We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Ranked #926 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed here with my teenage daughter and the service and help we got was both excellent, and friendly.
The girl on the main desk was only too happy to find out information on whatever we asked.
The concierges were always helpful, polite and friendly.
The breakfasts were delicious and we would make our lunch with the rolls.
Dinnertime we sat in the courtayrd and ate, met other guests and had a wonderful stay.
I would not hestitate ti recommend this hotel to anyone.
when we got back to NZ we sent them a thank you card AND we got a lovely reply back.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marogiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    142
    65
    16
    11
See reviews for
42
130
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were very disappointed with the location as it did not have the Paris feeling. The only method of transport is the metro and although it is fast and convenient, you cannot take in anything while travelling because you cannot see the city. Do not expect too much of the breakfast. When we asked for ham, we were told that it was not delivered, so it was bread and a piece of cheese. There is nothing to see in that area and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeTownCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troyes, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Nice hotel. Easy to find.

The night shift was very helpful

use both metro station nearby (Reuilly-Diderot - fastest way to city center & Faidherbe Chaligny)

Also the cheapest train to Tours (Luara castles) goes from gare de Lyon that's only 10 minutes by metro including the walking

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria_Makarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Booked this hotel four months ago. Whilst travelling from Scotland to Paris we picked up an email from them and we confirmed our booking whilst on route, by email. Arriving in Paris we phoned to be advised our room had been cancelled! No reason, no phone call, nothing.......! we love France and have visited numerous times, never ever have we been treated this way, shocking!!!!!!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

A pleasant hotel quite convenient for the gare Du Lyon. Reasonably priced with modern rooms. Possibly a little soul-less but a pleasant enough place to stop. Breakfast buffet was reasonable. Plenty of restaurants nearby for evening meals

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RP-HebdenBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I used to stay at this hotel when it was not an Ibis hotel and it was amazing, great location, great staff, everything were just perfect, despite the fact that the rooms does not have fridge, but that was not an issue. I just came back from France, Paris, and I stayed at the same hotel for 3 nights and to be honest I felt relieved when I got out of there. To say the least, I got 100 euros missing in 2 days. Each morning I missed 50 euros that vanished away from my room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#737 of 1,801 in Paris
765 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
Hotel Trianon Gare de Lyon
#1,164 of 1,801 in Paris
105 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Quartier Bercy Square Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly

Property: Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Address: 9 rue de Reuilly | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #926 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Patio in the heart of Paris, near Place de la Bastille, LE QUARTIER welcomes you to a warm contemporary atmosphere.Soft colours and furnishings in the bedrooms, subdued lighting in the breakfast room (full buffet spread), wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing