We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ibis
£99
Booking.com
£89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MartinBrophy
London, United Kingdom
8579
Decent functional hotel
Reviewed 31 Mar 2017
A refurbished simple city centre Paris hotel. A few minutes from the metro so if its convenient for where you want to be its great. Breakfast was excellent, big improvement Ibis, I have booked another this week on the strength of it. Room small, clean and standard with small functional en suite bathroom. Devoid of charm its a good budget functional place if its near where you want to be. Suited us well. Staff were friendly
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£101
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £101
1.3 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£224
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £224
  • eDreams
1.1 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£100
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
1.1 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £101
0.7 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £350
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £206
  • Expedia.com
    £229
1.7 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £260
  • Algotels
2.0 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Algotels
1.7 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
115
225
99
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
225
99
34
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This hotel suffers structurally from noise from the metro lines which apparently pass right below the building. There appears to be no sound isolation. We tried two rooms, both hopeless - the walls vibrate every 5 minutes from about 6 am until about 12:30 am. Other than that, it's an Ibis, which even the taxi driver with whom we made our escape qualified as 'mauvais et trop cher por ce que c'est' (bad, and too expensive for what it is).

I say this as someone who travels all over Europe, US, South America and Australasia for work and stays in dozens of hotels per year.

Unless you are the kind of person who can sleep through constant noise, avoid.

Accor really should not be offering this property, unless they perform a complete renovation in order to take care of the noise problems. A pity, because the location is actually good for the quartier Bastille.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan V, Réception at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Thomas - Front office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I wrote very early because I had an early morning flight. Early check-in which they were able to do for me. :-)

Online I booked two single beds but the room that they gave me was one double bed. Since I did early check in I didn't want to complain but definitely need it two separate beds so I call downstairs and see if they had two singles available since that's what I registered for, they were easily able to make the change for me. Very accommodating.

Although small, the rooms are very clean and doable for two people without lots of baggage or a parent and one child. Walls are thin, you can hear everything!

They have free Internet. They offer 80+ version of that for 299. We also have breakfast, which I did not get so I can't tell you anything about it.

Overall I really like the place! Definitely would recommend it for travel on a budget.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank theeladybyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan V, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Paris Gare De Lyon Reuilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The hotel is very close to Gare de Lyon, and only 50 meters from the closest metro station.
It is a typical Accor hotel, clean, comfortable and quiet.
You can have breakfast or any other meal during the day or night.
The best choice, however, is to explore the neighbourhood and eat at any of the many bistros and restaurants.
Place de la Bastille or the new Opera is a short 20-minute walk away.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oncsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan V, Reception at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear guest,

We'd like to thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel, and for sharing it on TripAdvisor !

We're glad and delighted that you felt comfortable with us and found the neighborhood attractive.
We do our best to offer a quality service as good as possible, so be sure that it's a such a pleasure to receive your compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Thomas - Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a quiet location but with lots of local restaurants and bars etc nearby.
Easy check in and helpful reception staff. Room comfortable with a balcony. Bathroom is nice and to a good standard. There is a cafe in the building also.
Would recommend for business visits or if you are not planning on spending much time in the hotel perhaps.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LUps24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan V, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017
Google Translation

Je prends bonne note de toutes vos appréciations et vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous les transmettre.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez trouvé notre établissement à votre goût et que le service ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes.
Bien cordialement
Jean-Loup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of days for work. An Ibis is a lady's going to have the same basic model :

Basic breakfast with fresh cheese, ham and eggs to boil yourself
Small rooms with basic but comfortable seat and a good bet
Bathroom usually modern and no frills

This hotel has all that and the following advantages :

- very small, only 5 or so rooms on each floor
- off the most busy roads in the 12th
- 10 minute walk to the Gare de Lyon area, the promenade plantée and so on
- window that opens

The only disadvantages:

- lift creaks noisily
- Heater is a wall mounted heater / blower

It's not the palace but it us fine for what it does.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FrequentTraveller921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephan V, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Paris Gare De Lyon Reuilly. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews