We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in convenient location ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris
Ranked #662 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in convenient location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a very convenient location next to the metro station , clean rooms and many restaurants near the hotel . I can say that the hotel had a good ratio of value for money . Definitely visiting again in any upcoming business trip in Paris .

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tatyana123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    149
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
38
158
23
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. The public areas are plush, quiet and a pleasure to relax in. The décor is lovely and I'd have loved to have a nose round the rest of the rooms!

On the whole, staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the room service offered in the late evening was limited. Despite stating room service available until 11pm, I really struggled to get a peppermint tea at 10.30pm. The night porter was on duty and didn't know where the tea was. He was very helpful, calling the bar manager at home in the end which I very much appreciated. For the standard of the rest of the hotel, it did seem like hard work.

That said, I would defiantly recommend you visit. If I return, I'll be packing some peppermint tea bags!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolCurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed at Le Mathurin for a couple of nights mid-December and I really loved it.
The hotel was warmly decorated for the holidays.
It is at a walking distance from the big Department Stores, the Opera House and other great sites of Paris.
The metro is a 5 mn walk from the hotel.
My bedroom and modern bathroom were spacious, clean and decorated with a lot of taste. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable.There was a complimentary Nespresso machine and tea making facilities in the room. The service was impeccable.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
The buffet breakfast was good and varied and will certainly get you through the day.
There is a spa at the hotel, which I didn't use, but looked very good.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I discovered a gem. The hotel is perfectly located in heart of Paris between Madeleine and Champs-Elysees area. The public space on the first floor is divided in several areas which make you feel at home when you select one to read the newspaper or one of the books at disposal. There is a nice honesty bar available there as well.
The rooms are very comfy and again, they exude a 'home' feeling. My room was 301, kind of small but OK as I was single on that trip, and very lovely. Decor is fresh, with a nice mix of hip and classic touches. I loved the ecclectic collection of books in my room. I extended my stay and they moved me to a larger room for one night, with a different decor. One more thing, the bathroom amenities (Anne Semonin) are top quality.
They are serving breakfast on the basement floor, although I preferred getting my latte and fresh croissant at Bert's right outside the hotel on the right hand side. They have a small fitness but I did not use it.
I'll definitely return.
One last convenient thing: you have a velib' (public bicycle service) station on the first left out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view in the inner courtyard as they are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC64Madeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here !

I was meeting a friend who was arriving from Australia who was the person who booked the room originally. I arrived from southern france first. When I arrived I learned that there had been a mix up with the credit card of the person who made the reservation. The agency who booked the reservation neglected to follow up on this..shame on them. However the Mathurin staff saved a room for us at the same rate. Bravo !

This won me over right away just for the consideration !

The hotel is beautiful inside, very clean, luxurious, small-ish but that's what makes it intimate.

The rooms are clean, linens top quality ! We didn't have breakfast here but it's available. We walked across the street to one of the cafes that line Blvd Haussman for a coffee and croissant (or two).

It's within easy walking distance to Gare St Lazarre train station and metro. Not far from blvd Haussman grand magasins, the opera and you can walk to rue de Rivoli and Champs Elysees if you have the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontainebleau, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Can't recommend enough. Gorgeously beautiful little Parisian boutique hotel. Perfectly updated, new and clean. Some of the very best service I have ever received in Europe. I stayed in room 55, with a lovely little balcony.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FalcoJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was fantastic and only a short walk to everywhere. The rooms are small but you would expect that in Paris. The beds are comfortable and the lounge areas are really comfortable. The only niggle from everyone in our group is that the showers do not have great screens and you end up flooding the floor every time you have a shower. Makes the bathroom experience quite a pain and a bit dangerous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#297 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#200 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#487 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#168 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Saint James Albany Hotel-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris

Property: Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris
Address: 43 Rue des Mathurins, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Paris
#348 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#373 Business Hotel in Paris
#457 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#540 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mathurin welcomes you in the prestigious La Madeleine district at the very heart of the capital. 54 rooms and suites, all original; a new bar designed in the classic style; a fully-equipped conference room; a Private SPA Nuxe with a Turkish bath and private whirlpool bath; libraries on all floors… Le Mathurin more than ever holds true to its promise of luxury: here you can make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Le Mathurin Hotel & Spa Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mathurin Hotel
Le Mathurin Paris
Hotel Des Mathurins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing