel towermoulin rougeboutique hotelthe location is perfect
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

nice hotel. a bit too quiet neighbourhood. and my room was cold at night. great breakfast and tea selection though. lots of interesting books. after all the hotel was owned by the publishers flammarion(owned by gallimard), publishers of Zola, Maupassant and Colette.
I enjoyed discovering the stamp shops in the passages, next time in Paris ill buy a kilo.
I came to Paris for shopping and bought some necessary items and enjoy the usual Parisian/French delicacies such as vin chaud, pain au chocolat and chocolat chaud. also i liked seeing the carousels. took me back to my childhood.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank umuth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on this website.
As you said, the hotel is located in a very quiet street, not far away from Xmas shopping!
Hoping welcoming you back here on a next trip over Paris,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I was taken here on a surprise trip to Paris and it was a real treat. Lovely quiet spot in the heart of the city, within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was great. Clean and tastefully decorated and smart bathroom too. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg2970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Greg,

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a real pleasure for us to make your stay comfortable.

Hoping to welcome you back soon here in Paris,

Kind regards,

Christophe Falaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

we loved the hotel, location fabulous, really near to great bars/restaurants and a lively area with great shops.
lovely fresh décor and everything felt very clean and well kept, thoroughly recommend this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandastuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Amandastuttle,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed the hotel services and the location.
Cleanliness and friendliness are some of the most important keys for us.

We hope having the pleasure to welcome you back here soon,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just had a magnificent stay at the Hotel Arvor with my young son. The hotel is wonderful, the location is great and being off a main street a bonus as you don't hear any noise from the street, the surrounding 9e area is lovely. The staff were extremely helpful to me and my son who's requests were to go to the Eiffel Tower and eat pizza for dinner, which we got to successfully with thanks to the helpful staff. I can't wait to come stay again next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachlanwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time reviewing us on this website.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us.
We are expecting you back here any time,

Kind Regards,

Christophe Falaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our hotel for 5 nights and we had a great time here. It looks everything new and trendy, it makes a very cozy impression. Perfectly located very close to the metro-station and to a nice and peaceful area. The staff speaks fluent english and was always friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this address!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAleZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe F, Directeur général at Hotel Arvor Saint Georges, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guests,

It has been a real pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Arvor.
I'm also pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, the staff and the atmosphere.
I hope having the pleasure to welcome you back soon here on a next trip,

Kind Regards and thanks from all the staff members,

Christophe Falaise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews